We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SK Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SK Place
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed for a week over Easter and didn't want to go back home. Everything about this place is carefully thought out and magical. Breathtaking views, brilliant facilities and wonderful hosts. The beach is a few minutes walk from the villa.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
15
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We are a family of 4, and stayed at Villa Ammos for 1 week end April 2014. The villa is very well appointed with all the comforts of home (but without the chores!), and the region is picturesque and with more vegetation than other parts of Crete. The owners' attention to detail is second to none, and hospitality comes naturally. Awesome views, excellent swimming pool (heated for extra charge), daily housekeeping, speed dial to owners, guides of local food and tour pickings, home delivery from nearby restaurant, selection of dvd's, cute steam/sauna unit shower, and wifi. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank victor o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

A very luxurious villa in a perfect location. Everything about this property is first class from design, build quality, furniture to facilities. The pool is magnificent as are the stunning views of the sea & white mountains.

The villa owner was very helpful both before & during our holiday, offering a host of entertainment options.

The town is only 5 mins walk from the villa & there are plenty of bars & restaurant from which to choose.

This is an exclusive villa where I cannot imagine you would have such beautiful & relaxing views.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at Almira, one of the three SK Place villas - a modern and minimal, yet extremely comfortable house. We were there to celebrate a friend's significant birthday and what a wonderful way to do it. The views from the villa were superb, our host Katrina charming and gracious, and I must admit to being partial to the bottle of family produced olive oil she left us! We began our day with a daily sweat in the hamam, which left us with glowing skins ready to face the world. Because three of us don't drive it was a bonus to have the village and shops so nearby. There are two bakers, a butcher (excellent organic chicken, but he insisted on us using his recipe, which we had to agree to or he might not have parted with the bird) and a few mini supermarkets.
Almyrida is a piece or heaven, lovely beach, excellent fish restaurants of which Thalami was our favourite - if you like grilled sardines, anchovies, sea bream - for starters don't miss out on the fava bean purée or the baked red peppers with Feta. Back at the coal face now with dreams of sunsets and the white mountains. Sigh.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed with the family during the middle of September - had incredibly high expectations after the reviews and wasnt disappointed. Excellent villa, with everything you could need and a short stroll into Almyrida for a good selection of bars & restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have just returned to the UK following a fabulous 2 week stay in Villa Almyra (one of 3 luxury villas belonging to SK Place) in Almyrida, Crete. It was our first visit to Crete and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The Villa is fitted out to a very high specification, and every thought has been given by the owners, Katerina and Pavlos, to make sure that those staying there have a duly relaxing holiday. Katerina is on hand to make restaurant recommendations/bookings and to arrange taxis/activity excursions etc and no request is too much trouble for her. In addition to the daily maid service (two very friendly ladies who agree with you, on your first day, what time you would like them to carry out their cleaning duties, which cover everything from making the beds, to emptying the dishwasher, keeping the interior of the Villa spotless and even cleaning the barbecue!) Katerina has arranged for the local bread man to make a daily stop in his van outside the front door of the Villa so that fresh bread and pastries can be bought for breakfast. The village of Almyrida is less than 5 minutes walk from the Villa and has a good range of tavernas and shops to cater for most requirements. The views from the Villa are simply stunning - with uninterrupted views of the sea and the village and the mountain range beyond. In summary, if you are after luxury holiday accommodation, in a wonderful relaxing part of Crete, then the Villa Almyrida (or indeed either of the two adjoining villas that make up SK Place and which are each fitted out in their own distinctive styles) should be top of your list.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AM1985555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at the Almyra Residence (SK Place) this May. It was a perfect Villa. Stunning Sea views. Horses roaming in the neighbours yard. Only a couple of minutes walk to the beach. 5 minutes walk into the local village, with it's restaurants and bars. One of the local restaurants is on speed dial on the Villa phone and they deliver the most delicious local food, served straight to your dining table in the Villa, we enjoyed this several times. We stayed with a 5 month old baby, and had a travel cot, baby bath seat etc provided. About a 25 minute drive to the charming city of Chania. I highly recommend staying here. Only slight downsides were that the pool is not heated (the water very cold). The Villa garden is also quite windy, as is completely exposed to the sea (this may be a refreshing breeze in the height of the summer, but we stayed in May, when the weather was about 23 C, and the breeze was quite cold).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel30sLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almyrida
0.3 mi away
Almyrida Residence
Almyrida Residence
#2 of 7 in Almyrida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Niriides Hotel Apts Studios
1.7 mi away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kalyves
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Cretan Dream Royal
Cretan Dream Royal
#2 of 23 in Stalos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
11.5 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#3 of 112 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
13.5 mi away
Domes Noruz Chania
Domes Noruz Chania
#2 of 12 in Kato Daratso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SK Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SK Place

Property: SK Place
Address: Almyrida, Crete 73008, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Almyrida
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Almyrida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — SK Place 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SK PLACE is a luxury development of three very spacious independent Villas overlooking the sea on the edge of the pretty fishing village of Almyrida with breathtaking views across the Aegean towards Souda Bay and magnificent panoramic views of the White Mountains. Each villa reflects a different architectural approach with either modern (Almyra), island style (Ammos) or traditional Cretan (Anemos) characteristics. The stylish interior décor combines simple elegance with subtle accents of comfort and luxury. Enjoy the most wonderful restful sleep in superior quality Swedish beds from “Dux,” relax on sumptuous sofas or dine out under the stars and have peace of mind with easy to use electronic control systems for satellite TV, music and air conditioning. The interior spaces flow seamlessly to the outdoor areas through the extensive use of glass, allowing the spectacular scenery to be embraced from inside or out. Whilst the lush colourful gardens of bougainvillea, citrus trees, laurels, jasmine and herbs diffuse their irresistible perfumes, be transported into the abyss of endless blue from your swimming pool overlooking the sea and beyond to where the horizon meets the sky. From the intimate atmosphere to the luxurious surroundings brimming with character and charm, we have thought of everything to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your SK Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SK Place Almyrida, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing