We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry got a little late to write this review...visited this place in july 2012..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Experience :- Fantastic is the only word that comes to my mind.
I was a little apprehensive on selecting this hotel. But after much research done on Trip advisor and other websites i selected it and good that i went for this hotel.
I had been to Holiday INN last year-July period.My kid was very small and I couldn't go out for sight seeing n stuff though it was included in the package.
The property is really good and they have their own private beach.The best part of the Private beaches is that there is less crowd and the beach is entirely yours.
Garden :-There is small garden for kids which has a swing and a slide and 2 plastic ducks or something to play.
Swimming pool :-The swimming pool for adults was really big and was less crowded. The kids swimming pool is pretty small if you compare it with the adults swimming pool. But both the pools were clean.
Spa :-The spa services were good. I had gone for full body massage and head massage. Trust me it was very relaxing.
Service In restaurant :- I should say it was fabulous. The staff scores full marks here. They were really prompt in arranging the baby food without any fuss. Like i asked them to make khichdi for my lil one which they did n then i asked them to grind it twice as the consistency was not proper (according to me) which they did without raising any eyebrow.
Room service:-The room service was also good. I had called up them up at 2am in the morning for milk which they got in few seconds after the call. They sterilized the milk bottles on request. They changed the linen twice as my baby puked twice. They also arranged for a doctor for my kid. They did all these things with a smile on their face. The staff is kids friendly. I would suggest couples having kids in their tow should go for this hotel without thinking twice.
Rooms :- The rooms are good & clean.I would not say they are spacious but they are enough for a couple and a kid to move around. The bathroom had a bathtub which was clean and all fixtures were in place and in good working condition & with all the basic toiletries like soap , shampoo , conditioner, brush , paste etc.
Check -in & check out - was smooth.
Airport pick n drop :- the driver came to pick / drop us on time.
Most important part i.e. Food :- Trust me the variety that this place offers is really amazing. The spread was really good with veg & non -veg both varieties included. We had taken meals inclusive package. For e.g. for breakfast there were 4 types of juices , cornflakes n milk , tea ,coffee, desserts , bread, jam, butter, various types of fruits, croissants, South Indian items , (once had) kheema pav, eggs (boiled , scrambled etc), other veg n non veg items which i am unable to recollect now. Both meals were mouth watering.

All in all it was a good experience and i will surely come back here again......

Room Tip: Take the pool side room for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,054 - 1,060 of 1,641 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

We travelled to this resort in the month of October with two kids. We stayed for 5 days and following are the highlights

The postive points:
- Beach
- Good food.. or...should I say Great!
- Courteous hotel staff (especially the retaurant team)
- Spacious gardens
- Good room service (especially with kids)
- Activity zone for kids

Not so good points:
- Small pool (well maintained though)
- Round the clock food not available
- Can get very busy with weddings, parties, etc...
- Far from all tourist attractions. My suggestion is to spend the
time in the resort rather than take the trip to see the sights.

This is definitely a place I have recommended to my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Critizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Just returned from a fabulous wedding at Holiday Inn, Goa. I was there for a week and I have to say that the hotel and its excellent staff more than met my expectations! (as well as the bride and groom's!). From the time we checked in to the time we left, the hotel staff was courteous, friendly and very helpful. The beach wedding arranged by the hotel and its planners, was out of this world!! The hotel arranged various functions over the week and the food was fab and the desserts even better! Most of the foreign guests were left speechless.
Would go there again and again....wedding or no wedding! :-)..

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are lovely. However, no long mirrors in the rooms :-(..got one quickly on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asmitapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Nice place to stay, but F & B staff must be more cooperative. they very strict with buffet timings. they won't even wait or ask if guest are still eating the buffet before removing it. there is no food available in Late night. with hotel of this standards they should provide 24 hrs services.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaurabhDawra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear SaurabhDawra,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our deepest apologies for the unsatisfactory service you had encountered with the buffet schedules. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just stayed for 3nights and its was a memorable holiday from start till end. Every bit of the stay was commendable and the resort has direct and private access to the white sand beach which is very clean and it has a beautiful restaurant as well Beach Grill".
The pool is very beautiful and very well maintained, the landscaping of the resort is just amazing and the lobby is very well decorated. All in all Holiday Inn is the best in Goa

Room Tip: Go for deluxe rooms instead of plaza room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niloy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Open access to the white sand beach. Perfect destination of couple holidays. We forund it better than the Leela resort next door. Restaurant Fisherman's whorf is just 7 mins walk.. and its a food paradise with beautiful river flowing next t it.

Room Tip: Plaza rooms are little small. try Delux ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldySunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

this resort has a lovely beach which it shares with leela Goa, and one could jog down the beach for several kilometers in the morning without any disturbance or dirt.
The rooms are comfortable, but more like individual cottages, and they have no access to the beach nor do they have a view.
The phone in the bathroom is missing, as were the slippers (the stone floor gets very cold with the airconditioning), but the rest of the room was fine.
The buffet breakfast was quite satisfactory and the food overall ok. The great pity is that we were in a beach resort and our rooms did not open out on to the beach
Also the approach roads are very narrow and winding and if the driver were to take them at some speed, one got quite queasy in the stomach!
Except Airtel, all other services have acccess only near the reception, so that is a real problem!

Room Tip: i really dont know, if you get a room near the reception, then you can get mobile phone access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear hramesh,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our location and found the rooms comfortable. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
0 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,354 reviews
3.7 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
13.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
21.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Address: Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range: $127 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the picturesque Mobor beach in South Goa with direct beach access. The Holiday Inn Resort Goa offers hotel accommodation that is a unique blend of traditional Goan and contemporary architecture. Situated 45 minutes away from the Dabolim International Airport and just 17km from the Margao Railway Station the resort is ideally located for a relaxing and fun filled Vacation in Goa. Our 203 rooms and suites offer comfort and serenity combined with modern amenities with an option of a garden view pool view or sea view with attached balconies. When travelling for a family retreat take advantage of the game room kids playground and activity zone or just unwind at the outdoor pool and revitalize at the Spa Villa offering multiple ayurvedic treatments.Experience a choice of Indian and International cuisines at Mardi Gras Our 24 hour Coffee shop. Rediscover the ethnic flavors of the Far East at the exquisite Whispers of the Orient or try out our wood fired pizzas at the Mediterranean restaurant Fig and Olive. The lobby level bar Sun Downer offers a relaxing view of the Goan sunset or have an exciting evening at our beach side restaurant Beach Grill offering a huge selection of freshly caught fish cooked to perfection. Organize your special wedding day, corporate retreats or productive meetings at the Holiday Inn Resort Goa, offering the largest ballroom at 5065 sq ft and able to accommodate up to 800 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Holiday Inn Goa
Holiday Inn Cavelossim
Cavelossim Holiday Inn
Goa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing