We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
Tours from Omega Divers Chania Diving Center tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Omega Divers Chania Diving Center
from $102.79
More Info
from $79.69
More Info
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
224
17
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
17
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant cave making me feel night dive underwater world dive master dive shop padi open water nice dive excellent company an unforgettable experience great instructor these guys great fun speed boat sea urchins visiting crete boat trip
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 244 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Yesterday we joined the PADI discover scuba diving excursion. We had no experience in scuba diving. The staff was friendly, professional and fun! The instructors were really nice and made our adventure under water completely relaxed and chill. That is what you get, a great, professional, super fun experience!

Thanks a lot again to all the Omega crew and especially to our two instructors!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Διευθυντής at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Hello Tom!
Thank you for choosing to have your first Scuba experience with our team! It was great having you both with us and we look forward to diving with you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We made a Padi open water diver course. With all equipments and the transportation. It was really good and fun.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank gayet2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Διευθυντής at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Hello Gaye and Daniel-Alev! We are really happy you joined our courses and became two amazing divers! Do not stop practicing and whenever you come back, we will be more than glad to have you dive with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff who really care about the local area & marine life.

This is an excellent way to enjoy a morning in the cystal clear waters of Souda Bay. Plenty to see & really knowledgeable guides who will help you get the most out of the 3 hours & the 3 different locations we snorkelled at.

Many thanks to Manos for ease in booking & to Winnie for his expertise whilst in the water.

Looking forward to the underwater pictures to be emailed over.....

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Διευθυντής at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hello Colin and thank you for spending your day with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your tour around Souda Bay and we cannot wait to have again on board!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

My son and I went scuba diving with Winston from Omega divers. We were based near Almyrida and went from their Almyrida shop. The instruction was excellent and very thorough, all the kit was in good order and the dive site was really interesting. My son saw, amongst other things, a squid, an octopus, a decent sized grouper and lots of other interesting marine life.
Special mention to Winston our Aussie dive master - he was brilliant, very patient and a superb teacher for a novice, also great sense of humour.
Highly Recommended

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Conrad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Διευθυντής at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Hello Conrad and thank you for choosing us for your son's first underwater experience and we are really glad that it was so joyful for him!
Winston is indeed an amazing instructor and we are equally proud for all of our team! Looking forward to having you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Just completed 10 dives with Omega Divers. Maria in the office is superb, making organisation easy.
Office is just back from the beach in Almyrida near Chania. Good selection of kit for those who need it.
Instructors, Kyle, Winston and Maria were great. Very relaxed and took the time to support everyone whatever their experience.
Options included the Elephant Cave, night dive, shore, wreck and wall dives.
Takes a bit of time to get everyone ready for the 3 minute minibus ride to the pier, with mostly 15 minutes by rib to the dive sites.
Wildlife is limited, as it is in most of the Med.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Aidan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Διευθυντής at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Hello Aidan and thank you once more for choosing us for your dives and Nitrox course and for your praising words! It has been great meeting you and we honestly hope to have you on the boat with us soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews