We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A "home" in paradise !”
other travelers have booked this property
Relaxing sit out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing sit out
An Impressive & Comfortable villa  Welcoming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Relaxing sit out
An Impressive & Comfortable villa
Welcoming Pool
The Foyer
Master Bedroom
Walkway
Bedroom IV- downstairs
Dining and spacious living
Bedroom II
Bedrooom III
Anteroom
Anteroom
Washroom
Open Plan Kitchen
Sit out to relax by the garden
Beach-Five minute walk from the Villa
Beach sport
Soak in the Sun !
Majestic sunset over Arabian Sea
Sal River at sunrise
Don't you long to be there !
Water Scooter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cavelossim, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheCutest...
Lucknow, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A "home" in paradise !”
Reviewed August 25, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The word 'Vedanta' means purpose...& without a doubt, this place adds purpose to a holiday at Goa ! Relaxation at its best !
The location of the property is spectacular...a swimming pool on one side, the beautiful river on the other...and the majestic beach just a couple of minutes' walk away !
& as if that were less, the villa is tastefully decorated by the owners and wonderfully maintained by the care-takers, who are among the most courteous & helpful I have ever come across !
With plenty of books available for avid readers, a cosy garden with beach chairs where one can snuggle, a delightful kitchen (in case one feels like cooking...though there are plenty of wonderful restaurants all around), HUGE rooms & bathrooms, a homely living room, Television & a DVD player for entertainment, internet facility and easy access to eating joints, masseurs, parlours, car rentals....this place leaves almost nothing more to wish for ! A holiday well spent..we all loved every minute we were there ! I'm definitely going to stay here EVERYTIME i'm in Goa !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the villa
Liked least: My trip came to an end too soon :-(
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia S
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent family holiday accommodation”
Reviewed August 20, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had a family reunion in Goa for New Year and we were 4 couples. Vedanta was
a beautiful villa well kept and clean. We had a young lady tending when required and had no problems. The villa was situated very close to Mobor beach, white sands and
clean. Loads of excellent restaurants around and very tasty food . Entertainment in most
restaurants and very relaxed atmosphere. Local shops supplying everything you need
whilst on holiday and so we missed nothing. We had a very enjoyable week with the
family and we would all like to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house was very close to the beach, restaurants and shops
Liked least: Mosquitos specially in the evening
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Reviewed August 18, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and size of the bungalow
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G0aH0lida...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, tidy and fabulous housekeeper service”
Reviewed August 2, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in various rental properties in the past in Luisa By the Sea, this was the best. From the start with the housekeeper shweta waiting to let us in at 5 am to the fact she waited until midnight to collect the keys from us the day we departed. The cleaning was unbelieable, I wanted to take the cleaner home with me!!
The Villa is ideal for family groups it gives a great level of privacy each having own bedroom with en-suite like a hotel room but the added advantage of communial living room and kitchen.
When we go back to Goa we will definately be booking this Villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing