We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded paradise.”
Review of Bamboo House Goa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavelossim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bamboo House Goa
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Bamboo House in south Goa is a seculded paradise like no other place in this area. The staff here provide excellent support, providing just the right level of attention. You pretty much have your own private beach here with the Blue Whale Beach Shack providing superb food and drink. You quickly find yourself enjoying the closeness to nature, the superb quiet of the night and the amazing starscape.

If you are tired of big resorts and feel like staying in a seculded eco hut paradise, look no further.

Room Tip: Beach Hut 5 gets an unblocked breeze from the sea, perhaps others do too, but we stayed there and lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeevesV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 139 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

If you are looking for a comfortable staying in the middle of the nature, Bamboo House is the right choice. The bungalow are simply amazing all made out of bamboo but with all the comfort inside. The beach is not crowded and very clean with some beds complimentary. The staff is very kind a and always available to provide info and suggestion on how to discover the surrounding. We hired a scooter and we roamed around discovering wonderful places and beaches.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank remobass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarbedi, Owner at Bamboo House Goa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bamboo House Goa.

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share the experience of your stay through Trip Advisor. I am delighted to receive your encouraging review and indeed glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The team at Bamboo House Goa strives hard to extend sincere hospitality to all our guests and ensures that they are comfortable throughout their stay with us. I am happy that we were successful in extending the same experience to you.

Thank you once again for your detailed feedback and strong recommendation. We look forward to welcome you back again.

Best personal regards,

Amar

Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our family stayed at the Bamboo house on a 3 nights / 4 days holiday. We found the property very eco friendly, rustic and close to nature. The cottages were all bamboo - true to its name!, comfortable and with all basic amenities. It did get hot in the noon, but bearable. An air conditioner or pedestal fan may be needed in peak summers. The beach is very private, the sea very safe for even kids to play in. Amar and his staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The beach side restaurant serves good food (to be paid separately) including some Goan food. The staff helped arrange our dolphin spotting and sightseeing trips and we absolutely had no hassles with these. The highlight of this property is its access to the beach, which is quite beautiful and no crowd at all. We really had a great time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSajith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family, two girls 5,6 years, for 5 days.
We wanted to try a different type of holiday, a more simple and closer to nature instead of the big resorts.
All in all we thought it was a nice place. The owner Amar was extremely friendly and very easy to talk to. He made us feel very welcomed. He had two dogs, very nice and calm, that our girls adored.
The place is situated at a most beautiful and clean beach! At the end of the beach, which means practically no other people! Really really nice!
Huts made of bamboo, great beds! Very simple interiour, but ok. You can hear everything around you at night, which means even whisper! The huts dont take any sound. So yes could hear a lot of what was happening in the other huts....:-) and vice versa I guess.
Restaurant on the beach made nice food, really good spring rolls. Food is not included in price, not even breakfast. You eat all meals at that restaurant, which means outdoor in the sand unless you go elsewhere for dinner.
There were LOADS AND LOADS of sandflies, and we got bitten really bad! We spend most of our time on the beach, and the flies would be there all day! This actually ruined some of the holiday.
There is no AC in the huts, only fans but the temperature still gets pretty high, so we had a hard time adjusting to the weather and to get our bodies cooled off.
Cleaning of the hut was so so...I think they only swiped the floor and changed towels.
Would say it is a nice place to visit if not for the sandflies and the missing ac.
This is simple and no extras...but you dont pay much.
I would suggest to mention on the webside that there are dogs running around, as not all guests like dogs. I meet two guests where I had to keep the dogs away from them.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Mokkasanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Everything about Bamboo House was perfect. The taxi picked me up from the airport at the right time, my room was clean and attractive and I slept very soundly every night for a week. I was worried when I first arrived that I might be bored staying alone in a seaside place with few resources available. However, that was not the case. I had two day trips at a very reasonable cost that I thoroughly enjoyed, and I took got some great photos of wildlife, people, boats, sunsets etc. The beach was quiet, as it was still not fully the holiday season and that was a treat for me. I loved the peace, with the sound of the sea and the bird song, and although it took me a while to change my pace to slow, slow, slow, I really didn't want to leave at the end. I ate every evening at the Blue Whale Shack on site, it was great food and nothing was too much trouble for the staff generally. I was going on to a conference and needed clean washing, it was done efficiently and well. I really hope I get to go back to this beautiful, special place, I would love to share it with all my friends and family!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are the same, although some are closer to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a great stay in the Bamboo house, the first week of October. From the beginning we were a bit hesistating because the season not really started yet, but it turned out to be actually perfect! The houses are beautifully furnished, and very comfortable including the luxury bathrooms. Owner of this place was very friendly and relaxed. The Blue whale shack which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner was not yet build up at the sea (it was at the front), nevertheless we enjoyed here almost every day the delious catch of the day! Rique, the owner, was very friendly and happy to tell us all tips and stories of the fishermen place of Mobor beach.
I would absolutely recommened this place if you prefer something more authentique than the big resorts/hotels you'll find along Cavalossim beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarbedi, Owner at Bamboo House Goa, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

It is always an honour and pleasure to ave guests like you. THANK you so much and hope to see you soon !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Bamboo House Goa stands out among the dozen 5-star resorts in the Mobor-Cavelossim area, due to its unique mix of luxury and serenity. With a few odd bamboo cottages scattered in a plot with River Sal on one side and picture-perfect beach on the other-side, Bamboo House is sure to win your heart the moment you step in. The cottages are comfortable with required modern amenities. Special mention to the softest mattresses I have experienced till now.

We were a couple, and stayed there for 2 nights.We enjoyed the luxury of the private beach, and the walk-able distance to Leela Kempinski's private beach and restaurant area. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. We had hired a bike from Margao, hence commute was not an issue. A lot of beaches are few hours drive, and you can make day trips to these places. Do ensure you have your commute plans ready, otherwise it will be difficult to reach the place. If you just want to laze around, you can do that too at the Blue Whale Shack.
South Goa is hell of place to be, and Bamboo house Goa made it even better! Go for it :)

Room Tip: Sometimes in the nights the smell of fish comes on from the river-side, so better to choose a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwagatikaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,622 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
6.9 mi away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
1.9 mi away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo House Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo House Goa

Address: 95 Bamboo House Goa 1, Cavelossim 403731, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Cavelossim
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most beautiful, serene and peaceful beach of South Goa. 10 aesthetically, hand made Bamboo cottages await you amongst a well laid landscape. The cottages are unique in design, interiors and are well equipped. Spacious, comfortable and above all- close to nature. All you hear is the birdsong and the rush of waves.The restaurant serves you the choicest of food and has been rated excellent on various travel sites/magazines.We believe strongly in the environmental cause and thus maximum care has been taken taken to lessen the impact on mother nature. Hot water comes through solar heating, waste is handeled responsibly and the waste water gets treated by organíc bacteria and released back to irrigate the trees.Corporate Social responsibility is not just a word but for us an everyday task.Our staff has 2 mothers working with us and their children are with them. They can adjust their work as to their own plan and childrens, needs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bamboo House Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing