We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,908)
Filter reviews
2,908 results
Traveler rating
1,821
762
233
60
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,821
762
233
60
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mama mia seagull restaurant mr ram chef afsar tui rep kebabs and kurries curries comfortable rooms beach sellers dona sylvia resort nice hospitality buffet restaurant clean swimming pool special mention direct access to the beach great holiday pool staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 2,908 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Airport transfer facility not provided which is generally provided by other 5 star resorts and hotels. No taxi arrangement was made for us which is really shameful. It was peak season and we were cheated since they charged us 4000 bucks to north goa from the resort. Room service was very poor and calls were not attended.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer66320217876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NGDSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort!

Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities.

We would like to bring to your kind notice that airport transfers to the hotel is on additional charges. However the hotel also does not have its own fleet of cars and we have them called from the taxi union, hence the charges applied for sight-seeing and other transfers is directly quoted by the taxi union.

However in the future we can certainly work out a package for your stay which is inclusive of airport transfers and sightseeing.

We have also noted your concerns regarding the Room service. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better anticipate your needs. Our team has been sensitized of the same and measures have been taken to ensure a similar experience does not re-occur.

We will be glad, if you give us the happy opportunity to serve you again with our known hospitality standards.

Warm Regards,

Vishal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent property, you totally enjoy the ambience of this resort and private beach is very clean, price at mini bar at you room is also good. Pool super clean, garden area is like heaven. Breakfast is awesome but the only thing I feel little pricey is buffet dinner price around 1400 which is not value looking at selection of meals we get.... otherwise *****.:-)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sherilsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NGDSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sheril,

Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort!

It feels great to know that we made your stay full of fond memories. Your kind praises motivates us to provide the highest standard of hospitality to our valued guests.

We have also noted your concerns, which are being addressed to ensure our guests enjoys a comfortable stay with us.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay in our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Vishal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this resort in first week of June. The resort is very good, well maintained, direct beach access and the swimming pool was fantastic. They have good landscape with variety of tropical plants. The kids area is good and the gym is also ok. Overall stay was good. Only one thing where they can improve is food - breakfast was good but repetitive and the dinner buffet was not all that good.
Anyways we enjoyed are stay at Novotel and had a great time.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Namrata19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NGDSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Namrata,

Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort!

We are thrilled to understand that you had a relaxing stay with us.

Our motto is to provide the best in terms of guest satisfaction and your feedback reassures us that we are heading in the positive direction.

We have also noted your feedback, which are being addressed to ensure our guests enjoys a comfortable stay with us.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Vishal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Resort is Nice. Resort is good for family and kids. Kids friendly resort.
Resort is very near to the beach. No sit out arrangements in the beach.
Food is too costly and not up the mark.
Lot of improvement is required for food.

Room tip: Room is too good.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jayagajja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NGDSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jayagajja,

Greeting from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort!!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your stay in our resort on this forum. Our constant endeavor is to ensure a satisfying guest experience and we regret failing to match your expectations.

The details of your review have been shared with our team & we have already implemented corrective measures to avoid such occurrence in the future.

We sincerely look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Vishal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Very courteous staff. Super amazing n energetic restaurant staff and special mention for manager Mr. Anshul (seagull) .very inpressed by their Hospitality cleanliness is 10/10.
Would like to visit again and again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SHIKHAKATYAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NGDSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Shikha,

Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort!

We are thrilled to understand that you had a relaxing stay with us.

We have shared your words of appreciation with the entire team and specially with Anshul to whom it shall be definitely be a great source of inspiration.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Vishal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews