We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will come back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nea Kydonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our week in April at Elma's Dream apartments was absolutely great. We were hoping for a relaxing spot, and we found it. Away from the crowds but close enough to the amazing city of Chania. We didn't rent a car this time. The apartment was practicly on the nice and calm sandy beaches, a couple of supermarkets within a five minut walk distance and just a short bus ride into Chania Old Town. Our apartments were very clean and tidy, the pool was lovely and the beds were just great!! Andreas and Majken (including their 4 children) are a great family and lovely hosts. We felt great and we promissed Andreas and Majken to come back one day!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hans k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 263 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

An unbiased local recommended Elma's Dream to us when we arrived in Hania, which boded well. It turned out they were right - it's really good value and the apartments are modern, clean and comfortable. There is a pool and bar area which are nice to spend time in, with other travellers or Andreas and Majken, the hosts, and their family. It's a one minute walk to a beautiful beach, and a 20 minute walk along the beach into central Hania (or a 5 minute drive).

We stayed there as a family, and it is probably best suited to families with children.

Thanks Andreas and Majken - pleased to meet you - have a good summer season!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cangorongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The apartment was more comfortable and enjoyable as we expected (in view of the price). We found everything we needed in a high level. The apartment was very nice and clean. Andreas and his family were very helpful and friendly. Several supermarkets are in the residential neighborhood. One can reach Chania along the beach in 20 minutes. A car is not absolutely needful. Chania is very nice. Restaurants, shops and beaches are good preconditions for a pleasant holiday. The surrounding area is very nice, too. The countryside is very interesting. The sights of western crete are spectacular.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siko_and_Dibramo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for 1 Week with 2 Children 12/14 at this nice green and calm place, closed to a beautifull beach. The House is although a good starting position for daytrips in the western area of crete or to the south (crossing the mountains Lefka Ori) Visiting Chania is no problem. Anreas and Lisbeth were very polite and helpfull people. I think, we come back soon!

Room Tip: you'll even find a place for having a sunny breakfast or dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123Katharina123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed for 1 week with 2 children 12/15 years in the maisonette. This apartment is great if you have older children who can sleep upstairs which has a full bathroom and shower. We slept downstairs in the studio type room with kitchen and also a toilet. The only negative could be that this apartment is next to the gate and footpath to the bus stop/mini supermarket/bars. However there is a balcony upstairs if you want quiet.There is A/C and a safe for a small daily charge. Free WiFi which works well around the pool! The apartments are near to the bus stop, in the week every 20 mins the bus goes into Chania at a cost of 1.10 euro( about 10 mins ride). Due to the weather while we were there the bus was diverted to the main road but this is only a 5 minute walk.Also on this main road is a pharmacy. There is a large supermarket about 5-10 min walk and another 2 even bigger about a 10-15 min walk.The nearby beach is lovely - sandy and warm water even in October! 2 sun beds and a parasol for 5 euros. Overall these family friendly and family run apartments are excellent for price, location and for the helpfulness of Andreas and also Paul.

Room Tip: Some apartments overlook the pool and small bar. The ones around the back may be quieter in the busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Coming back to Elma's dream was just as good as we remembered it from last summer. Friendly, quiet and relaxing. Andreas and staff as usual very helpful and understanding for our needs. 10 lovely days were perfect for a family.
We would like to recomend this place to everyone who wants a superb holiday. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dag Frode Bråth... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

A week at Elma's dream wasn't enough! The location is perfect, short walk from the beach and either a bus or pleasant walk into Chania. Excellent service - Andreas couldn't be more helpful throughout the holiday. The villa is beautiful, i just wish we were there for longer than a week!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank synthetica_ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Kydonia
0.6 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forum Suites
Forum Suites
#1 of 4 in Chrissi Akti
172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sea View Hotel and Apartments
Sea View Hotel and Apartments
#4 of 11 in Kato Daratso
141 reviews
1.5 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#21 of 111 in Chania Town
403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Alexis Hotel, Chania
#1 of 1 in Parigoria
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas

Address: Polyrinias Street | Chrisi Akti, Nea Kydonia, Crete 73100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Nea Kydonia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nea Kydonia
Price Range: $34 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small quiet paradise for relaxation and amusement but not apart from all the fun, Elmas Dream Apartments is built just 100 meters up the beach of Chrissi Akti. Next is the area of Agii Apostoloi, just 3km west of the city of Chania. Away from main streets and only 100 meters from the beach, but close to Chania town and everything you may need. Do you need more to make your holidays really enjoyable? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas Crete/Chania - Nea Kydonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing