We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply superb”
other travelers have booked this property
Relaxing sit out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing sit out
An Impressive & Comfortable villa  Welcoming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Relaxing sit out
An Impressive & Comfortable villa
Welcoming Pool
The Foyer
Master Bedroom
Walkway
Bedroom IV- downstairs
Dining and spacious living
Bedroom II
Bedrooom III
Anteroom
Anteroom
Washroom
Open Plan Kitchen
Sit out to relax by the garden
Beach-Five minute walk from the Villa
Beach sport
Soak in the Sun !
Majestic sunset over Arabian Sea
Sal River at sunrise
Don't you long to be there !
Water Scooter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cavelossim, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SivaYogan...
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply superb”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of friends who stayed at this place for our get together. We could not have chosen a better place than this. It was Simply superb. Professional treatment from owner, Courteous care takers, Luxurious and Clean environment and Good location - Will visit again for sure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall environment of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lovely big rooms
Liked least: the mosquitos
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arun G
New Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most suitable for a family holiday”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found this place through a net search for similar properties and chose Vedanta on basis of photos and some reviews. We corresponded with Ms. Neena Taneja (Owner) and our booking was confirmed quite smoothly. She took our arrival schedule and assured us that we would be met at the villa by Shweta, the caretaker.

I travelled with my wife, son and his wife and my adult daughter (total 5 persons). We drove down to Goa from New Mumbai in our SUV and the drive was fabulous and lasted about 11 hours.

We landed at villa Vedanta at about 4.00 pm in the afternoon and as promised, Shweta met and welcomed us. She showed us around and helped us settle down.
We found the place very presentable and tastefully done up. The villa has one bedroom on ground floor and three on the upper floor. The master bedroom is on the upper floor and is the biggest of all rooms. As we were only 5 persons, we occupied only 3 rooms. The villa is part of a gated complex, “Luisa by the Sea” and is located just across the road from beach on one side and a river flowing by the other side of the property. A small promenade is made for guest in the complex to take a stroll by riverside.

Throughout our 4 nights stay, we found the villa to be an excellent place to stay for a family. Compared to a hotel stay, this was more conducive to a family vacation as the living room on the ground floor is spacious. We spent quality time together here and used the rooms only for sleeping. The kitchen is well equipped and guests are requested to do only light cooking. Crockery and cutlery provided by the owner is adequate and of good quality. The dining table has seating for 6. Having breakfast in the villa was very enjoyable.
The guests are provided with a list of telephone numbers to take care of their needs during their vacation. These include contacts for vehicle hire, food delivery, restaurants etc. We also tried eating in the villa by ordering food from one of the nearby restaurants which again was a unique experience on a vacation.

The caretaker of the place Shweta and her helper Diaz are very courteous to guests and try their utmost to make you feel at home. They do not stay at the property and leave in the evening. On our first night they urged us not to do the dishes and assured us that they would take care of it in the morning which they did. There is also a small collection of books for guests to read if they prefer to stay in.

Overall we had a very enjoyable and memorable vacation. Whenever we plan our trip to Goa next, we would most certainly stay at villa Vedanta. Thank you Neena with your team of Shweta and Diaz.

Arun Goyal
New Mumbai

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space for the whole family without feeling crowded
Liked least: We found nothing not to like.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G0aH0lida...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd stay at this villa, the layout is perfect for a large group and is kept beautifully clean by lovely Shwetta. She is a great housekeeper who ensures that she is there when you need her but not in your way when you are trying to relax. She went above and beyond the call of duty due to us having flight times arriving in the middle of the night and again leaving at the same sort of time.
We are likely to book this villa again for our future stays in Goa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foresthou...
swindon
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“superb stay at Vedanta”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The villa matched, and in some cases exceeded, both the detailed description and our own expectations.
The villa is very spacious, with more than enough room for the 8 of us. The AC is very efficient, and the hot water geysers in each room worked well. The kitchen is well equipped, although we ate out for all meals except breakfast, and the fridge freezer and washer/dryer worked perfectly.
The villa was kept very clean by Shweta, who comes in everey day, and we would not hesitate to return to the lovely Villa Vedanta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie1959
New Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfort, style, peace & quiet”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Nestled in luxuriant surroundings one immediately falls in love with Vedanta (Villa #49) in Luisa-by-the-Sea. The four-bedroom villa is well appointed and has all the modern amenities to offer you the highest standards of comfort. It combines an old world charm with the contemporary. The beach, which in my opinion is the finest in Goa, is just a short walk away. Also within walking distance are restaurants serving multiple cuisines at affordable rates. In case you do not wish to go out after a hard day of holidaying, you can either order-in or slap-up something in the fully functional western style kitchen.

Our family’s overall experience at Vedanta was truly superlative. It started with wonderful interaction with the charming owner, Neena Taneja who was mindful of our needs throughout our stay. On getting to the villa, we were received by the cheery and efficient housekeeper, Shweta who took care of every requirement. Vedanta rivals the best in the world, and indeed a great getaway destination. Comfort, style, peace and quiet – are all to be found at Vedanta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touch
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing