We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better on our second visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Almyrida Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Almyrida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Just got back after our second visit. The staff are amazing as ever. The hotel is even better with the newly designed bedrooms and bathrooms. Food as usual great and plentiful. Cannot fault anything at all.
We went September last time and it was definitely busier this time, so a little noisier.
We had rooms 216 and 217 with great views over the bay.
Many thanks to all the staff for their excellent service.

Room Tip: Front 216 or 217
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 488 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

I would like to say this resort was amazing, awesome, wonderful, great and any other words I can think of to say how wonderful this resort was! The staff is amazing, friendly, helpful, professional and will go out of their way to help you in any way they can. My wife and I had the bed and breakfast package and the breakfast buffet was really good! Plenty of variety and different every day. We ate in the resort restaurant one night for their buffet and it was absolutely the best! Our room was clean and the housekeeping staff was excellent. It was quiet, comfortable and so relaxing. The beach is like a 2 minute walk from the resort and you can rent beach towels from the front desk for a euro/day. The front desk staff (especially Tonia) made our stay the best ever! She helped me rent a car and when my suitcase was lost on the way over, she tracked it every day till it showed up. We WILL return there some day and I would HIGHLY recommend this resort to anyone who in interested in visiting the island of Crete.

Room Tip: We were in room 246. If you can request either 246, 247 or 248, it will give you a great view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RKJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Very good hotel for families with small kids and couples, for someone who is looking for small, quiet town or village. The hotel rooms are modest, but very clean, staff is really exceptionally friendly, 5 starts plus and special thanks to the staff. We stayed in Almyrida Studios, which is a bit further from the two main buildings (Almyrida Beach Hotel and Almyrida Residence), but we had the best sea view rooms, also we could use facilities of the other two hotels. There is a playground for children, library, where you have plenty of choice in English and also in some Scandinavian languages.
Perfect sandy shallow beach for children, if you are good swimmer - there is another part of the beach - stony and deeper.
The food for breakfast is ok, same every day, for dinner - very small choice, but good, couldn't complain. In the end there are always many tavernas around where you have a big choice of fresh fish and other nice local meals.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who wants some quiet, nice, relaxing holidays, also to the families with small kids.
I will miss friendliness of receptionists and hearing the sound of waves in my room when waking up in the morning.

Room Tip: For someone who wants to enjoy spectacular sea view and doesn't mind 5 min walk to the rest of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeataLee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just returned from Almyrida Beach Hotel after a lovely lazy week of beach and sun. The Almyrida B H is situated a few steps from the lovely sandy beach of Almyrida. Super friendly helpful staff, extremely clean, lovely 2 storey building with spacious, well decorated rooms, a good pool and poolside amenities. My only negative would be the food could be better, it was ok, but main course choices lacked a little imagination. This little detail stopped me from giving 5 stars. Almyrida is just the right size village offering bars and restaurants but not 'loud' or over-commercialised. The resort is backed by mountains giving a gorgeous backdrop. We walked (climbed!) to Plaka one evening which was a very nice - (DON'T GO TO TAKIS RESTARUANT) - try a different one. I would highly recommend this hotel and resort .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chapps_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

In May 2014, stayed here for one week with 2 adults and 4 children, and really enjoyed a lot. The best part was the very friendly and helpful staff.

The hotel location in a small village was good for us as we were looking for peace and quiet. The beach is right next to the hotel and has a superb view.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank TimoH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Could not fault the 4 stars for the hotel.
The cold beer by the pool was amazing.
Disappointing lack of Greek food except salads at the buffet.
Breakfast good.
Staff were very helpful when we wanted to go to the international church in Chania.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

If you choose to stay at Almyrida beach you are allowed to use the facilities of the Almyrida Residence: in total there are three types of pools: onein the hotel with a mill and two in the residence, one at the ground floor and a spectacular roof infinity pool on top of the building so, if you need sun or shade during the day or afternoon, just choose the right pool!
The room was wide and comfortable and the bathroom very clean.
It’s a pity that despite the waiters were very kind, we didn't like the restaurant maybe because the design did not have an holiday style: low ceilings, plain looking and chaotic self service. Maybe in summer, if they will put some tables outside at least for breakfast, it could be better.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view on the 2 floor facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almyrida
1.5 mi away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Kalyves
693 reviews
14.5 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 21 in Stalos
602 reviews
20.3 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
86.6 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
466 reviews
0 mi away
Almyrida Residence
Almyrida Residence
#2 of 7 in Almyrida
246 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Almyrida Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almyrida Beach Hotel

Address: Almyrida Apokoronou, Almyrida, Crete 73008, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Almyrida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Almyrida
Price Range: $75 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Almyrida Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Almyrida Beach Hotel offers exceptional service around the clock with attention to detail. As a guest, you’ll be spoilt for choice: you can take a swim on the beach or in either of the four swimming pools. All guests have access to every facility of every hotel in the Almyrida Resort. Combining the best of both, tradition and hotel facilities, the Almyrida Beach Hotel is unique for first class service, design and attention to detail. Other facilities include massage and access to the spa of the Almyrida Residence Hotel, a conference centre for 80 people, bowling alley and computer rooms. To complete the Almyrida experience, at the snack bar and the restaurant you can try our Cretan specialties and sample one of the many wines from our extensive wine list. The Almyrida Beach Hotel is the best combination for a dreamed vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, bedfinder AG, Evoline ltd and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Almyrida Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almyrida Beach Hotel Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing