We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home to Home”
Review of Bamboo House Goa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavelossim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bamboo House Goa
London
1 review
“Home to Home”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Brilliant little place. Friendly and helpful staff probably best location in Goa if you want a quite beach and cosy cottages. It's just amazing ...........!!!!

Room Tip: There are just 10 cottages and all of them looks same
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    32
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
67
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

At the edge of the curved promontory of white beach is the brand new bamboo house, do yourself a favour and stay here, the beach has lots of 5 star resorts for a reason, it's gorgeous, but this is the best location in my view, a fraction of the price, and great design ethic, everything made of bamboo, and the way the light filters through in the morning is just beautiful. Only caution is that there are quite a few creatures around, and remember to use repellent in the evening. Restaurant on the beach is great and they will adapt to your taste (we love spice so it was duly spiced up!). If you want to get away from the backpacker or big hotel scene this is the perfect escape.

Room Tip: It's a short stroll to the beach so any cabin is fine as there are no sea views as such...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mao_Mao_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Imagine yourself in a tropical paradise with golden sands, palm trees, sunshine, lush gardens, abundant wildlife and a warm clear ocean. This is what bittoo and his team have created at bamboo house. The huts are equipped with enough of the home comforts to make you feel pampered, but still provide a charm and environment which says you are in the great outdoors. The wildlife watching is amazing, with eagles, frogs, lizards, dolphin and mongoose easy to spot. The beach is beautiful and amazingly quiet, but a short walk to sample a number of restaurants and bars. Not that you need to, as the blue whale shack on site provides fresh seafood and delicious local goan cuisine. All of the staff at bamboo house are warm and friendly, and will go out of their way to help with any request. You feel at home here. Cant wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenmayweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Very helpful, pleasant staff. The rooms were beautiful and the location was excellent, right next to the beach. We enjoyed eating at the Blue Whale restaurant and the service was excellent and always with with a smile. We really enjoyed our time at the resort. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne-Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The place is located in one of the best township (cavelonsa) whuch boasts of many five star hotels and few homestays. The cottage is surrounded by greenery, with a nice and quiet beach shack. This place has a beautiful and shallow beach which is visited by dolphins @ noon. There r few excellent beach shack in the township with a decent crowd, mostly europeans.

Our host's courtesy was very good.

I have already planned my next trip there in Feb 2012.

The only negative factor is the raw fish smell from the neighbouring habour, and it will take few hours to get used to it.

I love the place. :)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revirahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This place is a perfect getaway for those who seek eternal bliss. The huts are beautiful and the beach is just a blink away. The cottages are extremely neat and tidy not to forget the mattress which was unbelievably huge and comforting; it was heaven on a cot. It was an ideal place to spend our vacation just watching the waves and reading our favorite books. The people working in that place are very kind and helpful in every way. Although we did not enjoy the food much at the restaurant, there were a lot of options just a beach walk away or on the main road. This was without a doubt the best holiday ever for us.....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manasa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This is one place where I could feel nature truly away from the hustle bustle of the modern day city, I could in reality unwind from my ever busy schedule and relax.

The beach is so beautiful neat & clean the sand under your feet is tight and doesn't give away clean water with DOLFINS coming alomst upto you..wonderful.

Food is good specially the fish, so is the the manager Mr. Roque & his team the caretaker Mr. Boney Bedi is an excellent young man with lot of enthu supported by a dedicated Nepali family of Santosh very good linin is used furniture & the mattresses are of upend quality. Overall an excellent place home away from home, I will love to keep coming back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amritpal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
0.8 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,548 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Caravela Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
908 reviews
0.7 mi away
MAYFAIR Hideaway Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo House Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo House Goa

Property: Bamboo House Goa
Address: 95 Bamboo House Goa 1, Cavelossim 403731, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Cavelossim
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most beautiful, serene and peaceful beach of South Goa. 10 aesthetically, hand made Bamboo cottages await you amongst a well laid landscape. The cottages are unique in design, interiors and are well equipped. Spacious, comfortable and above all- close to nature. All you hear is the birdsong and the rush of waves.The restaurant serves you the choicest of food and has been rated excellent on various travel sites/magazines.We believe strongly in the environmental cause and thus maximum care has been taken taken to lessen the impact on mother nature. Hot water comes through solar heating, waste is handeled responsibly and the waste water gets treated by organíc bacteria and released back to irrigate the trees.Corporate Social responsibility is not just a word but for us an everyday task.Our staff has 2 mothers working with us and their children are with them. They can adjust their work as to their own plan and childrens, needs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bamboo House Goa Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing