We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,145)
Filter reviews
3,145 results
Traveler rating
2,127
686
181
79
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,127
686
181
79
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zest cafe beach grill private beach wedding function hotel service mobor beach swimming pool clean beach deluxe room excellent stay beautiful property family vacation courteous staff food is excellent beach side front office amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 3,145 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Ambienc was good, hospitality great, food very delicious, staff very co ooerative, would like to visit again, orchestra was good, enjoyed swimming,sea shore was clean, rooms were good, room service was also good

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Wander827254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear anand s,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Goa!
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know that you liked the ambience, hospitality, food and other services that our resort had to offer.
We hope to create many more memorable luxurious experiences for you in Goa soon.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Good bits for us:
- Pool a good size and interesting shape which kept kids occupied. Infant pool adjoins which is also convenient
- Food ok and not overly rich
- Staff friendly
- Great strip of beach and good location on beach
- No one bothered us on beach

Bits that didn't feel top notch:
- Not much choice in buffet e.g. no pasta counter. Seem to want you to order a la carte
- Beds a bit ropey, felt more like camp beds
- Groundsman used volumous amount of industrial insect sprayer around swimming pool while it was still peak time. Whole pool enveloped in cloud of deet fumes which was unpleasant
- Sounds petty but there was never enough bowls/cups/cuttlery - at least once a day we were left waiting because there were no bowls for soup etc.
- Health and safety not up to first world standards e.g. kids found a Stanley blade on lawn, and two of party bashed themselves walking into an iron bar near stage which was poorly lit

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank DFPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear DFPatel,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Goa!
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback following your stay with us. While, we are glad to know that you liked the pool, food, and our staff services; we have taken a note of your constructive feedback. Please be assured that we do work towards maintaining the highest quality standards at all times, we shall certainly look into the insights shared by you.
We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.
Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

The property is very beautiful and has the access to a clean and beautiful beach. Ideal for children and great for couples. Our family enjoyed a lot. Holidays at its best this time in Goa. I was loyal to IHG but now I will be only an IHG traveler.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nomad367934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear Nomad367934,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Goa!
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay.
We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Was a very pleasant stay, staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a nice beach linked to the hotel, swimming pool was lovely and the food was great. Would certainly visit again if I came to goa.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Freedom829694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear rishi p,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Goa!
We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can.
If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us.
Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

It is located in South Goa at Mobor beach about 1 hour drive from airport. We had come for a family wedding. Our room was very good overlooking pool and beautiful garden. It is a huge property right on beach with impressive landscape.
The beach outside was one of the best I have seen, very clean and quiet, almost private. The gym had all the equipment required which I used almost daily. The spa service was excellent. The food in all the functions was very good. One of the attraction for the guests was the Happy Hour timings in the lobby bar, from 6 to 11 PM.They also had kids play area and tennis court. We all enjoyed thoroughly.
Actually it deserved 5 stars but for their account department for creating unnecessary confusion at the time of check-out. I hope the management will take more interest in accounts.
Overall a great beach resort !!

Room tip: Pool facing with balcony on 1st floor.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BalkrishnaShroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear BalkrishnaShroff,
Greetings!
We appreciate for taking the time to share your review regarding your stay at The Holiday Inn Resort Goa.
It is wonderful to know that we were able to make your stay memorable and that our product met your expectations overall.
We welcome guest feedback as the most effective tool to improve our services, so thank you for your comments.
We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews