We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing value for money - family orientated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Kydonia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money - family orientated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We extended our stay with Andreas his wife, kids and two dogs as we felt very welcome like being part of family.
The rooms (room9) we had were so spacious! Mini kitchenette, dining, lounge, two balconies, walk to beaches, and away from main town although still close to hop on bus 10mins or just walk the beach 30mins. So comfortable to stay there. Beds were really comfy, wifi was a bit iffy could only get on balcony or down at bar. Bath tub was a bit dirty but people don't actually have a bath they stand and bathe however still needed to be cleaned a bit more. As I mentioned before 4 kids live here so toys can be seen scattered on grass which did not bother us and they were all very well behaved. Service was brilliant and love to have a cocktail or snack at bar, nothing they won't do to help. Perfect location for a peaceful holiday thanks for having us

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    46
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
75
68
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nørre Nebel, Ribe, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very cozy and quiet place with an excelent treatment. Nice and clean Apartments with everyday cleaning and with god beds. The best Beach nearby, perfect for children.
We have stayed here manny times, and we love to come bach next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niels Jørgen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herlufmagle, Storstrom, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

A very nice famile hotel with very good service and friendly owners.
The bed was like a dream and I loved my holiday there. It's NOT the laste time im there.
Thank you so much Andreas, Majken and all the kinds

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Fantastic large villa with aircondition, pool and a nice environment. We enjoyed the terrase at night and went out to eat in the nice nearby restaurants. Just 5 minutes drive from the centre of Chania.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mette303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantova, italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We 4 (two adults, two young kids) stayed at Elma's for 14 nights, enjoying the ospitality, the quiet during the night, the cleaningness of the rooms (everyday cleaning), two minutes away from a sandy beach perfect for kids. 2 km far wawy from Chania is the perfect place where to relax and wehre children may play and be safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 601silvia72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

A fantastic little place in a very quiet spot with a beautiful pool and next door to simple shopping. A very nice beach is only a 2 min walk away along a dead-end street with no traffic. Life could not be easier when the very service-minded owner takes care of everything else.

Room Tip: The apartments to the north are the most quiet ones, but those facing south are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hagry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

For our family it was excellent place for the holiday. The owners are so friendly and helpful! The apartment is comfortable, clean, there were enough place for two adults and two small kids. Green yard, kid's pool with tent, everything you need for the good stay.
We were without car. Near the apartment small shops, a liitle to go and you can get to the big supermarket with good choice of products (15 min to the left on road and two supermarkets, you need the second one).
Near is the bus stop to Chania: 10 min trip and you are in the charming old town.
There are two beaches near Elma's Dream: the big one is 2 min walk, the small one is 10 min walk. they are very nice. Between the beaches there is foreland, a place to make a walk (around 1 hour) to enjoy the beauty of sea and nature.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Kydonia
0.6 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
2.0 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 23 in Stalos
5.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forum Suites
Forum Suites
#1 of 4 in Chrissi Akti
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#16 of 112 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
3.2 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
5.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas

Property: Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas
Address: Polyrinias Street | Chrisi Akti, Nea Kydonia, Crete 73100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Nea Kydonia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Kydonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small quiet paradise for relaxation and amusement but not apart from all the fun, Elmas Dream Apartments is built just 100 meters up the beach of Chrissi Akti. Next is the area of Agii Apostoloi, just 3km west of the city of Chania. Away from main streets and only 100 meters from the beach, but close to Chania town and everything you may need. Do you need more to make your holidays really enjoyable? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas Crete/Chania - Nea Kydonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing