We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything for the perfect holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
The view from Villa Theia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
The view from Villa Theia
'The villa was immaculately clean and beautifully presented, and the pool and view exceeded all ou
July 2013 'You'll need to book early as it is always booked up. We booked 2 years ahead'
Sept 2013 'Everything you could possibly need was at this villa'
Aug 2014 'The villa was just perfect , everything we could want and more'
Evening view.......No filters have been used. The sunsets really are this beautiful.
Oct 2012 'all we could do was stand there speechless, the view was breathtaking, literally'
Aug 2013 'The sunsets are amazing, flooding the villa with fabulous light'
July 2013  “Third stay and still the best Villa we've ever been in”
June 2014 'Dedicated owners that go the extra step for guests'
June 2011 'We were so impressed when we arrived at Villa Theia'
25 Tripadvisor reviews and winner of their Certificate of Excllence Award 2014
Stars and the Milky Way above the villa. Photo taken by a previous guest
June 2013 'The views took our breath away and the sunsets are to die for'
Sept 2013 'Absolutely stunning, no words could describe how we felt when we walked in'
Spacious open plan living/ dining/ kitchen. Comfortably furnished and very well equipped
Oct 2013 'this beautiful villa is one of the best equipped villas which we have stayed in'
Very well equipped kitchen including a coffee machine, toastie maker, juicer and microwave.
The master bedroom with it's own private balcony with sea and sunset views
One of the twin bedded bedrooms
Arillas.... Friendly locals. Stunning scenery. Excellent tavernas. Blue Flag beach.
Close to several fantastic tavernas serving fresh, locally produced food and housewines.
Nearby Agios Georgios bay. Just one of the many beautiful, sandy beaches to choose from..
The nearby secluded beach at Porto Timoni [only reached by foot or boat]
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arillas, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
John-Lynd...
Buxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything for the perfect holiday”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Theia is a beautiful, spacious property set high amongst the olive groves with spectacular views out into the bay of Arillas and beyond to the Diapontia Islands.
It is very well equipped, there wasn't one thing extra that we could think of that would have made our stay even more comfortable. The villa was spotlessly clean and there was a very generous welcome pack waiting for us. The pool was lovely as was the sun terrace and surrounding gardens, it was so relaxing we found ourselves choosing to spend a lot more time at the villa than we normally would on this kind of holiday. The owners Gary and Sara ( who live nearby ) came to greet us soon after our arrival, they have lived in Corfu for quite some time and were very knowledgable and happy to help.
It is in a quiet location but within a short walk ( 5- 10 mins ) of the Night Owl taverna which serves lovely authentic food in an olive grove setting. Further on up the road is the village of Afionas where there are more tavernas perched on the headland with spectacular views of St Georges bay. There is a large non tourist supermarket ( Berrettas Supermarket ) back on the main road about 2 -3 minutes in the car. The small resort of Arillas is 5 minutes down the road with a large selection of restaurants, snack bars and a nice sandy beach .
We would definitely return to Villa Theia we have stayed in other villas in Corfu but this one is by far the best and great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet. Cleanliness. Fully equipped. Pool area.
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. It's very much appreciated.
We're happy that you found the villa very well equipped and comfortable and it's pleasing to know that you found it the best one you've stayed in and good value.
We hope to see you all again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The very best in NW Corfu!”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa Theia is stunning. Well located between Afionas, Arillas and Agios Stefanos which all have great restaurants and there is a small supermarket and fruit shop close by. The Villa is very private with breathtaking views to the west over the Diapontia Islands and of course, the sunsets were just beautiful. The villa is very established as a holiday rental and it was immaculately clean, spacious and comfortable! Sara and Gary have thought of everything including Sky TV, Internet, a safe, laundry etc! The welcome pack was amazing and sustained us for the first 24 hours; fresh bread, milk, hams & cheeses, wine (thank you!), eggs, juice, water etc. The pool is a good size, long enough for a decent swim and shallow enough at one end for kids. The house is surrounded by a very pretty, mature garden and there is plenty of parking space. The 3 bedrooms comprise 1 double and 2 twins; our only observation is that the twin beds were not very comfortable for adults, but it does depend on what you are used to! If you want a private villa rental in NW Corfu, look no further - this is the ultimate private villa rental in Corfu!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The Twin beds
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Thank you for your review Sue. We're so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and it would be a pleasure to have you all stay at Villa Theia again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evie0915
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

As soon as we arrived we knew that our stay in the villa would be a good one. First of all, the location is perfect with a view you only dream about. Secondly the house is well furnished - more like a home than a holiday rental - and it has everything needed for a good holiday. Thirdly, stepping outside the swimming pool is absolutely perfect with a lovely surrounding area to lounge about and plenty of garden area for playing games too. Fourthly, it's in a quiet location but close to beaches, tavernas and supermarkets too. Spoil yourself like we did by ordering in locally prepared food for dinner, very reasonable prices for great food.
Finally, the owners Sara and Gary are friendly, helpful, so thoughtful and generous. They live close by but keep a low profile.
All in all we had a splendid holiday. Villa Theia was perfect for the total unwind we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
272HellsB...
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Complete relaxation”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can truely say I have never stayed in a place with such an amazing view, and I stayed in a few villas in my time!! We even had a full on lighting storm one evening which we watched from the most amazing auditorium!!!

The villa itself had everything we needed and more, so many personal and thoughtful touches, beach towels were a godsend.

Sara, Gary and Chloe were so helpful and did not mind us picking their brains about the area and what to do and see.

I would so recommend this for a young family or older family as ours is, loads of room so that we not in each other's pockets.

Beautiful house and the beach only a short drive away, my favourite being Arillas Beach with the shops and tavernas on hand.

Loved it and will be back in the area very soon.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOHBUK
Midlands UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay family of four (August 2015)”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having arrived at Villa Theia we felt relaxed straight away. Very well equipped and everything you would need and lovely and clean. Amazing views with beautiful sunsets and our girls 13/15 enjoyed the late night swims in the lit pool as we enjoyed watching the sun go down. Local mini market was about a 2 minute drive away with all you would need to get by. We had a lovely welcome pack with bread, ham, fruit plus some wine beer and soft drinks which was really appreciated. A short drive away from the villa there where some great Tavernas all serving good food and excellent service. We also ordered a takeaway by text from Dawns which was delivered which we all really enjoyed. Although the surrounding areas were great we enjoyed lazy days sat by the pool admiring the views. Late evening the villa had Sky TV numerous DVDs and good books to read. A big thank you to Sara Chloe and Gary for being great hosts and keeping the villa clean and looked after. We did appreciate all the daily necessities provided like washing powder, dish washer tablets, washing up liquid. We hope to be back soon. Thank you very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean Villa and great views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina B
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning view!”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Thea is a very comfortable, spacious villa that has been finished to a high standard.
It is very well equipped, with a wonderful pool and is in the nice, quiet, rural location of Afionas. But the star of the show is the incredible view. It really is stunning and literally took our breath away!
The Welcome Pack waiting for us was very generous and included some lovely treats in addition to the usual basics that most places provide. Sara, Gary and Chloe were very quick to respond when contacted and also happy to help with recommendations.
We found some excellent tavernas nearby including The Night Owl in Afionas and also Brouklis in Arillas.
When we could tear ourselves away from the pool, we visited Agios Stephanos (on Gary's recommendation) and thought it was a beautiful long sandy beach where the sea was wonderfully warm and perfectly shallow.
We also visited the incredible Corfu Town a couple of times (we loved it!) and can highly recommend a trip to the ghost town of Old Perithia.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Thea and had the relaxing holiday we were hoping for.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing