We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Omega Divers Chania Diving Center
from $84.35
More Info
from $107.65
More Info
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
319
23
5
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
319
23
5
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant cave dive course dive shop open water dive master great dive experienced divers brilliant experience no extra charge great fun octopus instructor elephants padi safety bcd wreck
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 355 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

I visited chania only to dive with Omega divers and the experience was just fabulous. They are the best and a must try if you are in Crete. Their hospitality really touches you.

As a solo traveller I was sceptical about scuba diving but my experience with them was brilliant

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jyotika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Manager at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Your visit to Chania just to dive with us is a major honor and we are truly grateful. Thank you for taking the time to come here, to dive with us and share your experience! Till next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

I only had time for one dive during my stay in Chania, and on Omega Divers recommendation I went for the elephant cave.

I won't say too much, other than it was the highlight of my holiday, however I would like to thank the guys at Omega. The whole operation was extremely processional, and I felt in safe hands throughout the experience. Nothing was too much trouble, from collecting me at my off-the-beaten-track villa, to returning my weight pouches from my BCD a couple of days later when I realised I had left them at the dive centre.

Both the dive and Omega Divers are therefore highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Manager at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Hello Richard and thank you for sharing your experience! The Elephant cave is for sure the best diving spot in Crete and we are glad you enjoyed this dive to the fullest! Hope to dive with you again whenever you come back to our island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

We were in Chania for vacation, and wanted to snorkel in the beautiful waters there. There were many different companies offering snorkel tours, but ultimately we went with Omega. I think they were a few dollars pricier, but they seemed the most professional and specialized in actual snorkel and scuba tours.

The staff were very friendly, and able to accomodate my wife who is pregnant. We were worried that the waters would be too choppy, but the captain was nice enough to slow down the boat so that she wouldn't get sick. We had a blast in the water, and saw many aquatic animals.

The water was a bit cold, but the tour included full body wetsuits, fins, masks, small lunchbox, and underwater photo/video without any additional costs. Overall, would def recommend again.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Manager at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Thank you Tony for your amazing review! Our intention is to provide top quality services and accommodate the needs of our guests the best way we can! What makes us truly happy is that your wife felt safe and comfortable throughout the tour.
We wish you both the very best and we are looking forward to having you again with us, with your baby as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Booked a 3 day-6 dive package upon recommendation of a friend who stays locally. Could not have been happier with the set up and the staff. The atmosphere was relaxed, friendly and approachable, but at the same time safety was never compromised. Christos, the dive guide was really good. Highlights were diving the wreck of the Minnewaska and the wall at Pervolitsa. The center seems to be well familiar with all local dive sites and their history. Being a dive professional myself I would recommend this place. Will definitely be going back.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Demetra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Manager at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Hello Demetra and Tony and thank you for recommending our diving center. Always an honor having such a feedback from another professional diver. Truly looking forward to having you both back here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

I did the Elephant Cave dive with them and it was brilliant. Super prepared staff and an awesome and very experienced instructor. The cave is something out of this world! Amazing experience!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank isabellab218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmegaDivers, Manager at Omega Divers Chania Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Hello Isabella! The greatest reward is to know that those who choose to dive with us, return with the best memories and impressions!
Hope to see you again for more amazing dives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews