We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Almost perfect...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Niriides Hotel Apts Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niriides Hotel Apts Studios
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Almyrida
Bakewell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Almost perfect...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I'd read the reviews thoroughly before plumping for these apartments, but you've always got a feeling in the back of your mind that reviews can be misleading (people can get angry or ecstatic over the most insignificant of things and it's possible for hotel owners to skew results in their favour with the help of friends and family) but in this case, I completely understand the wealth of positive reviews.

The staff (it is a family run set of apartments) are warm, friendly and polite. The rooms are clean, well designed, spotless and have everything you need for a week or two in the sun. The pool is big enough, immaculately maintained and always clean. To be completely honest, my only *tiny* complaint is the wireless signal in the apartment we were in which dropped occasionally and was very slow, but this may have been because we were on the end of the building and to be honest, we weren't here for the internet connectivity!

Almyrida itself is a beautiful little village in a cosy little bay, with a good selection of food establishments and shops along the seafront. Yes, the mini supermarkets are a bit overpriced and lacking choice, but given Greece's economy and the fact that tourism is probably the only source of income here, who can blame them. The meals at the various local restaurants are reasonably priced and all seem to have helpful and friendly staff, so we never ate in much, other than sandwiches and crisps.

Overall, the apartments helped us have a wonderfully relaxing and interesting holiday, and if I came to Crete again I would definitely be tempted to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
27
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Myself, partner and daughter stayed here for 10 nights (just back today). I found the accommodation to be very clean, spacious and great value (even had a bowl of fruit, bottle of water and wine in fridge on arrival). Pool and bar area was lovely and the staff and owner (Nektarios) were very nice and accommodating to every need.
Located 1 street back from the beach and central to all shops, Inka's and Tavernas.
The beach is lovely, water warm and when its windy some fantastic waves to play in :)
Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent 12 days in Niriides Apts and that was really great experience! Everything was super! Nektarios and his family were the best hosts, apts are very clean, family atmosphere, funny dog Dias is around, nice pool... everything was just great!
Apts are near the sea and Almyrida is very nice small town - village, near Chania, everything is so close. It's worth of visiting! And Crete is very beautiful island, I have no words to describe it!
Hope to see Nektarios and his family again!

Room Tip: every room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatasicaBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Niriides is a perfect hotel for a family situated in the perfect family resort. The rooms are spotlessly clean and all the facilities are in excellent condition. The owners and their family couldn't have been more helpful, the swimming pool is superb and it is ideally located, close enough to the beach and the restaurants for ease of access but far enough away for peace and quiet.

Almyrida is a great resort for a family, the beach is safe and protected from the winds so even when the winds do blow, which they often do in Crete, the water is calm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougal341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The Niriides Apartments are an excellent place to stay and spend a holiday. The apartments are clean, well maintained and spacious. The business is family owned and the owner is always on site and is extremely friendly and helpful. He offered to arrange a taxi for us prior to our arrival and had left a bowl of fruit, a bottle of water and a bottle of wine for us in our room. We arrived at 11pm and this was no trouble and we received a warm welcome.
The swimming pool is excellent and well maintained, it is a popular place to relax. As there are only 12 apartments the premises has a friendly and comfortable feel to it.
The location is also excellent, there are two small supermarkets literally on the doorstep which sell all normal supplies including fresh fruit and vegetables. There's is an excellent and friendly bakery directly opposite and there is plenty of space to park a car in the quiet road running outside the apartments. You are also only a two minutes walk from the beaches and restaurants. Overall the the Niriides is an excellent place to stay and the owner works hard to make it so. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brynmawr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our second stay at the Niriides and was again an absolutely wonderful experience. The apartments are in an ideal situation, 2 minutes from the village centre, 5 minutes from the beautiful beach and are spotlessly clean,spacious,well equipped and have a lovely pool.What really sets them apart though, is Nektarios, the owner.We already knew him to be very helpful and friendly from our last visit, but this time, I became really unwell a week into our holiday and found myself in a situation where I was suffering with acute respiratory and gastric problems. The situation was really frightening but Nektarios was absolutely incredible,getting a Dr for me [who was the best Dr I have ever dealt with, and being a nurse for 35 years, I've met a few], reassuring and calming both my hubbie and myself and being so incredibly kind and helpful.
What could have so easily ended up as a nightmare of a holiday due to my being unwell actually has made us really eager to return. Almyrida is a gorgeous little place, the Niriides is a fantastic place to stay and Nektarios the best host anyone could wish to have. I would thoroughly recommend staying here to anyone who appreciates hospitality and care at its best.
Thank you so much Nektarios.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious,clean and quiet. Those at the front have views to the pool and glimpses of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livvyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxord, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had two weeks in late May/early June at the Niriides and it exceeded our expectations, and Almyrida was perfect for us with our young son. Nektarios the owner was very friendly and helpful, making the taxi arrangements to/from the airport which all went to plan, and the apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. The maid worked hard to clean every day except Sunday. There is a lovely pool and gardens, mostly deserted during our time, and it was in a quiet location near to everything you could want. Many thanks for the hospitatlity!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oxford_lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almyrida
0.1 mi away
Almyrida Residence
Almyrida Residence
#2 of 7 in Almyrida
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kalyves
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
15.7 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
5.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Langley Resort Almirida Bay
2.8 mi away
Kiani Beach Resort
Kiani Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Kalami
4.5 of 5 stars 882 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Irini
Villa Irini
#2 of 20 in Almyrida
5.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niriides Hotel Apts Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niriides Hotel Apts Studios

Property: Niriides Hotel Apts Studios
Address: Almyrida, Crete 73008, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Almyrida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Almyrida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Niriides Hotel Apts Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niriides Hotel is a small complex of 12 comfortable apartments. Air-conditioned studio-apartments and two-room (one bedroom) apartments are situated inside a beautiful garden, each with its private bathroom, satellite TV, safe, telephone and fax facility, wireless internet and a fully equipped kitchen. There is wheelchair access and parking space. The hotel is only 150m away from the two shallow, sandy beaches of Almyrida while it also has a large swimming pool (12,5m X 6,5m) with a special section for children. Almyrida's beaches have been awarded the blue flag, a symbol of quality based on strict criteria, and there is always a lifeguard on watch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Niriides Hotel Apts Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niriides Hotel Apts Studios Almyrida, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing