We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Relaxed Holiday in Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most Relaxed Holiday in Holiday Inn”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I had stayed in this Resort with my wife in September 2012 for 4 nights. As it was a off season the pacakge availed to me was good which included all Meals (AP Plan), 1/2 day sightseeing and many more..... Holiday inn has a very huge property around 25 acres which is also very well maintained. Rooms were neat and clean with a good view of garden. beakfast, lunch and dinner was very good with wide varieties of food. private beach of the hotel is also very clean and serene. Staffs were very courteous. hotel area is also calm but also easily accessible. hotel also provides scooters on hire. spa village is also very nice. swimming pool is little small overall it was relaxed holiday which is expected by a 5 star hotels .... I would like to stay here again and again whenever i will be visiting goa.... i would highly recommend this hotel to everyone ........ thanks Holiday Inn for making our stay memorable Keep it up and All The best...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123yogesh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    505
    144
    62
    51
See reviews for
652
373
24
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We planned a holiday in Goa for 4 nights and wanted a resort which can provide us privacy and peace as we wanted to relax .
The kids wanted to enjoy water sports , beach and pool fun .

Holiday inn was the decision made by our tour advisor Journey Partner .

We got all that we wanted in the resort with all meals.

The resort
- excellent location but a bit far from the airport
- good and spacious rooms
- b/f and dinner too good lunch so so
- good spa
- beach was very clean
- the kids activity room was good

Suggestions
- buy liquor from a shop outside the hotel and not from the shacks as they are expensive
- take a plan with out lunch and take ala carte lunch


Over all it was a great fun thanks to holiday inn and journey partner (www.journeypartner.in)

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank shivanijotwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Holiday Inn is blessed with excellent location and has chosen some very efficient staff to convert your holidays into memorable ones! One always tends to associate fun, frolic and enjoyment with Goa and that is what you get here besides the usual 5 star luxury accommodation, which you tend to expect from all 5 star hotels! We conducted a conference of 650 delegates and though we could not accommodate all here those of us who stayed here, enjoyed the most. An early morning walk along the Mobor Beach, a sumptuous breakfast, nice spa and sports facilities, comfortable rooms, a sip in the Sun Downer Bar and an early dinner in Beach Grill restaurant completed our free day. The conference facilities were excellent but the best was the evening entertainment which was planned outdoors with a carnival backdrop, complete with Chinese wish lanterns and tasty sea food grill!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surajitbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

i had stayed with my family and friends during offseason in august,2012.we got a good deal two nights and three days for rs 23000 per couple,children below 12 yrs free(all inclusive).it is a beautiful five star hotel spread across 25 acres.ambience is good,swimming pool is fantastic with dj music!.food is mindblowing,breakfast,lunch,dinner spread has variety.rooms are clean,bathrooms requires renovation.entertainment programs in the evening are great,we specially liked the saxaphone performence.all in all a great place to stay in goa,specially during offseason.

Room Tip: poolside rooms give a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mulky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Did not respond to/act upon my e-mail requests on room allocation, TV not working.
That said, these were sorted and overall really good, clean, helpful, relaxing, comfortable.
Could do with more info on the hotel website on airport transfers and prices

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank rummyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Spent a great weekend in Holiday Inn resort and it was very relaxing... nice activity, very warm accommodations and the staff are very helpful. Superb food, you must go back and spend the rest of your vacation with your love once.
Rooms were awesome and had quality time . Love to come again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sudheer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Colourful bourgainvilla shrubs are everywhere and brighten up the appeal of this 25-acre resort, with well-manicured grounds. The nearby beach, with powdery white sand, is at the far end of a 27km stretch, and at the mouth of the river Sal.
Creature comforts are everywhere. The rooms are commodious and clean. The high-end one we stayed in had a settee, mini-bar, coffee-maker, iron & ironing board, writing desk, and safety deposit box. A balcony facing the ocean and adjacent to the swimming pool allowed one to see the world go by from a vantage point. Five restaurants served the hungry. The mainstay was Indian cuisine (rather than Goan) which rightly catered to the tastes of the majority of clients, who were non-Goan. The offerings were beyond reproach. Ostensibly because of language barriers, the Russian patrons were seen as cold and avoiding eye contact. (It is no different in Russia) But, it was a valiant effort to break the ice when a young lady wished me "Good Night", in the morning !
With no major attractions in the immediate vicinity, the resort is an ideal stay-put type of place.
(Betul on the other bank of the river, holds interesting memories for me of holidays spent there in my youth.)
Armand Rodrigues
Toronto, Canada

Room Tip: Room 153 is one of the best, at ground level. There are less pricey ones and the staff will oblige...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
0.0 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,165 reviews
6.1 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,848 reviews
24.5 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
21.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,076 reviews
13.1 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Address: Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the picturesque Mobor beach in South Goa with direct beach access. The Holiday Inn Resort Goa offers hotel accommodation that is a unique blend of traditional Goan and contemporary architecture. Situated 45 minutes away from the Dabolim International Airport and just 17km from the Margao Railway Station the resort is ideally located for a relaxing and fun filled Vacation in Goa. Our 203 rooms and suites offer comfort and serenity combined with modern amenities with an option of a garden view pool view or sea view with attached balconies. When travelling for a family retreat take advantage of the game room kids playground and activity zone or just unwind at the outdoor pool and revitalize at the Spa Villa offering multiple ayurvedic treatments.Experience a choice of Indian and International cuisines at Mardi Gras Our 24 hour Coffee shop. Rediscover the ethnic flavors of the Far East at the exquisite Whispers of the Orient or try out our wood fired pizzas at the Mediterranean restaurant Fig and Olive. The lobby level bar Sun Downer offers a relaxing view of the Goan sunset or have an exciting evening at our beach side restaurant Beach Grill offering a huge selection of freshly caught fish cooked to perfection. Organize your special wedding day, corporate retreats or productive meetings at the Holiday Inn Resort Goa, offering the largest ballroom at 5065 sq ft and able to accommodate up to 800 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Holiday Inn Goa
Holiday Inn Cavelossim
Cavelossim Holiday Inn
Goa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing