We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Goa(Cavelossim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mike's Place(Cavelossim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dona Sa Maria(Cavelossim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,730 results
Traveler rating
860
578
160
71
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
578
160
71
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachbeach grillmobor beachswimming poolactivity roomclean beachdeluxe roomdestination weddinghuge propertywater sportsnice poolgreat propertysea foodfamily vacationbeach sidecourteous stafffisherman's wharf
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,032 - 1,037 of 1,730 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at this resort in Dec 13 and had a wonderful time with our 3 kids. The staff were brilliant and made us feel so welcome, especially Venture and Pritpal in the dining area. They always asked what the kids wanted to eat and met their needs.
The resort itself is excellent with a great pool for the kids and beautiful beach. Overall we had a great time which will stay in our memories forever.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harshal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I have just returned from Goa after spending Christmas there and I have to say would I return and to the same hotel and the answer would be yes! I thought the hotel was lovely with an amazing beach! I loved the facilities they offered but what makes this hotel so special is the staff! Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were friendly, polite and brilliant with the children. Shelton who works at the Bar was our favourite and the kids loved him! Thank you to Holiday Inn was making our holiday so lovely!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soniya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Perfect destination for a traveller who decides to relax amidst natural beauty and calmness. Superb dining avenues with extra ordinary holiday facilities. I consider a visit by the every tourist a must to see and belief the environment created by the group and well supported by the staff in place.
I definitely enjoyed to my hearts content.

Room Tip: Visit the web and select the room of your choice else rooms on the eastern side are quiter
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARUNMADHAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Duration of stay: July 2013 (5 nights)

Place: This place has all the modern facilities. Its a quite big place. Resort it attached to beach so you don't have to go anywhere else for accessing beach.

Getting There: The property is in south Goa, which is around one hour from Goa airport. Our package included airport transfers (which was excellent) so we had no issues locating hotel. I would recommend taking airport transfer as part of package if possible.

Food: For the price we paid, the food was good. Our package also included buffet meals. Food is not as mouth watering as you can find in some 5 start hotels, but you will not complaint also. There was sufficient variety. There are couples of restaurants in resort, if you want to try something else. I didn't try any of the restaurant so can't comment on those.

Hospitality: Staff was very courteous. We went there on our anniversary and resort also provided a complimentary cake on the special day.

Overall: We went to Goa in Monsoon, so it was raining consistently. We were restricted to indoors mostly because of this. I would say that Goa is not the ideal place to visit in Monsoon. But that is a problem with Goa and not with the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pankaj2981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

If you are looking for a budget resort to retire for a few days, Holiday Inn Goa would be a good place. The resort is located on a wonderful beach. The best thing about this resort is its food. They server awesome food in the three restaurants within the resort. The main restaurant has buffet menus, mostly included in your travel package. This restaurant serves a series of items all of which tastes really great. The bar cum restaurant is also wonderful . It is the best place to try some cocktails. The hotel premises has a vendor which gives motor bikes on rent at a very reasonable price. So while you are here, just hire one and freak out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NischalSanghavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews