We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SK Place Crete Luxury Seafront Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SK Place Crete Luxury Seafront Villas
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and family (teenagers) spent one week this August at Villa Almrya. Everything was absolutely perfect and exceeded our expectations from the pictures and description.
The villa is modern with every little touch thought of, from a fantastic welcome back to yoga mats in each bedroom. The service at the villa was very good, it was like staying at a four star plus hotel but with the privacy of a villa. The housekeepers were in every day and this included cleaning out the barbecue (much to my husbands pleasure!)
So fantastic service, excellent villa and a location/view to die for! Breakfast everyday looking at the village, the sea and the mountains beyond.
There is not one negative thing to say about our week at skplace..it was absolutely perfect.

Room Tip: When selecting your villa, all 3 are very different in style, so select accordingly. Alymera where w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
15
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This place is every bit as good as it looks on the website! We stayed for 10 days as a family of four during late Aug/early Sept. It was just perfect for us. Owners Pavlos and Katerina, and the onsite staff, were just amazing and couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. The villa (we stayed in Ammos) has the perfect layout and the most spectacular view. The local tavernas are great and the local beach is perfect for kids. Some of our highlights from the stay - eating at Don Rosario's (make sure you get good directions - its hard to find), the Roman fort at Aptera, the family-friendly Tersanas beach, the view from Venizelous Graves, the Souda Bay War Cemetary seeing Chania in a horse-drawn carriage, and, finally, breakfast at Cafe Francois. Simply one of our best ever holidays!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kicki1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed for one week this year at this villa, as a family of 5 with 3 teenagers.
Everything exceeded our expectations! The villa was exactly like ( or even better ) than the pictures. It is modern and well equipped. The view is fantastic, of the village and the mountains behind. It is a 5 minute walk to the village, which is well equipped with Tavernas and bars, but also small enough to be non touristy.
The villa is serviced by friendly housekeepers every day, towels are changed daily. Small details are considered, such as emptying and cleaning the barbecue when needed, toilet rolls supplied, etc. It is rather like a 5* hotel, but with the space and independence of a villa.
We booked yoga through the company and enjoyed the sessions in the most fantastic location.
The villa is so perfect, there was little need to do much more than enjoy it all!
We would totally recommend this villa, there is absolutely nothing to criticise and everything to praise.
Absolutely perfect!

  • Liked — The location of the villa
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

another truly amazing break at SK Place. We went in May and were delighted by the wild flowers and freshness of Crete. This was our second holiday at SK Place and this time we stayed in villa Almyra. It more than lived up to our expectations and we were delighted to find that each of the 3 villas are entirely unique in interior design so although we were in the same place it was a delightful change to enjoy the stunning decor and design of yet a different property. The owner Katerina is absolutely delightful, friendly and helpful and her attention to detail in every way is impeccable. She couldnt do enough for us in order for us to have the most enjoyable holiday possible- nothing was too much trouble. As before the standard of the property is incredibly high - the quality of furniture, appliances, artwork inside is superb - the beds are top quality and extremely comfortable which is high on my personal list when on holiday. Equally outside there is everything you need - lounge area with immensely comfortable seating, lounge beds, decked areas, showers, BBQ etc. To top this all off, from this wonderful private location, is the incredible view across the Almyrida Bay - just blue sea and blue skies and amazing sunets. Because everything is within a short walk, we were able to truly relax without having to drive - everything is close to hand. The village has everything you might need and the beautiful beach and excellent tavernas are icing on the cake. It is also a stunning place to base yourself should you want to see more of the island which has so much to offer by way of culture, history and wonderful warm people. We will return again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grenada-fans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Villa Almyra is an absolutely stunning setting for a relaxing vacation in the brilliant Crete sunshine. This was our second visit there and it will probably not be our last. Everything within the villa and on the grounds is top notch and just a delight to enjoy. Katerina, the owner-manager and host, is so gracious and works to fulfill any extra requests that one might have. The daily maid service is delightful, friendly and efficient. Local restaurants in Almyrida and surrounding villages serve delicious Cretan fare in extremely, even outrageously, generous portions! But beyond all this, we just enjoy being in the culture of Crete itself. The people are friendly, there is history to experience, interesting cities like Chania to explore, great beaches to visit and, of course, the sunshine and the crystal-clear water of the sea to enjoy beyond measure. This really is paradise on earth. Give it a try!

Room Tip: There are three villas at SK Place. You will enjoy whichever one you select!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ortenzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

The villa (Ammos) was simply amazing. Spacious rooms, well selected furniture and everything you need was just there. The garden, the pool and all the outdoor facilities (lounge, BBQ, outdoor shower, terrace, sunshades, deck chairs, ...) - provided everything you need to have real relaxing holidays. Not to forget to mention the view from the balcony, terrace and garden. Beautiful! In particular while the sun goes down. The service was very good, with some extra on top: the welcome basket. It is a very quiet place, just a 3 minutes' walk to Almyrida beaches and all the restaurants there. We enjoyed every single moment. We can definitely recommend SK place.

Room Tip: Very good location for familiies with children. Rental car recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

This was our first holiday with our 18 month old daughter and we had an amazing time.
This was as good a place for us as a family as it would be for us just as a couple or with a bigger group.
In all my travelling I have never stayed anywhere nicer for location, accomodation, views, atmosphere it had everything.
Katerina the owner took care of us very very well and made so much effort in every little detail especially in thinking about our daughter.
Almyrida was also great with excellent restaurants and a brilliant beach.
CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK'!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: All villas are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almyrida
0.4 mi away
Niriides Hotel Apts Studios
0.4 mi away
Almyrida Beach Hotel
Almyrida Beach Hotel
#1 of 7 in Almyrida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kalyves
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Almyrida Residence
Almyrida Residence
#2 of 7 in Almyrida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
20.1 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Emerald
Hotel Emerald
#1 of 2 in Plaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SK Place Crete Luxury Seafront Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SK Place Crete Luxury Seafront Villas

Property: SK Place Crete Luxury Seafront Villas
Address: Almyrida, Crete 73008, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Almyrida
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Almyrida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — SK Place Crete Luxury Seafront Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SK PLACE is a luxury development of three very spacious independent Villas overlooking the sea on the edge of the pretty fishing village of Almyrida with breathtaking views across the Aegean towards Souda Bay and magnificent panoramic views of the White Mountains. Each villa reflects a different architectural approach with either modern (Almyra), island style (Ammos) or traditional Cretan (Anemos) characteristics. The stylish interior décor combines simple elegance with subtle accents of comfort and luxury. Enjoy the most wonderful restful sleep in superior quality Swedish beds from “Dux,” relax on sumptuous sofas or dine out under the stars and have peace of mind with easy to use electronic control systems for satellite TV, music and air conditioning. The interior spaces flow seamlessly to the outdoor areas through the extensive use of glass, allowing the spectacular scenery to be embraced from inside or out. Whilst the lush colourful gardens of bougainvillea, citrus trees, laurels, jasmine and herbs diffuse their irresistible perfumes, be transported into the abyss of endless blue from your swimming pool overlooking the sea and beyond to where the horizon meets the sky. From the intimate atmosphere to the luxurious surroundings brimming with character and charm, we have thought of everything to make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your SK Place Crete Luxury Seafront Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SK Place Crete Luxury Seafront Villas Almyrida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing