We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional holiday”
Review of Tria Adelphia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tria Adelphia
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Arillas
Certificate of Excellence
Old Windsor
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Exceptional holiday”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Tria Adelphia apartments were a welcoming site, when we arrived at 6a.m.Spacious, clean and quiet. The pool is great for swimming and chatting to the other guests. The walk down to Arillas was pleasurable as you pass a lot of countryside and yes, Philip, Eleni and Yannis are superb hosts who take the time and trouble to make sure their guests are welcomed and happy.Highly recommended for couples ,families and teenage daughters!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 77Tessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    15
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
61
54
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Another wonderful stay at the Tria.
Phillip, Helen and Yannis and their family are so lovely..I highly recommend the Tria Adelphia for all to try..from Families to Couples, nothing is too much trouble for anyone, you will have a lovey stay and well looked after. The Greek night was a lot of fun and the Sunday Lamb night is super.
We will return again and again.

Room Tip: All the rooms overlook the pool the second floor rooms will have wider views. Dont be too concerned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JDT1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This was our 5th year going to the tria to see all the crew Phil Helen yannis. We enjoy it so much we have book 2014 already after only being back 2 weeks. We feel this is more like seeing family than going on holiday as they make you feel so welcome and nothing is to much trouble for them if you ask. We like being just out side the main area as we enjoy the nice walk in the evenings down to the front and bar.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lewes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Have just returned from a fantastic 2 weeks at the Tria Adelphia in Arillas, Corfu. The apartments are family run by Fillip, Helen, Yannis & the family. They are all very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them. The apartments are basic but kept beautifully clean with maid service 6 days out of 7. We ate at the Tria Adelphia several times. There was a party of 11 of us and we all enjoyed. The Greek BBQ night was very entertaining with a good atmosphere and again everyone enjoyed. there is a shallow end of the pool for the little ones which is separated by a rope and there is a sharp drop and the deep end is very deep. Every one of us enjoyed our holiday and are looking to book to go back there again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracyd1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriaAdelphia, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tria Adelphia, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
thank you very much for your ratining and for you copliments! we hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have just returned from 7 nights at the Tria Adelphia and had a fantastic time. The accommodation is clean, tidy and spacious with all the basics need for self catering. Phillip and Helen are the most welcoming of hosts - nothing is too much for them. Helen's food is amazing - Greek night and the lamb spit roast I can highly recommend. The pool was clean and warm with a shallow end separate for young children or non-swimmers. I took my 7 and 8 year old and they had a brilliant time. A child's play area and pool table are right on your doorstep along with the bar and grill room - but do not fear this is a family apartment - it all goes quiet at a reasonable time for everyone to sleep.
The resort centre with beach is a fifteen minute walk away and is beautiful - green seas and yellow sands, 3 local tour operators offer cheaper excursions than your rep and lots of car and scooter hire at reasonable prices. Numerous supermarkets - a supermarket and bakery just 5 mins from Tria Adelphia. Have a croissant from the bakery - they are massive!! 2 cocktail bars in town and lots of little tavernas offer greek specialities and English food.
If you are looking for a family holiday in a quieter resort focused on quality time then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I have just returned form tria adelphia and we had the most perfect 2 weeks - from the moment we arrived we had a lovely warm welcome from fillipe - the room was spotless infact the whole complex was spotless - helen did all the cooking ans we must admit we hardly ate out as her food was of an exellent standard - Fillipe was a perfect host and could not do enough for you - he was so polite and we had a really good laugh with him too - The whole family were lovely :-) - the pool area was lovely and clean - we met some lovely people too - would return - The area is beautiful

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alison s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford le Hope, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was the third time we visited Phllip and Helen and we couldnt have been made more welcome by them, The room was probably one of the best , but they are all equally good, clean tidy and very welcoming, the view from the Balcony over the bay was beautiful. As expected the service was impeccable, we have a daughter with learning difficulties who was with us and everyone befriended her and made her welcome, one person in particular even took time out to play pool with her. I would most surly recommend this place to anyone and we are now looking to book again for the same time next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arillas
1.4 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akti Arilla Hotel
Akti Arilla Hotel
#4 of 8 in Arillas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
35.1 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 39 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
19.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
11.1 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tria Adelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tria Adelphia

Property: Tria Adelphia
Address: Arillas 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Arillas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Arillas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tria Adelphia 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For more than 15 years we have been offering our services to our guests,who are returning again, year after year. The Tria Adelphia is located 1100m from the beach and resort centre of Arillas, Corfu. 200m away is a market and bakery so we have facilities on our doorstep to make your stay even more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tria Adelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tria Adelphia Hotel Corfu
Tria Adelphia Arillas, Corfu, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing