We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Niriides Hotel Apts Studios
Nearby Hotels
Kaloudis Apartments(Almyrida)(Great Value!)
$35
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langley Resort Almirida Bay(Almyrida)(Great Value!)
$64
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Irini(Almyrida)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ansi Apartments(Almyrida)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Almyrida(Almyrida)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Villa Dina(Almyrida)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
83
18
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorapartment was spaciouswatching the worldamazing bakeryfamily runningbuses runevery amenityair conditioningself cateringsun all dayperfect holidayclean poolpool bargreat apartmentsseparate apartmentssun loungerspeace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 103 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Niriides is a perfect hotel for a family situated in the perfect family resort. The rooms are spotlessly clean and all the facilities are in excellent condition. The owners and their family couldn't have been more helpful, the swimming pool is superb and it is ideally located, close enough to the beach and the restaurants for ease of access but far enough away for peace and quiet.

Almyrida is a great resort for a family, the beach is safe and protected from the winds so even when the winds do blow, which they often do in Crete, the water is calm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dougal341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Niriides Apartments are an excellent place to stay and spend a holiday. The apartments are clean, well maintained and spacious. The business is family owned and the owner is always on site and is extremely friendly and helpful. He offered to arrange a taxi for us prior to our arrival and had left a bowl of fruit, a bottle of water and a bottle of wine for us in our room. We arrived at 11pm and this was no trouble and we received a warm welcome.
The swimming pool is excellent and well maintained, it is a popular place to relax. As there are only 12 apartments the premises has a friendly and comfortable feel to it.
The location is also excellent, there are two small supermarkets literally on the doorstep which sell all normal supplies including fresh fruit and vegetables. There's is an excellent and friendly bakery directly opposite and there is plenty of space to park a car in the quiet road running outside the apartments. You are also only a two minutes walk from the beaches and restaurants. Overall the the Niriides is an excellent place to stay and the owner works hard to make it so. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AndyandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our second stay at the Niriides and was again an absolutely wonderful experience. The apartments are in an ideal situation, 2 minutes from the village centre, 5 minutes from the beautiful beach and are spotlessly clean,spacious,well equipped and have a lovely pool.What really sets them apart though, is Nektarios, the owner.We already knew him to be very helpful and friendly from our last visit, but this time, I became really unwell a week into our holiday and found myself in a situation where I was suffering with acute respiratory and gastric problems. The situation was really frightening but Nektarios was absolutely incredible,getting a Dr for me [who was the best Dr I have ever dealt with, and being a nurse for 35 years, I've met a few], reassuring and calming both my hubbie and myself and being so incredibly kind and helpful.
What could have so easily ended up as a nightmare of a holiday due to my being unwell actually has made us really eager to return. Almyrida is a gorgeous little place, the Niriides is a fantastic place to stay and Nektarios the best host anyone could wish to have. I would thoroughly recommend staying here to anyone who appreciates hospitality and care at its best.
Thank you so much Nektarios.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious,clean and quiet. Those at the front have views to the pool and glimpses of the sea. The rooms at the back have views to the White mountains and get the sun for longer.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livvyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had two weeks in late May/early June at the Niriides and it exceeded our expectations, and Almyrida was perfect for us with our young son. Nektarios the owner was very friendly and helpful, making the taxi arrangements to/from the airport which all went to plan, and the apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable. The maid worked hard to clean every day except Sunday. There is a lovely pool and gardens, mostly deserted during our time, and it was in a quiet location near to everything you could want. Many thanks for the hospitatlity!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oxford_lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We just had a great stay at the Niriides Hotel Apartments.
We stayed over in Almyrida (30/05-6/06) for a wedding of our Dutch friends (who had recommended the Niirides). They have a house in Almyrida so know they know the good places ;o)). As a group we rented 5 appts/Studio's and all of the friends were very positive on their stay.
The appts are very clean, well equipped and maintained, there's a relaxed atmostphere, great pool and just a a 2 min walk from the beach. The owner, Nektarios, is a very helpfull and nice guy.
All you need is just around the corner, restaurants, shops ....
We had a nice welcome bottle of white wine ... good start of the holiday !

Phil Nan (Belgium)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews