We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out-of-this-world holiday!”
Review of Villa Irini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Irini
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Villa Irini is situated in one of the most picturesque area of Crete – in a small village of Almyrida with a beautiful beach and a choice of fantastic restaurants. The air-conditioned apartments, overlooking the sea, are absolutely spotless and well equipped incl. a small kitchenette. Spiros, the proud owner and a passionate Cretan, is very friendly and extremely helpful with lots of tips for potential excursions within the surrounding area. We had out-of-this-world holiday here and cannot wait to come back again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nataliagallko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Villa Irini
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 33 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was a great time on Villa Irini! For my boyfriend and me it was at first time in Crete and I have to say I want to repeat it )) I have never stay in small hotels like this before but our friends recommended us to stay on Villa Irini, they were there before and there were very satisfied, and now I understand them! )) It is a quiet and romantic place, very very close to the sea, excellent view from balcony and very nice price for all of that! Apartments have everything you need to stay. We stayed there for one week in the end of September 2012 and if I could I stay there more and more time! )) Owner of villa Spiros is a quite charming person, very helpful and attentive! I hope for next time to spend there more time ))

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in Villa Irini for one week in September 2012 and loved it.

We were lucky to meet owners Styros and Sylvia, who were both incredibly friendly and charming characters and wonderfully helpful too. Thank you so much!

We arrived in the dark and the early hours of the morning and were shown to our room. Awoke in the morning, pulled back the curtains to an absolutely incredible panoramic view of the beach and sea beyond. Wow! All of the rooms have a sea view, and no matter which level you're on, it's spectacular.

The location too couldn't have been any better. It's a 2-5 minute walk to the beach depending on your legs down the cliff side path or road for those less adventurous. The beach is perfect too. On less windy days the bay's water is like a mill pond..

Almiriyda, like the beach, is a 2-5 minute walk, and Villa Irini is close enough to stroll to the restaurants / bars at night but faraway enough not to hear them.

The rooms are expectantly basic, and that wasn't a problem. They're very good value for money and the balcony and its view are priceless anyway. The cleaner is excellent and the rooms are kept spotless..

Styros and Sylvia have made the gardens beautiful, surrounded with grape vines and olive trees amongst flowering climbers and shrubs.

So so impressed with Villa Irini, we'll certainly be returning. A big thank you to Styros and Sylvia for making it a lovely place to stay and a wonderful holiday..

See you soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thedonandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ότι δωμάτιο και να πάρει κάποιος το service είναι ανεπαρκές !
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank tittaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Мария П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Valentina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Almyrida hotels
0.3 mi away
Almyrida Beach Hotel
Almyrida Beach Hotel
#1 of 7 in Almyrida
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Niriides Hotel Apts Studios
0.3 mi away
Almyrida Residence
Almyrida Residence
#2 of 7 in Almyrida
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Isadora Apartments
Isadora Apartments
#6 of 7 in Almyrida
30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marianna Apartments
Marianna Apartments
#11 of 22 in Almyrida
13 reviews
0.1 mi away
SK Place Crete Luxury Seafront Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Irini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Irini

Address: | Chania, Almyrida, Crete 73008, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Almyrida
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Almyrida
Price Range: $63 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Irini 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter how many days someone plans to spend in Crete, they are never enough! Perhaps the package of "sun-sea-sand" is what everyone seeks for their holiday, but in the case of Greece what defines the ideal destination is a bunch of other criteria's. The small village by the sea called Almyrida, 25klm away from the city of Chania, seems to fulfill all the above. Here, your vacation means peace and relaxation, and at the same time good food in traditional small taverns and quiet evenings in the few coffee-bars of this lovely village. This is the place we chose to build our own hideaway from the everyday life, which is not easy to be washed away. We need to be far from any kind of luxury, somewhere where quiteness is considered to be a law, the rhythms are physically set, the environment sets the rules, and people close their mouths and open their hearts. The petit "Villa Irini" is a synonym of hospitality. Built high above the sea, 150 meters from the beach, it plots in favour of your leisure. All ten of the hotel's rooms are balconies to the Cretan sea and offer excellent view to the sea but also to the gardens. The pretty white building, the green of the gardens, as well as the earthly colours, give to the spot a warm and friendly tone. In the evening, the cautious illumination develops exceptionally every spot, creating an environment which is very difficult to leave behind, while at the rear a ring of lights defines the Souda bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Irini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Irini Almyrida, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing