We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be good”
Review of Lonely Place Shack - CLOSED

Lonely Place Shack
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 31, 2015

WE used this shack over several years and found it to be really good and suited us well. When we went there in January 2014, things had changed, quite dramatically. The management seemed to treat the English clientele rather differently than people of a different nationality. Making sure that the English didn't have the prime location sunbeds etc.
Because of this, we only went there twice during our 4 week holiday and that was the first 2 days.
I know it's been about 1 year since that time, but I now think it's time I said something about the attitude of the proprietors of Lonely Place shack..

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bobthebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2015

Lonely Place Shack is a picturesque, yet equally delicious option for brunch.Come and experience the food delights that your soul and atmosphere that is warming.offers a variety of cuisine's from around the world in addition to Swiss and Italian which includes Chinese, Indian & Tandoori, Continental and Goan dishes.

Date of visit: February 2014
1  Thank adityaks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

It's worth a visit just to meet trinny a real character we never missed our daily walk without popping in for a drink and a chat lovely lady

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
Thank Liza554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

nice place jut before lonely beach. toilets are not very good ones.
owners are old but good persons...

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Kirsi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a beautiful place to relax food good very quiet

Trinidad is a lovely lady

Sue and rob England

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dagfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lonely Place Shack also viewed

Cavelossim, South Goa District
Cavelossim, South Goa District
 
Cavelossim, South Goa District
Cavelossim, South Goa District
 
Cavelossim, South Goa District
Cavelossim, South Goa District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing