We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Omega Divers Chania Diving Center tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Omega Divers Chania Diving Center
from $102.79
More Info
from $79.69
More Info
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
224
17
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
17
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant cave making me feel night dive underwater world dive master dive shop padi open water nice dive excellent company an unforgettable experience great instructor these guys great fun speed boat sea urchins visiting crete boat trip
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 244 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

We chose this company to dive with as from the first point of contact, which was through Maria via emails they were very professional. Maria was always very quick to respond to our emails answering all our questions, putting our minds at rest.
On our first day diving we met the rest of the Omega Dive team who were so friendly & professional & put you at ease as they were all so relaxed & efficient.
All the equipment was of a high standard & in good condition.
We had the pleasure of having Kyle as our dive guide & our skipper was Orestes who were both fantastic & very professional & both were very relaxed & fun too.
Great job Omega, keep up the excellent work.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Hegsfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Manager at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Thank you for your praising words! We truly value your opinion and we always try to raise the bar of quality higher and higher!
Should you ever come back to Chania, we would be happy to have you dive with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We spent two days diving with Omega diving and did 3 dives. We thoroughly enjoyed the dives. We found the Omega divers team to be a great team of professionals. Anything from booking to the actual diving was done to our complete satisfaction and we would definitely love to come back!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Elimort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Διευθυντής at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thank you for your kind words! We enjoyed having you dive with us as well, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Great team all very professional . The elephant cave is very beautiful . The service of the club is one of the best!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank boazs260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Διευθυντής at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Hello Boaz and thank you for being with us and for your praising words! It has been great having you dive with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely afternoon out with Win, crossing the bay and doing some snorkelling. This was a first time experience for two of the family, but they got into it quickly and we all thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity of stopping in a few different places and checking out some of the local fish. Who knew so much was going on!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 359nicolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Διευθυντής at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Hi Nicola and thank you for choosing us for your summer activities! We are really glad that the whole family enjoyed the tour and we hope to have you all with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

A PADI five star centre which offers courses and dive trips

The Elephant cave dive is brilliant

The dive masters were brilliant. Especially Winston and Kyle. Thanks guys

Make sure you are really clear in your communication with the management team the centre is busy and as a result of this confusion over bookings and reservations can occur. We were the victim of this but the manager Manos made sure all worked out ok

Thanks. Recommended

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Albia-Newton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Διευθυντής at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you for choosing Omega Divers Andrew! It has been a pleasure having you all dive with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

My son and I drove for 2 hours across Crete to get to Omega Divers to dive the “British Wreck”. Omega were fantastic, totally professional, safety conscious, well organised whilst making the diving fun. We were so impressed that we made the drive again 2 days later to dive the “Elephant Cave” which is simply a world class dive site.

A special shout out to Kyle and Winstone our guides / instructors. If I could I would give them 6 out of 5

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Διευθυντής at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Hello Mark and thank you for your praising words. It is our mission to provide top quality services and experiences to our guests and we are truly proud when receiving this kind of reviews.
Should you ever return to Crete, we will be waiting for you to dive with Omega Divers team again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews