We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our first time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Francoise

Francoise
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Almyrida
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Mediterranean, Greek, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our first time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have been to Almyrida often but this is the first time to this little bar/cafe. We loved it! It's small but quite sweet with attentive staff. We only drunk here but liked the fact we got a little bowl of crisps (not unusual) and fruit (most unusual) with each drink ordered. I also liked the fact that my glass of wine arrived in a dinky little bottle. Finally, there are newspapers you can peruse if you bore of the beautiful view

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CaterinaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    58
    19
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Breakfast and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

You can get anything any time in these handy little beach side establishments. Anything from a snack to full dinner - And all washed down with Mythos the local beer. Good TV in here too - we watched the Wimbledon final. There's even a little library of books and newspapers in English .

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bletchley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pancakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We only ate here a couple of times during the day. I had pancakes with cheese and ham and my wife chocolate pancakes. The staff were friendly, the taverna was on the beach and the food great. For a snack I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian-Saw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is an very genuine place to be in Almirida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012


They serve great breakfast in the morning as well as nice drinks in the evening. I was seated in a chair in the shade and was listening to the waves zipping a cup of coffee while eating a warm croissant. Life could not be better.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bubbla20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

great laid back water side cafe. Great food and drinks. Friendly staff. Very reasonable. Nice to just sit back and watch the boats and relax. great salads and wine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francoise also viewed

Almyrida, Chania Prefecture
Almyrida, Chania Prefecture
 
Almyrida, Chania Prefecture
Almyrida, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Francoise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing