We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
93
20
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
20
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing up liquid location is great across the road amazing bakery friendly village shower gel and shampoo family running buses run every amenity hotel owner first floor sun all day bed apartment nice pool air conditioning kept spotlessly clean pool area
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 115 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for ten nights at Niriides with our one year old daughter. The apartment was excellent - brilliant location two minutes walk to the sea - lovely and quiet - comfortable - spotlessly clean - really friendly people - wonderful pool with a special section for young children - free wifi - free safe - terrace by the garden - excellent bakery across the road. Absolutely great place for a holiday - excellent restaurants and tavernas - safe beach - sea like a transparent bath - lots of lovely places nearby to visit. Everyone we met at Niriides and in Almyrida more generally were absolutely lovely. Our one year old had a ball. Thank you to Nektarios and all the good people at Niriides. I'm sure our first holiday in Crete won't be our last. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank LeedsChrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016

As a couple with grown up children, we chose one apartment with the beautiful mountain view and one next to the pool with a ground terrace. The host and his family were really friendly and helpful in every way and attended to all our needs. The apartments were clean, spacious and well equipped and very centrally located in a quiet neighborhood. The balconies were spacious with garden furniture, the rose garden surrounding the pool was beautiful. We hope to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitra M, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Niriides Hotel Apts Studios, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2016

Dear Elisabeth,
Thank you for your kind words!
We always aim to provide the vacations that will have you thinking back at your time here with fond memories. We hope to have you with us again in the future!
Best regards
Nektarios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

We were greeted warmly by the owner. Even before we arrived he let is choose between a room with mountain view or pool view. We received a bottle of wine, olive oil and raki. The room was simple but with a free aircon and very clean. The cleaning service was perfect, clean towels every other day. The only comments are that we needed to keep the shower in the hand and the bathroom floor was often wet after using the shower. The last day we could stay late for a small fee, because our plane was scheduled at 21:00. Thank you Nektarios for the service.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marcel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week 7 of us great apartments and pool basic equipment in kitchen as self catering, Don't really need it anyway as everything over the road all shops and restaurants.Manager is very friendly and helpful as well. Great family resort not too busy

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Felt very welcome at these family run apartments. There was great attention to little things that added up to an excellent stay. There was wine,raki. olive oil.& jams etc in the room on arrival (and a bottle of water in the fridge), The rooms were exceptionally clean and all areas of the apartments and grounds were maintained to a very high standard. The location was good with, an early opening bakery just across the road selling a lot more than bread (including hot drinks) this was a bonus as the supermarkets were open quite late for a holiday resort. The beach was a short stroll away and was golden sand. There were lots of nice restaurants in Almeryda all over looking the sea.Loved these apartments and this area of Crete.

Room Tip: All rooms would be OK as they are either pool or garden view
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitra M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Niriides Hotel Apts Studios, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Dear Sharon,
Thank you for your kind words!
We always aim to provide the vacations that will have you thinking back at your time here with fond memories. We hope to have you with us again in the future!
Best regards
Nektarios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews