We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Nearby Hotels
$159
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Goa(Cavelossim)
$169
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$81
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dona Sa Maria(Cavelossim)(Great Value!)
$216
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shikara Beach Resort(Cavelossim)(Great Value!)
$49
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveler rating
921
583
160
71
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
583
160
71
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachbeach grillmobor beachswimming poolactivity roomclean beachdeluxe roomdestination weddinghuge propertywater sportsnice poolgreat propertysea foodfamily vacationbeach sidecourteous stafffisherman's wharf
Filter
Updating list...
1,207 - 1,212 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The property of Holiday Inn resort is excellent. You can enjoy all the activities like tennis and other club activities. They have a private beach and Beach and Grill restaurant.

The pool of the hotel is pretty Nice. The staff, food, room service - everything is excellent. Those who want to relax in goa - especially in south goa this is a must stay hotel.

Cons : Wifi is not free.

Room Tip: Room with Pool views are excellent ...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PanksV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

i stayed in this hotel on 3 days 2 nite package and it was the most worth experience ...well maintained gardens , clean beach...clean rooms... excellent housekeeping... and the best part my daughter enjoyed so much here... there's so much to do here..that u needn't get out of the property.....the food had a big spread large variety but taste wise ok.....dessert spread was too good....breakfast was excellent.....the activity zone fr kids has all the facilities to keep ur kids engaged and the staff here was so c0-operative, friendly and ever smiling especially sheriyan.... overall i rate this excellent property for peaceful memorable, enjoyable vacation.....definetly recommended......

Room Tip: the room we stayed no 160.... was v good close to swimming pool, gym, activity zone.. lobby.... luved the room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naksshenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our stay in holiday in Goa is one of the most memorable stay till now. I was bit skeptical when i read review and saw photos online, but trust me, staying here is worth every penny spent. Rooms are quite big and clean. Hotel Property is also very well maintained. Hospitality is extremely good. Spa is also very nice. I will definitely visit here once again in near future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhruv1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

After Manali experience, I was little sceptic but fortunately it wasnt all that bad. Goa property is Holiday Inn own managed unlike Manali which is Franchise. property is nice and big on the clean white sand beach. Food is better than Manali, though still not upto the 5starb standard. Service in general is good, apart from Room service which sometimes takes hr to reach insteads of expected minutes. maybe whole staff was busy serving the wedding party guests? Only disappointment is the room was given in far away corner, though i booked for pool view!!!

Room Tip: choose a beach or pool view room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulysses_tags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Ulysses_tags,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This place is just what a holiday should be like...Relaxing,Refreshing and Laid Back.The resort has all the best facilities and the highlight is the awesome expanse of the vast beach and sea which is clean and not crowded unlike most other beaches.
The rooms are very comfortable and the service is excellent.They just let you be...nobody is in a hurry and you can just enjoy without having to rush against time
The food is excellent.Though there were a few beach shacks ,we preferred the beach grill at the resort as it had the back drop of the sea yet more comfortable than a shack
The location isnt for the partying crowd and the ones looking for the busy beaches and tourist spots, this place is for the ones looking for a relaxed holiday.
There are more families and corporate crowd and wedding are pretty common i guess
But overall a very comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: Any Room is ok
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANANDEEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews