We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gr8 Resort at Peaceful South of Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cavelossim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was here for a bussiness trip and was really impressed by their Goan Cottage like rooms, best is the bright colors given to different cottages.
The sea is far off n you have to cross another resort to be there but its gr8 pool will keep u in water for long.
Staff & food gets five stars. All in all an amazing hotel with top class service & food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuchetGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write about us. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay at Radisson Blu Resort Goa.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you as always.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,283 - 1,289 of 1,536 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

Attended my cousin wedding there and had a good time. The rooms are nicely done in a cottage style and service of staff is excellent. That goes true for most of the hotels and resorts in Goa and Radisson is no exception. It is a lush green property and beach access with just 2 minutes walk adds to its charm. The food was excellent though it got monotonous after a point of time. Luckily we didn't took the American plan so breakfast was the only meal which we used to have it. The pool was neat and maintained but since it wasn't shaded at all so during day it was hard to enter pool and on the other side the adjoining property Dona Sylvia had an excellent pool. There were 2-3 pussies which we used to feed regularly and the staff also used to take good care of them. Overall the stay was good and is thus recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are good but avoid near pool side as private parties at pool side can be disturbing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VibhutiGarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write about us. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay at Radisson Blu Resort Goa.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you as always.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were there for 5 days and for each of the 5 days we received excellent service. The staff went out of the way to make us feel at home and comfortable. Would like to make a special mention to tHe culinary team at the coffee shop - the food was delicious, excellent spread and the traditional dishes were awesome. The personalised care for each guest is what makes this resort stand apart. The resort itself is a bit far from the city but is good if you just want to relax. All in all a great experience.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank aruntalreja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us. Happy to note, that you have enjoyed a variety of our facilities. Delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a memorable holiday. I will definitely share your comments with the entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in providing guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Attended a wedding at the hotel and had a blast. The resort had exceeded all that was expected from the occasion.

The food at all the events were excellent and the facilities provided were superlative.

The rooms are well appointed and furnished. We stayed at the villas and were pleasantly surprised by the layout. It gives the resort a very good look.

The resort is not located at the beach. You need to pass through another resort to reach the beach. But this is not an issue but a 10 minute walk.

I had expected a slightly bigger swimming pool but nonetheless had great fun.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us. Happy to note, that you have enjoyed a variety of our facilities. Delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a memorable holiday. I will definitely share your comments with the entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in providing guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Recently we had a very satisfiying 4 day stay at radisson goa, the moment i saw the lobby it relieved me that i had come to a good hotel ,the rooms were good and clean, food is good .Good value .Had a nice holiday,would not hesitate to recomend this hotel to my friends.Individual villas unique to this hotel which are portugese styled is the place to stay . Sandeep

Room Tip: Choose the villa rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandeepsubbaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us. Happy to note, that you have enjoyed a variety of our facilities. Delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a memorable holiday. I will definitely share your comments with the entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in providing guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our experience at the radisson has been extremely satisfying and my family thoroughly enjoyed their four day stay.The housekeeping does a great job in cleaning the rooms.The open swimming pool is very relaxing & lush green area all around .The food is very good especially the indian restaurant menu. There is lots of choice at the breakfast buffet .we have also enjoyed the nearby beach . I had an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3Deependra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us. Happy to note, that you have enjoyed a variety of our facilities. Delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a memorable holiday. I will definitely share your comments with the entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in providing guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Hi Guys !

Let me first start by saying that thanks to you guys, my and my family's stay at your resort was simply 'Awesome'.

Would start first by thanking Gail with whom my first conversations took place. Not only was she absolutely vivid and lucid in her explanation of the package but also all the inclusions were religiously honoured.

Food, being the most critical component of any good stay was just immaculate and more than the gourmet cuisine, it was the humble, polite and caring attitude of the Chefs and the service staff that really made me, my wife and my 6 year old son enjoy the food even more. Big thanks to Exec Chef Mahesh who himself was personally looking after us.

His entire team including Chef Tushar, Chef Pedro, Chef Subodh, all gave a superb degree of personal touch at the Upper Deck.

Service Team including Arindam, Bernali were all extremely caring in looking after us. Alson (remember, it was his first couple of days at the resort) was also very warm and welcoming. Way to Go !

Even others...be it Nelson at the pool, Dr. Naveen at the Spa or Maria, in her performances were all cheerful and welcoming.

Please pardon me if I inadvertently missed anyone's name.

All in all a truly refreshing experience. Keep up the good work and such level of guest orientation.

Thanks once again,

Regards,
Naveen Dhingra

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naveen_dhingra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Goa!!!

Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us. Happy to note, that you have enjoyed a variety of our facilities. Delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a memorable holiday. I will definitely share your comments with the entire team, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in providing guests with an experience that exceeds their expectations.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Vikram Antao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,617 reviews
20.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,408 reviews
2.6 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,326 reviews
14.2 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
23.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach

Address: Cavelossim Beach | Mobor, Cavelossim 403731, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
Price Range: $142 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Resort Goa has comfortably furnished rooms & suites with a variety of amenities from express laundry service and LCD television to high-speed Internet access and rain showers. It features four dining experiences, including an all-day dining restaurant and an exclusive lounge bar. With 4,000 square metres of event space for product launches to weddings, the hotel is the ideal venue for a memorable event, blending grandeur and style with easy planning and attentive service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach Hotel Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing