We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely people and lovely place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nea Kydonia
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely people and lovely place!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed for two weeks and it was a wonderful experience. The apartments are family run and so you really feel looked after. Our hire car broke down and the car hire company was really bad and didn't care. Andreas the owner of the Ema's Apartments went out of his way to rectify the problem for us as quickly as possible and spoke to the hire car company for us several times. I was amazed to receive such kind help.
The other reviews give you a good idea of the location which is excellent. Chania is busy but the apartments are on a quite side road very close to a lovely sandy beach. The sea is shallow and warm ideal for kids. We had a car as mentioned but there are buses into town and small shops food stores near by. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We travelled widely on the west side of the island and had a great time. We hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wenham-Clarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    56
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
86
80
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Elma's dream; The personnel is very friendly, nice rooms, spacious terrace & relaxing environment :) Moreover the swimming pool is very clean and the location is very convenient (close to a beautiful sandy beach and near the town of Chania)!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Nice place close a beutiful beache and near to supermarket.I liked Elma's dream very much.And thanks again to Andreas.i'd like to come back again to Chana for the good restaurants and for quite and at the same time for the liveliness.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Germanom187791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Spent a week at Elma's Dream in early June with my wife and I am so glad I made this selection. The two room apartment was spacious, airy and spotless. It had everything you could want for self catering and a patio and balcony meant you could chase the sun all day. Lovely to sit on either for meals and drinks.
The pool was warm and the water crystal clear. Plenty of sunbeds, although space is linited but was not a problem. There was also sunbeds in our patio area.
It is situated in a quiet area 50m from a nice beach and three other beaches to the west towards Kalamaki are within a good walking distance. Chania is also within walking distance with many restaurants along the way. If walking not your thing, buses and taxis available next to appartments.
Andreas and his family friendly and work hard to make your stay a happy one. Hope Paul is still employed after Czech Rep beat Greece in Euros!
I hope to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Our family of 3 (my partner and I and 2yo daughter) enjoyed an excellent weeks stay at Elma's Dream Apartments. Whilst looking for somewhere to stay we initially wanted something that was: within walking distance of the Old Town (Chania), close to a beach, had a swimming pool, nice, large, clean rooms and somewhere we could 'eat-in' if necessary.

Our apartment was large and clean, had a private terrace at the back and shared terrace at the front which trapped the sun in the afternoon and from where you could also see the snow-topped mountains in the distance. The kitchen had everything required for anybody who wished to stay in and eat, there was also conveniently 2 small supermarkets, a cash machine and a reasonably priced car rental place right outside the entrance (a larger, cheaper supermarket is also a 10 minute walk away). We couldnt fault anything with the apartment, the beds were obviously new and extremely comfortable and the babies cot was provided free of charge.

Although the weather was fairly hot (mid 20s) the pool took a while to heat up in the sun which was understandable given that it was a 2m deep pool. Im sure this wouldnt be an issue in the high season.

The beach located 50m from the apartment is nice, clean and extremely handy and there is also a slightly nicer beach located 20 mins walk west along the coastal path.

It takes 20 mins to walk into Chania although the road isnt particularly pedestrian friendly (especially with a buggy). This was a bit of a disappointment but there are buses in and out fairly regularly, tickets for which you can buy at Elma's or the supermarkets. When we stayed the last bus back was around 2230, and taxis from the centre were reasonably 7 euros.

Elma's Dream Apartments are perfectly suited to anyone who wants the proximity to an authentic town like Chania, its harbour and real restaurants without having to compromise by giving up on the swimming pool/beach.

It was also extremely cheap and I wouldnt hesitate in recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2012

...from a superb week staying at Elma's Dream Apartments. Andreas and his family were very welcoming and very happy to share their local knowledge and make numerous recommendations that all turned out to be fantastic. Very well located close to a lovely sandy beach and supermarkets and on the right side of the island for lagoon, mountain and gorge trips. Rooms beautifully clean although it would have been nice to have a stand-up shower. Would definately go back.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank elpezos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We spent our holidays last october at the Elma's Dream Villa. Unfortunately, the weather was not that summerlike as expected, so we could not use the pool. However, the villa is really nice and we enjoyed staying there. Supermarkets are just around the corner, the beautiful beaches are quite near and also restaurants are close by. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We can really recommend the villa.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petra_Winti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Kydonia
1.5 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#17 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
65.7 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
0.6 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Forum Suites
Forum Suites
#1 of 4 in Chrissi Akti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Alexis Hotel, Chania
#1 of 1 in Parigoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea View Hotel and Apartments
Sea View Hotel and Apartments
#4 of 11 in Kato Daratso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas

Property: Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas
Address: Polyrinias Street | Chrisi Akti, Nea Kydonia, Crete 73100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Nea Kydonia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nea Kydonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small quiet paradise for relaxation and amusement but not apart from all the fun, Elmas Dream Apartments is built just 100 meters up the beach of Chrissi Akti. Next is the area of Agii Apostoloi, just 3km west of the city of Chania. Away from main streets and only 100 meters from the beach, but close to Chania town and everything you may need. Do you need more to make your holidays really enjoyable? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elma's Dream Apartments & Villas Crete/Chania - Nea Kydonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing