We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just like paradise”
Roof terrace view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof terrace view
Roof terrace Roof terrace, sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Roof terrace view
Roof terrace
Roof terrace, sitting area
Sitting area at roof terrace
Sunbeds with unbrella at roof terrace
Roof garden at night!
Sea view from New Roof garden!
Sea and Almyrida View from the Roof Garden
Bedroom I
Bedroom II
Entrance
Plant
Almirida Sandy Beach
Almirida Sandy Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Almyrida, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lilli M
1 review
“Just like paradise”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

"If you are looking for a perfect holiday, you have to book this apartment. The landlord Panos is a great host, decent and ready to help you with whatever you might need. The apartment is perfectly equipped with everything you need. The beach is 2 min away and we enjoyed this beautiful beach everyday. There are so many restaurants and cafes near the apartment which offer a big variety of greek food. It's hard to choose and all of them were good. Except for the one at the entrance of Almyrida that has suggested by trip advisor. All other restaurants were so delicious. All in all it was a trip we will never forget ! "

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty B
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in perfect beach location”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just spent two weeks in Panos's amazing apartment in Almyrida, the perfect setting for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.4 guests: my husband, myself, and our 2 children, aged 21 and 12.

The apartment first: it's everything it's described as. Well equipped, clean, comfortable, with a charming quirkiness both in construction and decor. It clearly used to be 2 separate apartments so there's double of everything: 2 bedrooms, bathrooms, even kitchens, both of which have comfortable living areas attached. The main living room is superb and the view is to die for. The air conditioning was a godsend - we were there in August with the temperature up to 35C. In the heat of the day, we sometimes played board games at the table in the living room, sipping chilled wine and drinking in the incredible view of the beach and sea just a few yards away. Bliss!

The owner, Panos, was friendly, helpful and attentive. He met us at the apartment when we arrived, to show us round, and kept in touch by email during our stay, to check everything was going well. He recommended local attractions and restaurants, all of which were very good. He also returned to the apartment to bid us farewell, and ask whether we had any suggestions for improvement, when we left.

The location: Almyrida is a pretty little village, very geared up for tourism during the summer. The main street is a row of restaurants and cafes, all of which have eating areas right on the beach. There are several small supermarkets, though if you're doing a lot of self-catering, you should visit one of the big supermarkets such as Lidl or Carrefour in Chania to stock up. The beach is sandy and very well kept, with sunbeds and umbrellas provided free of charge. You can hire kayaks and pedalos by the hour. The sea is warm, generally calm and clear and it gets deep enough to swim not far off shore but remains shallow enough to stand in a long way out. There is an excellent local dive centre, Omega Divers. We did 20 dives between us, including a night dive, a wreck dive and the Elephant Cave, and they were fascinating. We also hired a car for a few days from Flisvos in the village to explore the local area and further afield.

Thank you, Panos! We'd love to return one day

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran6067
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We had an extremely enjoyable stay in the very spacious and comfortable Panos apartment. It is well equipped and attractively furnished. Fantastic village centre location next to the sandy beach and the good choice of tavernas serving wonderful food. We loved the gorgeous sea view from the living room window and our visits to the friendly Cafe Francoise which is directly beneath the apartment. Panos is very friendly and welcoming. We will certainly return next year. 100% recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhadad
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
“wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Can only recommend this property! the apartment looks much better than on the photos and is also bigger than we expected. the location was ideal for us - the long sandy beach just few meters across the road, many restaurants and shops in walking distance. the apartment is situated on the 1st floor above the nice coffee place in the center of the village, but it was quiet and suitable for kids as well. we enjoyed sitting on the roof terrace listening to the sea and watching stars. Panos was really friendly and helpful, there was some welcome refreshment on arrival. we simply loved the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: sea view and terrace
Liked least: couldn't stay longer as it was already booked
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“A little gem! Great location, fabulous time was had by all”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

"Fabulous time was had by all! The apartment description was accurate, lots of lovely touches that Panos has taken time over to ensure a most comfortable stay. We were two couples who didn't want to leave. The apartment was great for us almost 2 separate apartments with lovely communal area, all spotlessly clean. Panos was so helpful and welcoming, lovely welcome pack ,arranging a taxi for us and meeting us and seeing us off fabulous����the location is fantastic, the view from the window and roof garden wow����And what a welcome from francoise cafe bar wonderful service, very humorous staff Kostas and his secretary (Happy) and the owner great would recommend 100%. Lots of lovely tavernas, gorgeous beach, it was difficult to leave the resort but we did. Try elanfonisi,kalyves,falasarno to name a few. Rethymon, Chania the old towns are a must. Car Hire and taxi so easy to arrange. Panos is a fabulous host, thank you so much for making us welcome in your country, your apartment is the nicest we have stayed in , the welcome you gave us and the help and assistance from the start of booking to the day we left was second to none. We had so much fun, we would definitely recommend to friends and family and would love to come back very soon. Thank you Almiryda, thank you Francoise and your lovely staff and most of all thank you Panos, it was a pleasure to meet you. Kind Regards Kathryn, Colin, Sue & Dean

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophielli...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernardin...
L'Hay-les-Roses, France
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing