We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place for the holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nea Kydonia
Certificate of Excellence
Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place for the holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

For our family it was excellent place for the holiday. The owners are so friendly and helpful! The apartment is comfortable, clean, there were enough place for two adults and two small kids. Green yard, kid's pool with tent, everything you need for the good stay.
We were without car. Near the apartment small shops, a liitle to go and you can get to the big supermarket with good choice of products (15 min to the left on road and two supermarkets, you need the second one).
Near is the bus stop to Chania: 10 min trip and you are in the charming old town.
There are two beaches near Elma's Dream: the big one is 2 min walk, the small one is 10 min walk. they are very nice. Between the beaches there is foreland, a place to make a walk (around 1 hour) to enjoy the beauty of sea and nature.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    53
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
83
75
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in one of the two villas at the beginning of July. The villa itself was perfect for our family of 5. The standards of cleanness were possibly the best be have ever experienced in a villa !
The immediate location was very quite but within a 5min walk we had a lovely beach and a choice of some really good restaurants. Further out, Chania, was only 10min away by car & the sights on the Western side of Crete easily accessible as half day or day trips.
We would,without a doubt, recommend this villa

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VJP007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Elmas Dream was our dream come true for a week! lovely apartment type rooms cleaned every day and the pool and bar right on the doorstep.

Fantastic for kids and the beach only a few metres down the road. Andreas goes out of his way to make your holiday care free!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one week in July 2013. The place is simple yet very comfortable and clean! The owners are so friendly and helpful!
Nice pool, bar and the beach is only 200 m away. The bus stop is situated just around the corner and downtown Chania is 10 minutes away.

Elmas is well worth the money and we would definitely stay here again!

/Joakim and Susanna

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joakimoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just returned from a week at Elmas Dream Appts. This is a very relaxed, 'no rules and regulations' place. We booked a studio but got a one bed apartment ( No 4 ). It was very clean ( bathroom was so-so ), kitchen is sparsely but adequately equipped. We didn't have a kettle when we arrived but when we asked Andreas for one he produced a brand new one imediately. The cleaners come every day and bedding and towels are replaced more frequently than needed. The pool is deep - really, and no signs saying how deep it is so parents beware. We are 2 couples young 50+'s and the location suited us perfectly, just a short bus ride ( get tickets for 1.1 Euro from Andreas) or walk ( no don't walk!!), from Hania where there's loads to see and do and plenty of places to eat whilst this area is quiet and the beach is fabulous and only100mtrs away ( 2 sunbeds + parasol 5 Euro).Loved the puppies running around and playing and the fact that Andreas' kids mingle with the guests kids freely. Will not hesitate to recommend it to anyone and the best recommendation is that we will definitely return. Andrea's is very helpful and friendly and makes everyone feel welcome.

Room Tip: Room 4 was sheltered so stayed nice and cool. All rooms are spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed 6 nights in the maisonette on 2 floors. The owners, Andreas and his family, are very friendly and had great suggestions for where to eat and places to visit. Our maisonette was ideal for a family of four and was very spatious, clean and comfortable: upstairs, there are two beds that can be pushed together, a large airy bathroom and very nice balcony with chairs overlooking the pool; on the main level, there is a good-sized kitchen, WC (toilet, sink) and two twin beds. The mattresses on all the beds are very comfortable! Housekeeping brought us fresh towels every day and changed the sheets every 2 or 3 days. My only (very minor) suggestion for the owners is to install more hooks in the bathroom for the towels. If you have a car, parking is not a problem and is free. The location is absolutely perfect, just 100 meters from the golden sandy beaches at Chrisi Akti and 10-minute ride (or 40 min walk) to the Old Town area of Chania. The apartments are located far enough from the main highway that they are quiet and peaceful. There are several very nice organized beaches (sunbeds/umbrellas and tavernas or snack bars nearby) within easy walk of Elma's, and also an unorganized beach a little more to the east; there are a couple of mini-marts right next to Elma's and at least two supermarkets close by. We had a car and did our main shopping at the Lidl supermarket which is less pricy than the mini-marts. To go to the Old Town Harbor area of Chania, you can take the bus (bus stop is 50 meters from Elma's), a cab for 7 euro, or drive into town (we found parking available along the side streets). We ate a couple of times at least at the restaurant just down the street from Elma's (To Steki tou Stavrou) - food was delicious, service excellent and prices very reasonable. We loved our stay at Elma's Dream and will definitely come back!

Room Tip: The maisonette on two levels is perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lam1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siedlce, Siedlce, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

After more than a fortnight's stay at Elmas Dream I can confirm that the good reputation of the place is well-deserved. What I found particularly useful was good communication with the landlord - Andreas, the assistance provided whenever needed and a surprisingly good swimming pool (3 metres deep).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IwonaMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Kydonia
65.7 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
1.4 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#18 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forum Suites
Forum Suites
#1 of 4 in Chrissi Akti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea View Hotel and Apartments
Sea View Hotel and Apartments
#4 of 12 in Kato Daratso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas

Property: Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas
Address: Polyrinias Street | Chrisi Akti, Nea Kydonia, Crete 73100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Nea Kydonia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nea Kydonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small quiet paradise for relaxation and amusement but not apart from all the fun, Elmas Dream Apartments is built just 100 meters up the beach of Chrissi Akti. Next is the area of Agii Apostoloi, just 3km west of the city of Chania. Away from main streets and only 100 meters from the beach, but close to Chania town and everything you may need. Do you need more to make your holidays really enjoyable? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas Crete/Chania - Nea Kydonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing