We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Omega Divers Chania Diving Center tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Omega Divers Chania Diving Center
from $102.79
More Info
from $79.69
More Info
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
224
17
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
17
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant cave making me feel night dive underwater world dive master dive shop padi open water nice dive excellent company an unforgettable experience great instructor these guys great fun speed boat sea urchins visiting crete boat trip
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 244 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Amazing, excellent place to dive and fantastic people! From the first contact with Omega Divers to the say good bye moment I can just fully recommend to dive with them!
Booking was really easy through the website and all my questions were answered in a short period of time.
After arriving to the centre which was easy to find every process went really easily. I do not want to comment a lots on it only that you felt really great and relaxed.
We got all the equipments which had a great quality. It took only five minutes to reach the harbour and we had to wait a couple more minutes while the guys were loading the speed boat. Finally we started our 10 minutes journey to the diving place. After arriving we got a very clear, short brief regarding our first dive. It was like a warm up one. That dive was really nice but if you take the Elephant Cave after that I am sure you will be much more impressed with the second one.
Before the second dive we got some torches and a longer brief. And than dive again. What was happening during this dive is really unforgettable! You arrived to the entrance of the cave, like a black hole. Turning on the torches and starting your 25 meters swim in a tunnel. During the 25 meters you saw some fossils. Arriving to the cave you can swim on the surface, relax and look at the stalactites and stalagmites which are amazing. Only Divers can see them! We were taking some nice photos too. We had to leave the cave and went under the water again. What was waiting for us? It is really difficult to write it down. One of my most memorable moment! I was swimming out of the cave through the tunnel and the sun was lighting the sea. As you are coming from the dark part you will see the sea as blue as never! Thanks for this great moment!
The way back to the centre was again easy and also the guys helped a lot to wash the equipments and all the things what must be dine after diving!
My family spent a nice 1/2 day on the beach while I was diving that means everyone had fun!
Dear Omega Divers, thank you again your are great guys, you have really nice place to dive hope to see you again!
Gabor

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank g_borv500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Διευθυντής at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hello Gabor and thank you once more for choosing us! It was great meeting you and your family and we look forward to having you dive with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

This was absolutely brilliant!!! All the divers were amazing and friendly, they new exactly what they were on about and kept us all calm and safe.
The sights underwater are beathtakeing. Especially the sea urchins that the instructor let us hold!!!! And the fish where so colourful.
They even take underwater pics of you and email them to you for free!!!
The only issue was that non didn't want to leave! 11/10 could not be more happy, money well spent.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Freya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Διευθυντής at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Hello Freya! A huge thank you on behalf of our team for your enthusiasm! Happy to have made you feel like this! Looking forward to diving with you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

This was a fantastic 4.5-hour snorkel tour! The van driver and tour boat divers were so kind and very expert on the entire experience of snorkeling. We went to three entirely different spots to snorkel to see varying fish and terrain in absolutely beautiful, balmy seas. Both the dive facility and snorkel boat were professional, clean and comfortable. It definitely wasn't one of those sardine tours you go on where dozens of people are packed into a tin can boat or bus. We were a comfortable group of 8 -- a family of 4 and two different couples sharing the tour.
This was such a fabulous, refreshing and fun way to spend a day in the 100° heat!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank NonaJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Διευθυντής at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Joan,
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to see that you had such a good time during our Boat & Snorkeling tour!
If you ever come back to Chania, we would love to have you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Straight from first contact via email to the last hand shake after diving this company have been nothing but totally professional.
I did 2 days diving . First day 2
Standard dives .
Day 2 I did the elephant caves which where fantastic. Worth the trip just to see this .
The guy who picked me up from my hotel was prompt and friendly . The guys as the shop very proffesional and real helpful with sorting dive gear and lucas and Chris where great guide bery knowledgeable Ann's very helpful
Equipment was first class although no shorty wet suits available but ended up diving in rash vest and shorts a temp was about 24°
Will use these guys again next time I'm in crete and will certainly do the elephant caves again
Cheers guys

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank martynp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Διευθυντής at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Hello Martyn and thank you for sharing your review of us! It was great having you on our dives and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

It was a great day out snorkling with the family. The staff were very friendly, experienced and thoughtful about making every aspect of our trip as pleasant as possible. I'd absolutely recommend this to anyone whether or not experienced at snorkling, there was much to enjoy!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank rsara2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Διευθυντής at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Thank you for being with us and for making us feel that we have achieved our goal once more, offering top quality services to our guests! Looking forward to having you all again with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews