We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities and a good beach side resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Duration of stay: July 2013 (5 nights)

Place: This place has all the modern facilities. Its a quite big place. Resort it attached to beach so you don't have to go anywhere else for accessing beach.

Getting There: The property is in south Goa, which is around one hour from Goa airport. Our package included airport transfers (which was excellent) so we had no issues locating hotel. I would recommend taking airport transfer as part of package if possible.

Food: For the price we paid, the food was good. Our package also included buffet meals. Food is not as mouth watering as you can find in some 5 start hotels, but you will not complaint also. There was sufficient variety. There are couples of restaurants in resort, if you want to try something else. I didn't try any of the restaurant so can't comment on those.

Hospitality: Staff was very courteous. We went there on our anniversary and resort also provided a complimentary cake on the special day.

Overall: We went to Goa in Monsoon, so it was raining consistently. We were restricted to indoors mostly because of this. I would say that Goa is not the ideal place to visit in Monsoon. But that is a problem with Goa and not with the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pankaj2981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 1,623 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

If you are looking for a budget resort to retire for a few days, Holiday Inn Goa would be a good place. The resort is located on a wonderful beach. The best thing about this resort is its food. They server awesome food in the three restaurants within the resort. The main restaurant has buffet menus, mostly included in your travel package. This restaurant serves a series of items all of which tastes really great. The bar cum restaurant is also wonderful . It is the best place to try some cocktails. The hotel premises has a vendor which gives motor bikes on rent at a very reasonable price. So while you are here, just hire one and freak out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NischalSanghavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I had my dream wedding here a few years ago and the management and staff went out of there way to make it just perfect.

The sprawling location of the resort is fantastic and the resort itself is being renovated in keeping with the 21st century, the old world Goan charm is very much intact. The lobby is modern and overlooks the gardens, massive pool and further away the beach and ocean as a backdrop.

The rooms themselves are more than comfortable but not overly luxurious. But then this isn't the Taj or another uber fancy or expensive resort. It is humble yet surprises in the way it delivers through amazing basic aesthetics and value.

The food is the one thing we were most apprehensive about but after the initial tastings, however, after some discussion with the Chefs, we probably had some of the best local food in Goa made specially for us and the entire wedding party, with great attention to detail. Such a marked improvement in fact that it was a big talking point during and long after the wedding.

What i personally found to be just outstanding was the layout of several part of this simple resort - from the Sundowner Bar (lobby level), the pool to The Village restaurant and bar (poolside) and the Fish Grill (on the beach). The setting was relaxing and utterly fantastic for a truly chilled out, relaxed, beach wedding where guests were able to lounge, swim, eat, drink and be merry at their own leisure in between functions and a dip in the pool or ocean.

The beach itself is fantastic, clean, massive and leads into crystal clear water. Some of the best in all of Goa. Walk along the beach for amazing sunsets and water sports activities as well.

All in all, a wonderful experience and I've already gone back with friends after for relaxing weekends. Highly recommended for its 5 star qualities and affordable prices. Excellent overall value.

Room Tip: the deluxe suites are the best and largest and open directly onto the grand lawns and poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KNASKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Great Diwali Vacation October 2011. 5N/6D in 5* Resort Holiday Inn. We have booked 2 Rooms for 2 couple with a child in each room..

Resort is located in South Goa just near to Hotel Leela. Both having neat n clean White sand private Beach without any tension of over flooded crowd. V have really enjoy Beach on leisure bench with game n pera seing with boat ride. They also provide us 2 day site seen with cruise ride by bus.

They welcome us with a wine bottle n cookies in room. All the rooms r euipped with coffee maker n full stocked freeze. Proper size Rooms with private balcony n modern designed interior neat n clean bath room. Resort with in house Casino & full equipped Gym. Full size swiming pool with coconut orchard. Spa n gaming facilities available on extra charge base. Reception with large open sea view deck. We book with all meal plan.Its buffet continental n indian breakfast, Lunch & Dinner is very Delicious. I strongly recmnd to book with all meal plan for family. They prvd us pick up n drop facility from Airport.

If u don't have ur own car then I recmnd to take a self drive car on rent from out side to enjoy Goa as almost all the 4/5 star Hotels in soth Goa n popular markets n site are in North so u can drive n enjoy ur trip....

My son Priyam really miss Holiday Inn trip so during my next trip to Goa, sure I ill be in Holiday Inn....!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jignesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Its worth spending holidays here, private beach is really convenient and comfortable to spend time leisurely... Staff is very courteous and professional
Only concern is food taste ...not so great. Gymnasium & Spa are good

Room Tip: Higher floors towards beach are pleasant and nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank master123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

this is i just give my review....

the flight time is Exalant ....and Hotel Representative welcome is superb like personalised.......


day of 1st when i check in in the hotel.......Welcome in hotel is very good and hotel Lobby area was superb as mansion 5 star it's real kind of 5 star............but when i am enter in the room the room swap are not working properly (my room number 120) after long traveling we was tiered and holding little kid and i had swap more than 10 time s and than it was work we enter in the room OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH my God is it 5 star !!!!!!!!!!!!! room furnish was very OLD and flooring of room looks not so good and colur of room some creak (Gujrati word is POPDA Ukdela evi halat Hoi) after staling our lagage we are try to start TV to watch but OHHHHHHHH my GOD TV is also not working ....and when i entr in the Bath Room all Bath Fittings are also not GOOD look like BABA ADAM na Jaman ...also not in proper condition of Shower....oh god i was stringe is it 5 star....than i decided to inform to Duty Manager ,i had call to Duty Manager but he was not available than i had inform to Lobby are and they told me we are full so you have to manage to day...tomorrow we can help you....i said OK...no problem and next day she had change room it was OK but when we close the curtain there is no stop clip on end so it's come out from Chanel....hahahahah IT's 5 star hotel.....(Room Number is 205)................so Finlay i had decided this is kind of Heritage Property.......
than i share restaurant experience is Food was not that test which we had in 5 star IT's Ok we can compare with any 3 star or can say test was not so good also the again all crockery is very OLD Floor is also very old and Sleepy i had seen 2 time the water was sleep which i had seen ........the salad part there is MIX boul of Veg and Non Veg...which i had told him to put separately ...1st veg and second non veg...and on 3ed night i found fly insect in my veg soup....which i show and they apologise for that........

Now the last date on Check out..time 12 Noon and our Lunch Time start 12.30 and Drooping time they had Fixed 12.30 PM i had latterly fight with the executive for lunch and drooping coz my flight time was 3. 25 PM and run from hotel is 1 hr. i have to last report on 2:45 PM so i told him let me have Lunch It's take not more than 15 min ...coz we are having Kids so IT's Not possible to run without having Lunch.....after 15 Min he is agree , he had just wast the time in argument....

the very Good part of hotel is Lobby area is Fantastic and Staff are really very Help full nature and Location of Hotel very good Beach is really superb and perfect for Honey moon Couple....the Landscaping is marvelous and cleanly and tide each part nice activity and music band very day.....the 2ed best part of hotel is POOL and POOL service...very nice....also beach restaurant is also nice.....u fill like in Europe Beach........I like the my Hole trip Coz of this good part...and i can suggest if you forgot some things you will get many good things......

Thanking you,

Suhit Parikh

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuchitParikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear SuchitParikh,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the issues you had with most of our amenities and the dissatisfaction you encountered with our service level. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed at Holiday Inn Resort Goa with my wife and 6 year old son. The location is bit far in south goa, however ideal for those who like a place away from hussle n bussle of town. The check in and check out was quick. The private beach is really good. Lot of options for food though less for vegetarians. The taste is very good and it is not priced very high - value for money. The staff is courteous and ready to help.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravish_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
3.7 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
0 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
24.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
21.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Address: Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range: $128 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the picturesque Mobor beach in South Goa with direct beach access. The Holiday Inn Resort Goa offers hotel accommodation that is a unique blend of traditional Goan and contemporary architecture. Situated 45 minutes away from the Dabolim International Airport and just 17km from the Margao Railway Station the resort is ideally located for a relaxing and fun filled Vacation in Goa. Our 203 rooms and suites offer comfort and serenity combined with modern amenities with an option of a garden view pool view or sea view with attached balconies. When travelling for a family retreat take advantage of the game room kids playground and activity zone or just unwind at the outdoor pool and revitalize at the Spa Villa offering multiple ayurvedic treatments.Experience a choice of Indian and International cuisines at Mardi Gras Our 24 hour Coffee shop. Rediscover the ethnic flavors of the Far East at the exquisite Whispers of the Orient or try out our wood fired pizzas at the Mediterranean restaurant Fig and Olive. The lobby level bar Sun Downer offers a relaxing view of the Goan sunset or have an exciting evening at our beach side restaurant Beach Grill offering a huge selection of freshly caught fish cooked to perfection. Organize your special wedding day, corporate retreats or productive meetings at the Holiday Inn Resort Goa, offering the largest ballroom at 5065 sq ft and able to accommodate up to 800 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Holiday Inn Goa
Holiday Inn Cavelossim
Cavelossim Holiday Inn
Goa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing