We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THETIS HOTEL - ARILLAS, Corfu, Greece”
Review of Thetis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thetis Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Arillas
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel is located at a very peaceful place in Arillas village and it's very near the sea cost- 5 min. by walking. I did enjoy my holiday. I love Arillas village and Thetis hotel. I’ve seen a lot of places at the island, but the most magic place for me is north-west. Nice sea costs, quiet places and friendly local people :) The rooms of the hotel are studios and very good, clean, big and each room is with a kitchen.The staff was very friendly and I can wait to see them this year again. I found the hotel here in tripadvisor, then I looked for it in internet and I found the page of the hotel.
I love Corfu Island. Old Kerkyra town is cozy with it's narrow streets and lovely cafeterias.There are a lot of places that you can visit and to enjoy nature. One of my best holidays :)
If anyone wants to go there, I will be happy if I can help you to choose the best place and village for your holiday at Corfu.
here is the page: www.thetishotel.gr

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lidia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

I did some research on this hotel before i left, reviews were ok it seemed. However the room we were given was not ok, firstly the bathroom wall over the shower was discusting, there was someones elses hair on the pillow and the beds were so hard you couldnt sleep on them. On complaining to the hotel manager who was not at all happy at the complaint her excuses were regarding the bathroom it is water damage not dirty and the hair must have come back from the laundry. Beds being hard was just tough. we were told if we wanted to leave that was ok with her as she would rather not have us there if we complained. so i leave you to draw your own conclusions before booking here, i for one will stay at the fabulous hotel we were in last year.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank angelOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Very nice hotel, near to the AMAZING beach, friendly staff.
The meals were simple, not exactly big variety to choose from.
Great swimming pool

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nada007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Very nice garden, clean and large pool, characteristic Greek serenity of competent staff, but...
Very simple buffet breakfasts, uninventive dinners served exactly at 7,30 P.M., if you are late, the Polish speaking waitress has no mercy! Not speaking of the exactly same soup repeated three-times and partially rotten peach as a dessert.
Tip: You can hire a car direct at the hotel for good price, as the owner of Thetis hotel runs car hire, too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BohemianPribram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

lovely hotel situated about 10 mins from beach,rooms bright and airey and a greek tv.kitchen quite well equiped and the bathroom was large and also had a bath.
my only gripe is that i was ripped off with the saftey deposit box which i was charged 5 euros a day,i have travelled to corfu for the last 20 years and never been charged more than 1 euro a day ,i complained and did get my money back but it left me with a bitter sweet taste in my mouth.
but honestly safe deposit box apart these apartments were v v nice and i would recomend them highly.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnjoNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

For a relaxing break in a quiet resort the Thetis hotel in Arillas is perfect. The rooms are large, have a small kitchen area/fridge and they are cleaned daily. The views from the balcony are good with the sea in the distance. Seafront/beach is about 10 minutes (gentle) stroll from the hotel.
We spent most days lazing by the pool and the evenings eating and drinking at one of the restaurants along the beach front. Traditional Greek food with the amazing Arillas sunset - bliss! There a couple of late-night bars with Sky Sports and big screen and karaoke nights etc, but these are pretty low-key compared to other resorts on Corfu. A relaxing, chilled out break is what we wanted from Arillas, and this is definitely what we got.
Great value accommodation which for the price I can't fault. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lonukste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

just returned from arillas thetis hotel brilliant ,staff great ,cleanliness amazing ,near
wonderful tavernas with fantastic food, Not for hen/stag parties, very chilled and relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skeetzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arillas hotels
0 mi away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
151 reviews
0 mi away
Nikos Apartments
Nikos Apartments
#5 of 6 in Arillas
12 reviews
0 mi away
Arillas Studios
Arillas Studios
#6 of 25 in Arillas
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Akti Arilla Hotel
Akti Arilla Hotel
#4 of 8 in Arillas
84 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Irene Studios
#13 of 25 in Arillas
2 reviews
0 mi away
Mathraki Studios
Mathraki Studios
#2 of 25 in Arillas
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thetis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thetis Hotel

Address: Arillas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Arillas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Arillas
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Thetis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spiros Lefkimiatis, owner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Thetis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thetis Hotel Arillas, Corfu, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing