We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location April 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I previously stayed at Baga and panjim the last two times in goa. This time was the first time staying in south goa. I was here to shoot a wedding,what a hotel. Great location, great beach, great facilities and service. cannot fault this place

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SanGarcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta V, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear San,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We endeavor to make all our guests feel welcome and part of the Holiday Inn Family. We hope to see you again soon for an even better experience.

The Team at Holiday Inn Resort Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,052 - 1,058 of 1,669 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Honestly, I was a little apprehensive while booking my stay at this hotel. I had read some reviews on www.tripadvisor.in and they were a mixed bag. But then, I noticed that the slightly unsatisfactory reviews were from some time back and recently, the service had seemed to improve. Hence, I decided to go ahead and book my stay for 28 July to 01 Aug 2013.

Though the resort is located in South Goa, at a distance from the airport, it is worth travelling the distance. We were welcomed by a lady at the reception who explained us the entire package and various facilities the resort had to offer. The check in was smooth and fast. The hotel was very clean and spread over a large area. The serene surroundings were exactly what we had been looking for. I stayed at the Sunset Suite.

We used to have our meals at Mardi Gras. The restaurant was impressive and the buffet spread was elaborate. However, the best part of the whole stay at the hotel was the time spent during meals. The restaurant staff was extremely courteous and friendly and looking forward to help us out in any way possible. My three year old daughter managed to befriend most of them and all of them managed to keep her entertained, despite her pranks. In fact, there were a couple of persons, who were instrumental in keeping her at a place and ensuring she finished her meals. We used to miss them the day they had their shift elsewhere! My heartfelt compliments to the restaurant staff, including the chefs, who ensured all of us had a wonderful time and gave us the best time of the entire stay.

Other facilities available like the Spa, pool and private beach are excellent. As usual, it is the service which wins you over wherever you go.

I must say we had a great time which I'm sure, we'll remember for a long time to come. The staff was always pleasant and cordial and more than happy to help us out. Special compliments to the staff of Mardi Gras. It was specially the service which endeared the hotel to us and given an opportunity, I would definitely like to stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkitchlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta V, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to communicate your very positive feedback. It gives us great pleasure to know that it was a very satisfying experience for you and your family, especially your little daughter.

The Holiday Inn Family look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at the hotel in mid week of July.It is a simple hotel in South Goa.The staff are warm and
responsive.The hotel has a good view. Titos (Disco) is nearby.Surroundings are peaceful.A good
place for quite holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kediag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta V, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. The Holiday Inn Family looks forward to welcoming you again for another peaceful stay.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

The Team at Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Had to stay in Leela but it was all booked, so got booking in Holiday Inn. To my surprise it was wonderful stay. Service, Food, amenities and Location were all brilliant at a very good price point. Cheers!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shikhergupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta V, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Mr. Gupta

Thank you for your positive feedback. It will give us great pleasure in welcoming you again at our Resort. Assuring you of our best services at all times.

The Team at Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It wasn't the best season to look around however was good to pull back from the grind and reflect on ones priorities. The staff were very warm and quick to attend to any requests. It is a great place for family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta V, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Jose,

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

We endeavor to deliver the best of services at all times.

The Team at Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were a group of about 35 business travelers. Having chosen Holiday Inn Resort Goa during the monsoon made for the perfect choice.
The serene setting, and utterly helpful and friendly staff, ensured a very pleasant stay for all the members. The arrangements were way better than expected and promised.
We look forward to choosing Holiday Inn Resort Goa once again for another of our trips to Goa.

-Sonia

Room Tip: Garden and Pool View Rooms offer fantastic views (of course!) and make the evening more relaxing as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia_Safri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta V, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Sonia,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Assuring you of our best services and personalized attention at all times.

The Team at Holiday Inn Resort Goa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is spread across over 20 acres and provides with all the options for a conference or for a leisure trip. The food is excellent and service is great. Staff seems to be very attentive to look after guest needs. Buffet spread is huge. For Breakfast you have a mix of south and North Indian and western cuisine. Live station for dosa and breads....

The pool activities are wonderful and plenty of options for kids to be involved and enjoy.

In the monsoon season you can't really enjoy the beach but its a nice one to go for a walk

The rooms are renovated and have a balcony and all basic amenities. If you can, go for the sea view rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REVENUEMANAGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta V, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your very positive feedback.

We are delighted that your stay with us was pleasant and we look forward to your next visit.

Assuring you of our best services and personalized attention at all times.

The Team at Holiday Inn Resort Goa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
0 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,382 reviews
3.7 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
13.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
21.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Address: Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range: $108 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the picturesque Mobor beach in South Goa with direct beach access. The Holiday Inn Resort Goa offers hotel accommodation that is a unique blend of traditional Goan and contemporary architecture. Situated 45 minutes away from the Dabolim International Airport and just 17km from the Margao Railway Station the resort is ideally located for a relaxing and fun filled Vacation in Goa. Our 203 rooms and suites offer comfort and serenity combined with modern amenities with an option of a garden view pool view or sea view with attached balconies. When travelling for a family retreat take advantage of the game room kids playground and activity zone or just unwind at the outdoor pool and revitalize at the Spa Villa offering multiple ayurvedic treatments.Experience a choice of Indian and International cuisines at Mardi Gras Our 24 hour Coffee shop. Rediscover the ethnic flavors of the Far East at the exquisite Whispers of the Orient or try out our wood fired pizzas at the Mediterranean restaurant Fig and Olive. The lobby level bar Sun Downer offers a relaxing view of the Goan sunset or have an exciting evening at our beach side restaurant Beach Grill offering a huge selection of freshly caught fish cooked to perfection. Organize your special wedding day, corporate retreats or productive meetings at the Holiday Inn Resort Goa, offering the largest ballroom at 5065 sq ft and able to accommodate up to 800 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Holiday Inn Goa
Holiday Inn Cavelossim
Cavelossim Holiday Inn
Goa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing