We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff and very nice guesthouse.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Veeniola Holiday Home
Ranked #3 of 12 Cavelossim B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here for 6 days in October.

I don’t think you can get anything better in the area for this price and the rooms were very clean. Charlie the owner is a very nice chap and pops in every night.

Claudia who works reception and seems to be the manager was extremely helpful and even went out of her way to help us sort out train and bus tickets for excursions, she also helped with bike rental.

The restaurant attached is run independently but the two seem to work very closely together. Lenny who runs the restaurant was also extremely helpful and the food was very nice and competitively priced. They even cooked stuff for us which wasn’t on the menu and sorted out early breakfasts/late dinners on some occasions. Have a chat with him if you want something in particular, he even got us fresh seafood from the market upon request! (We just had to let him know a day in avance).

The guesthouse itself is a bit of a walk away from the beach but on the plus side the area is very quiet and calm. Plus I would say it would make sense to get a motorbike or scooter wherever you stay in any case so you can explore a bit further than just on foot.

All in all I would highly recommend this place and would definitely stay there again the next time we visit Goa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 105 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was here 5 nights and totally loved my stay. Even though its a bit inside, its still worth staying here. The neighborhood is very calm, 10-15 min walk from beach. Small Restaurant downstairs serves you tasty food.
If you do not have much luggage, take a bus at Margoa KTC bus stand towards
1. Cavelosim : Get down at Carmona Area, Zalor beach road. Walk 2 kms
2. Fatrade : Get down at Zalor beach and few minutes walk from there. [Less frequency]

Staff are very helpful and Wifi available in public places.

if you are looking for a peaceful stay in South Goa, this is a best option.
Note: Only Airtel, Idea have good signal at this place. Prepare accordingly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam_new_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I had been to Cavelossium on a long weekend and stayed at Veeniola based on the trip advisor reviews. I must say that I was thoroughly impressed by the cleanliness and the hospitality that the host Claudia has offered us. I had booked for 2 days but had to cut short for single day. She adjusted me to a superior room with balcony with adjusting the differnce. They also helped us to rent an activa and the break fast was delicious. I would recommend to stay at easy for a day or two after partying in North Goa.

Room Tip: Room on the first floor with balcony are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParthavdPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We recently stayed here for three weeks. It was our second time at the Veeniola this year. I can only echo the good things said about the guest house.
The rooms are large and immaculately clean with a constant supply of hot water. Everybody here made us feel very much at home. The food and service in the restaurant is very good. Nothing is too much trouble.
We have booked to come back next year for a longer period of time and are already looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Neat & peaceful establishment in South Goa. Was here only for a night with 3 friends in 2 rooms - so my review will be limited.

+ves: Neat & clean, very courteous lady at the reception & who I believe owns the place (I may be wrong), walkable distance from the beach (which is a gorgeous one compared to the ones in the Northern side), have an in-house restaurant but I didn’t have a chance to make use of it.

-ves: If you are planning a boisterous Goan holiday bash - This is NOT the place for you. This place caters to a lot of foreigners who (IMHO) value the calm & privacy of south Goa (Which was not a problem for me as it was exactly what I was looking forward to as well.)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank javs7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

For some particular I was to visit goa n look for an accommodation in this area. Not wanting to spend a lot but still looking for a clean place, I shortlisted Veeniola. And I'm glad I did soi.
The booking was done over the phone after a word with the manager Claudia and then the owner Charles. I offered to transfer money to confirm the booking but being a weekend it cudnt be done n I was reaching on Monday. Charles agreed to book me which was comforting.
I'd booked a room with balcony n aircon. On arrival at 7am Claudia informed us that our room was still occupied and gave us another room to freshen up. This room was on the ground floor and didn't have a balcony or aircon or tv. However i was surprised to see how clean this room was. The cleanliness really bowled me over n I was mighty impressed.
We then had bfast in the mean time. Eggs n toast n fresh orange n watermelon juice. The best homemade juice id had n the eggs were a treat too.
We got our actual room at 11 am. Again this was absolutely clean. I must mention that the bathrooms in this b&b are probably the cleanest ive seen. You could compare the cleanliness to a big 5 star. And they are well done as well. Bright n blue.
The room itself was very clean. The bed sheets, pillow covers, towels etc were all fresh.
A small tv with all possible channels.
The balcony is good if u want to sit out. Our balcony was on the east of the building n facing a few coconut trees. Since it was pretty hot, v didnt use it much. But id prefer the rooms in the front facing the road and the open fields. Since the road has nil traffic, its quiet.
The aircon seemed new. And there was hot water always.
The restaurant has abt 6 tables. V saw all the guests having bfast there. Reasonably priced. We didnt try anything else except bfst since we were alwaz occupied elsewhere. But id definitely try next time. The restaurant also has a cute bar which looked stocked.
Rented a bike from Charles which was pretty convenient.
The second day i'd requested claudia to get the room cleaned but when we returned in the night it wasnt. This kind of disappointed me. But wen the room was cleaned the next day, I was again impressed coz it was cleaned so well. It made sense then. Ive seen places where they clean everyday bit make no efforts to actually clean n here such a wonderful job was done. However I told Charles abt it n he told me that the cleaner had taken ab off that day n claudia herself had to do the rooms for the new check ins.
The place has a library stocked with books and the lobby has free wi-fi. But not the rooms. Would have been another star if the rooms had wifi too but not so important.
When it was time to leave, id requested Charles if he cud arrange a cab for us to go to the bus stop. The cab was not available n Charles offered to drop us in his car. This was genuinely very nice of him. Though we did pay what we wud have paid the cab, Charles was reluctant in accepting the money.
The cavelossim beach is 3km from this place. It used to take us exactly 5 mins on the bike. The beach has some awesome food.
This llace would suit u best of ur looking for a nice place in south goa. Its quite. N comfortable. Worth the money u spend.
Chatles is a honest young lad who helped in every way he could.
Claudia is ever so sweet.
Id like to return with my bunch of frends next time.

ps: id read abt someone getting faulty bike. Charles does not own any bikes or rents them himself. He helps another guy give bikes to his customers.

Good work guys. Keep it up !!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anshull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Standard hotel with decent wifi, clean rooms hot shower, no TV in room but had a communal area with TV. We said on arrival we may stay 3 days maybe more. After the first day it seemed a little quiet and out of the way so we decided to move onto Palolem the next day, the manager didn't seem happy we cut short out stay by one day and the customer service that started off well seemed to fizzle out, seemed like a big issue had arose and the air was icy there after. My partner and I both felt it and seemed like we had been knocked down a peg. First day breakfast of three toast and two eggs were served then after letting them know we were leaving, one egg and just two toast for the same price was served. Seems petty I agree and we aren't one's to be picky usually but we felt a little let down on the service then. Food was generally pretty good, apart from some runny salty eggs.

We hired a bike for one day and the first one we were given pulled dangerously to one side and when breaking pulled back hard the other way. I drive bikes a lot back home and took the bike back to ask for another as was pretty dangerous to be giving out bikes like that. When I spoke to Claudia she showed me an injury on her foot and said she had an accident on one of the bikes because of that reason?! Why then are the hotel giving out these bikes and without helmets also, I had to ask on returning for one each and they only had one for me. The second bike we were given also had the same issue but not as bad and was ridable.
Overall it's a good hotel but they have some issues that need addressing.

Claudia did give us a very small discount which goes in their favour for our room and did help with booking a Tuk Tuk although somehow managed to cost more than what we paid to go less of a distance than when we arrived.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lukeharmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
0 mi away
Dona Sa Maria
Dona Sa Maria
#7 of 10 in Cavelossim
210 reviews
0 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
191 reviews
0 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#97 of 119 in Calangute
194 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,617 reviews
0 mi away
Cupid's Heaven - Agonda Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veeniola Holiday Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veeniola Holiday Home

Address: Near Carmona Zalor Beach, Cavelossim 403731, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Cavelossim
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Cavelossim
Price Range: $13 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Veeniola Holiday Home 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Veeniola Holiday Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veeniola Holiday Home Goa/Cavelossim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing