We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Meals” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thalassa

Thalassa
Ranked #10 of 22 Restaurants in Arillas
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield (UK)
Level Contributor
133 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great Meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

The thalassa serves food which is of the highest standard.
On the 1st occasion i had from the "special board" sole fish which came in a lovely sauce and was served with prawns and rice.
the second time traditional mediteranean
I would recomend the Thalassa to anyone who enjoys great food.
Just one further comment the wine and the price for the meal was very reasonable

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Daveeboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    21
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to eat in Arillas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We've just returned from two lovely weeks in Arillas - we did not have a bad meal anywhere ....
but I can honestly say that the very best food that we had this time was at Thalassa. The sole with prawns in a lemon and cream sauce is absolute heaven - it was so good we had it twice!

Both Spiros and Ilias (I hope this is spelled correctly) were attentive waiters. We had some lovely bread and dips, fantastic starters and mains, lovely wine - and in such a lovely place - watching the sun setting over the sea....

Also it was excellent value - what more could you ask?

We can't wait to go back again in September!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JanisWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Generous ith his Brandy as well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Thalassa - who cares if the service is slow. They're Greek. We dined there maybe a dozen times in 2010 & 2011. Spiros is a great guy and the food is fantastic. You get change out of €30 as well - that inludes the wine and maybe a beer or two. Going elsewhere this year but it's in our hearts

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mythos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEICESTER
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“what a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

This is probably my favourite restaurant in the whole of this fantastic resort.. To sit with a glass of wine, a lovely meal & good company watching the sun set over the sea is one of lifes great pleasures. The service may be a little slow for some, but relax, chill out, enjoy, you are on holiday.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank WHETTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“allenwood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

Great food a bit of a wait but worth it, excellent place to watch the sun go down while you eat, very romantic.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank allen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thalassa also viewed

 

Been to Thalassa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing