We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Hotel Horizon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arillas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Horizon
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arillas
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We have just returned from 10 days holiday here and are still talking of the fantastic hospitality this Hotel provides. Danielle, Marinos and their staff are supremely professional, friendly and great hosts. No wonder people return over and over again. Our room was cleaned to a high standard every day and comprised of a walk in shower, fridge,safe and great views from the balcony. The food is excellent and varied.
Going to Arillas? try the Horizon Hotel, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Book a second floor room for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 90 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here every year since 2007 and for the last three years we have been two times. It gets better every time we go. It is very clean, it overlooks the beach with stunning views. You look out over the beach whilst eating meals and the food is fresh, traditional and excellent value for money. The breakfast is amazing with lots of choice and much of the food is produced by the family who own the hotel. For an evening meal you can sit on the sundeck and have your meal whilst watching glorious sunsets.

The swimming pool is a very relaxing place to sit and the beach is adjacent, where the hotel has its own beds and parasols.

Arillas is the perfect place for a completely relaxed holiday. It is safe, very friendly, has a lovely beach, has fantastic restaurants and bars, and has lovely surrounding countryside for walks.

You can see how nice Arillas is at http://worldtv.com/arillas_tv

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank moundaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Well first impressions certainly lived up to expectations. Daniella and Marinos are fantastic hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The staff are very friendly and the location is just idyllic. The hotel is modern, stylish and clean, and the standard of food and accommodation second to none. The atmosphere is really laid back and the bar area is great to chill and watch the sun go down. The only disappointing part was having to come home, but no doubt we will be back for many years to come. Iain & Anne, West Yorkshire

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views but the higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Iain O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Hotel Horizon is fantastic. Perfect location on the beach in lovely Arillas which remains a quiet and peaceful Greek village. Hosts Daniela and Marinos are just lovely, welcoming and friendly as are all of their staff. A perfect place for a laid back, relaxing beach holiday.
Sue and Richard Spence, West Yorkshire, England

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

My last review for this hotel was in October 2011... since then my husband and I have been twice a year and have loved it every time! Marinos and Daniela and all their staff go out of their way to provide a lovely relaxing stay. Sadly my husband died at the beginning of May but I kept the booking with my family and we were very well looked after. I cannot recommend this hotel enough and I intend to return on my own as often as possible

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
5  Thank JanisWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Had wonderful week in this lovely hotel, easily booked directly on-line. Clean, well maintained, comfortable and beautifully decorated throughout. Bedrooms on the second floor are great size very comfy beds and the balcony just lovely to sit and catch the sun and watch the world go by, for shy Brits the only slight criticism is the whole in the wall between the toilet and bedroom although you got used to it and the shower was amazing.
The owners and staff are all friendly and helpful giving you handy hints organising car hire, taxis and the late check out was much appreciated.
Breakfast which was included was delicious with a good selection each morning and the couple of meals we had in the restaurant were great.
Our first visit to Arillas and Corfu and would definitely recommend- the resort was quite quiet as just the beginning of the season but the restaurants that were open were really good.
All in all a really lovely week in a great hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

All the previous wonderful reviews are deserved - this really is a wonderful hotel. In particular we liked the fact that with only 15 rooms and 20 sun beds on the beach plus another 15-20 around the pool there are plenty of places to sit whatever time of day. The staff are lovely and Daniela and Marinos are fabulous friendly hosts - thank you for such a wonderful stay.
The rooftop terrace for a sunset dinner was a highlight together with the peaceful beachside location. The fridge and safe in the room at no extra charge plus free sunbeds on the beach with drinks delivered made this hotel worth every penny.
We walked up to Afionas village and to San Stefanos after getting directions from our hosts. The ambience of the hotel is quiet and relaxing. No public tv or loud music so perfect for a relaxing holiday.
A wonderful holiday -we will be back

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
10  Thank PJ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arillas
1 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
13 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
11.9 mi away
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia
15.2 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horizon

Address: Kamari, Arillas 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Arillas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arillas
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Hotel Horizon Arillas, Corfu, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing