We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special birthday!”

El Muelle de Arriate
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Arriate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: European, Diner, Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant "El Muelle de Arriate" is located in the trainstation of Arriate, one of the White Villages close to Ronda.A tapas restaurant with quite a range of tapas and plates. As we work with fresh ingredients many times we also offer a new "invention" wich you will not find on our menu. We take special care of your children and with us you can have an early dinner if you like.In summer with spectacular views from the terrace along the railway line towards the mountains of the Sierra de las Nieves. In winter close to the fireplace. We are open for lunch and dinner.
amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Special birthday!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Thank you Frank and Isa for making our dinner experience unforgetable. The food, the setting,the relaxed admosphere....yes it was very very nice... We will return again and again..
Maria and Mike from the US of A

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 12345678910go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    34
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“In Ronda or Environs--This is THE place”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just go! Meet Frank, the owner, and just let yourself go. He'll charm you and create a beautiful menu for you, all at very reasonable prices. Our family of 6 stayed for 2 weeks in the hills above Arriate, about 10-15 minutes from Ronda, and if we weren't cooking at our beautiful home away from home, for the most part we kept finding our way back to dine with Frank. Four times in fact! Outdoors or in, both venues were cozy and comfortable. Upon leaving Spain, we felt that we were leaving our 7th family member behind.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A fabulous find”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Thanks to the recommendations of trip advisor we had a fabulous meal here. Frank is a wonderful host and all meals are tailored to your own taste and preferences. I have a very serious shellfish allergy and Frank was very understanding and gave me his assurances all grills/oil etc would be cleaned prior to cooking for me. This is the best meal we have had on our holiday, the most delicious, the best value and kids are made to feel very welcome. We will be returning before going home. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mozzie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longforgan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 star service, great food and outstanding value.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

After reading reviews on trip adviser we decided to check this place out as we are staying nearby on holiday and I have to say that as per the reviews Frank makes this place better than anything we have experienced so far in nearby Ronda.
Food and service are outstanding and the surroundings are perfect. The cost is surprisingly cheap and the restaurant seems to be frequented by locals which is always a good sign.
We will certainly be back before our holiday is over.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oinkbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Memorable”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Frank is the proprietor of this excellent restaurant. A renovated train station close to Ronda and the eastern part of the Pueblos Blanco, it is a great place for lunch, dinner or both. Frank, although Dutch, has created a lovely Spanish menu obviously prepared by people who know Spanish cuisine. The restaurant has an excellent wine list, and everything is moderately priced. We found Frank to be an absolute delight. If you go, be sure to spend some time chatting with him. We wish that we had more time in the area...We would have returned.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DesertTravellers23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Muelle de Arriate also viewed

Ronda, Costa del Sol
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Ronda, Costa del Sol
 
Ronda, Costa del Sol
Casares, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Muelle de Arriate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing