We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stop lovely setting on the beach”

Santa Barbara Resto & Beach Bar
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Argaka
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A family run restaurant and beach bar with a Greek / Mediterranean menu, set on the edge of the Argaka coastline with beautiful views of the Akamas Peninsula. By far the best sunsets on the island!
Louth, United Kingdom
1 review
“great place to stop lovely setting on the beach”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very friendly owned by english family good service food was excellent wonder full views across the bay .had a lovely afternoon on the beach.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 21judith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    114
    40
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“A Lovely Setting”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A nice little beach bar, with sun beds at only 2 Euro's, a shower and the main restaurant across the road.
Dropped in one afternoon, on my way back to Polis. Plenty of parking space.
A nice cold beer was served promptly, by a Filipino waitress, followed by Sardines with potatoes and salad.
My only criticism would be that I thought the food was over priced compared to town.
But there again the restaurant is out in the sticks, so one has to compensate for that.
Had a chat to a guy called Mike who helps out with the running of the establishment, he mentioned that the place gets busy in the evenings, so that is always a good sign.
I would return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good views, average food”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Good location by the beach and conveniently placed by the main road. Food however is very average - if you like large portions and plenty of chips you will not be disappointed. The menu is very predictable and is clearly designed for the average tourist.
Friends who live locally tell us it serves the best octopus in the area but we did not find it on the menu.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank discerning25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Third year @ this taverna/restaurant and not disappointed! Fantastic just to have drinks on the beach watching the perfect sunset over Latchi:) The food is great (I think we tried it all), never seen or tasted grilled pork chops like it. All the staff are very helpful & friendly. I fell in love with the small glass ice bucket & the owner suggested a supermarket where he thought he had bought it; next day on my birthday we found the exact same one, i was so pleased as a lovely reminded of St Barbara's:) We tried other restaurants in the area & would highly recommended this one & Half Way House. Had a lovely last meal here on my birthday where the staff brought out a delicious slice of chocolate cake complete with candle and even sang "Happy Birthday". I would like to say a big thank you to you all & hopefully you will see us same time next year:) Finally I would like to wish a very Happy Birthday to Air-re-dore on the 22nd October.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lola584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had this restaurant recommended to us and are really pleased that we tried it. We went for coffee one morning and ended up returning for a meal in the evening. Although we like to eat Cypriot food, we had been told that the fish and chips were excellent, so we both decided to try them. We were not disappointed, they were brilliant......we went back later during our holiday and had the same again! The restaurant is along the Polis to Argaka road, about 10 minutes drive from Polis, and is right next to the beach so you can here the sea whilst eating your meal. Definitely worth going to during your Cyprus holiday. (We also noticed that they do a take away menu)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aphroditeHighWycombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Barbara Resto & Beach Bar also viewed

Argaka, Paphos District
Polis, Paphos District
 
Argaka, Paphos District
 

Been to Santa Barbara Resto & Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing