We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Holiday made even better by the warmth of the Owners.”
Review of Hotel Marina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arillas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Marina
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arillas
Certificate of Excellence
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful Holiday made even better by the warmth of the Owners.”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

THE ACCOMODATION - We stayed in a 2 Bedroomed Apartment adjacent to (but part of) the Marina Hotel. Our Apartment was very spacious, and absolutely spotless. The rooms are cleaned VERY well daily and during our week-long stay we received fresh sheets several times, as well as clean towels. The apartment was literally a minutes stroll to the Swimming Pool and Marina Hotel & Restaurant, and 2 minutes to the beach. Vasillis owns the Hotel and Apartments and is always on hand should you need anything. He is friendly,approachable and very professional- everything you would want in a Hotel Manager.
THE HOTEL RESTAURANT- What can we say- we ate here every single night as the Food is AMAZING and SO varied! I challenge people not to find something on the massive menu that they don't like. There is everything from simple Spaghetti with garlic (delicious!!) and Roast Chicken with Chips to the Chef's Home Made Greek speciality- Pastasada, or the equally wonderful Giovetsi...and if you are looking for something REALLY special, try their Fish Meze! The Restaurant is owned by the very lovely Dida (Sister of Vasillis) and her Husband Spyros. They are assisted by their son, Telis and our favourite Waiters, George and Ari! They welcome you as if you were part of their family; nothing is too much trouble for them and they really are the warmest, most charming people - and a lot of fun, too! . On a Saturday they hold a 'Greek Night' which is well worth a visit- you will catch Telis showing off his dancing skills!
THE AREA - We visited in June, just before the larger influx of Tourists, though it was still fairly busy. The Swimming Pool is very well run- very clean with comfortable Sun Loungers and a Pool Bar which also serves Food. The Beach is lovely- with plenty of opportunities to hire a Sea-Canoe, or a Peddle Boat. There are a variety of Watersports/ Boating Activities that you can try your hand at. If you visit in early June you may be lucky enough to attend the Ascension Day Festival at one of the local villages , which have a real Carnival Feel to them- lots of Greek Dancing, Lamb Souvlaki on the BBQ and Cold Drinks! The rest of the town houses a Supermarket, various bars, restaurants (not that you'll need those!), souvenir shops, clothes shops, etc. However, if you have hired a car you are only an hour from Corfu Town, which houses many shops and of course the Old Fort (well worth the steep walk!) and also an hour from the Achellion Palace (again, well worth a visit).
SUMMARY- We will definitely be visiting the Marina Hotel & Apartments again. Many of the guests have been going back for up to 20 years- and we could see why.

Room Tip: Contact the Hotel directly with your requirements and they would be sure to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JacquelineBrockbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
53
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Batley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We had another wonderful holiday at the Marina Hotel June 2011 and looking forward to returning to the Hotel in August. We have stayed at the Hotel many times over the last 10 years. Vasillis the Manager and his family are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble. A holiday at the Marina Hotel has everything you could wish for - great accomodation, great food, great hosts, great views,great village what more can we say!!! A holiday at the Marina will leave you feeling chilled out

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickSueu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

the marina hotel ,a family run hotel lived up to every expectation,freindly host,s ,spotless accommodation ,great food ,and a fab pool and bar area,and most of all opposite the lovely beach of arillas,,the hotel manager vasilis is a great guy and nothing was a problem ,from car hire to extra bed pillows in your room , iwould recommend this hotel to everyone ,,you wont be disappionted....x

Room Tip: the 2xbed apartments beside the pool and every room in the hotel,clean and great sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arilliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
2 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Our first visit to the Hotel Marina was in 1994 and we have been returning every year. The hotel is a small family run establishment and the welcome from the family and the staff is second to none, nothing is too much trouble.
The rooms whilst not huge, are spotlessly clean and equipped with a fridge and kettle.They are double-glazed and air-conditioning is available for an additional charge.
The hotel is situated literally a few yards from the beach and also has its own pool bar across the road where snacks and drinks are available all day.
The restaurant serves excellent food and the "Greek Night" on Saturdays is not to be missed (but remember to book a table).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerlotDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

I spent 1 week with my wife in Arilas, Hotel Marina. I think we got the worst room in the hotel, above kitchen, close to the neighbor disco. The walls between the rooms are very thin, for example you can hear if the other guest has a shower. The road with quite high traffic is going next to the hotel (between the hotel and the pool!). Therefore the room was very noisy, if you want to sleep well and long, relax, i think you can find much better place as well.
The bath is very small, the douche is extra small. If you are 80kg or above, i think it will be impossible to have a shower. From 6 days, what we spent here, we didn't have hot water in 2 days.
The breakfast which is included in room price is only jam, musli and toast. Every day the same. If you think, you don't have to spend money for breakfast, because you payed it already, you will be disappointed.

But there were some positive things as well:
The hotel staff is very kindly, helpful and well prepared, and the sea is really very close, unfortunately, from our room we could see only the wall of the neighbor house. The room was cleaned every day.
The pool is really great, it is close, but there is a road between the hotel and the pool, which is not seen in the pictures. The bar next to the pool is really great too, they serve everything, cool cocktails, sandwiches, drinks etc...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zsozsi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Hotel Marina is a lovely hotel owned by Vasilis and his family in Arillas, Corfu. They are very kind and friendly and Vasilis was very helpful from starts, he helped me a lot.
Check-in was really flexible: we arrived 5am instead 12pm and he was waiting for us. Staff in hotel was very kind and friendly also.
Hotel and rooms are very clean and charmly. Unless I miss something I've to tell bathroom was quite small but it was enough for us. Everything was comfortable, nice and very clean.
We liked so much the swimming pool with the pool bar. Sea is in 15 meters from the hotel. We had good meals at the hotel's restaurant.
Area was a loud a bit because of a nearby bar.
We enjoyed our stay at Marina.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vilszi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2007

marina studios,maraitika , corfu. greece.
september.2007
belfast trip adviser.
arrived at the marina studios to a very friendly welcome from katrina and her family,this continued throughout our stay.
the rooms are basic,2electric ring cooker,shower,with curtain!
clean linen and towels (changed every 3 days).
the pool area was spotless surrounded with lovely flowers and trees with sun beds ann parasols.
the bar /cafe again very clean and welcomming,the food served here is good and reasonable,nothing is to much for all the family so as you enjoy your holiday.
the best place to eat in the town (100meters away) is the rose garden.good value excellent quality very happy staff.
the beach (500 meters away) is shingle and sand good for the young and elderly , the roads to and from the beach are pretty flat

  • Liked — the owners
  • Disliked — the basic rooms
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank alanannemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arillas
0.7 mi away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
589 reviews
21.9 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Akti Arilla Hotel
Akti Arilla Hotel
#4 of 8 in Arillas
70 reviews
13.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.6 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina

Property: Hotel Marina
Address: Arillas, Arillas 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Arillas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arillas
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marina hotel and Apartments are situated in the center of the resort,right on the sandy beach of Arillas,35 km from Corfu town.This resort is ideal for everyone.People of every age group will find interesting and exciting activities:swimming in the sea or pool,shopping and nightlife,good food,sightseeing in nearby villages with beautiful views,organized trips,not to mention one of the most spectacular sunsets!All our rooms,are fully renovated and have a/c,satellite TV,mini bar and telephone. There is a restaurant right on the beach side,two bars,a swimming pool and private parking area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina Arillas, Corfu, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing