We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Eremitage
Nearby Hotels
Frederiksdal Sinatur Hotel & Konference(Kongens Lyngby)(Great Value!)
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schaeffergarden(Gentofte Municipality)
$163
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gentofte Hotel(Copenhagen)
$181
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skovshoved Hotel(Charlottenlund)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
65
174
130
52
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
174
130
52
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallfree parkingtrain stationlarge roomcopenhagen centerlocated closeratio price qualityrooms are cleanbreakfast was amazingbeautiful viewlocal areashops and restaurantsbusiness travelfamily hotelstayed here for two nightslots of choicefloor room
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 451 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed at the hotel with my family for 1 night.
The hotel is on top af a shoppingcenter and in the middle of the small city Lyngby.
We had roms at the 10 th. floor and we had a great view, almost to Copenhagen. It's very easy to go by train to Copenhagen - it will take you about 20 minutes and you don't have to worry about spending money to park the car.
The room was nice and clean.
The breakfast was really nice - lots of good stuff and also the healthy things..

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevator...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEB280164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel is well situated in the Northern part of Copenhagen, however it turns out that they do not have daily cleaning, bathrooms lacked cleaning upon arrival. Unfortunately the day we arrived it also smelled liked sewage. When we asked about the cleaning, we were informed that they only clean every third day. Was a very disappointing experience for us.

Room Tip: Don't bother if you expect cleanliness
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHfrequentflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good location, shopping center and access down town town Lyngby. Regarding the hotel, it is a little out dated and run down. It also has very slow Internet connection... When you loading a page from google search it takes up to 10 seconds (yes, seconds!) to render the page. the is VERY SLOW! Showers also need an update. Scandic is normally great hotels to stay at...sorry, but this one I can not recommend!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Travelalot724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was given a family room which sleeps 4 beds. This was built of 2 single beds and 1 double bed but the double bed was a pull out bed and not comfortable which meant that as a single occupant I had to sleep on a single bed which wasnt very comfortable either.

The bathroom had a plumbing problem which meant the water kept leaking from the bath and keep the floor very wet and slippery. I reported the issue and was told that it'll be looked at during the day. When i came back, there was no action and the bathroom floor was still watery. Being as careful as I could, i still slipped and twisted my ankle. When i reported this back to reception, i was told that maintenance guy cant be in within a day and they didnt wipe/dry the floor because they dont clean the rooms everyday which was a new process in place so had clinks. They didnt seem to care that i reported that i had slipped and only when i tried to highlight that it could have been much worse than twisting an ankle, they apologised. I hope they dont give the room out till they fix the issue

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandMastr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Definitely, you can expect something better for 1200 DKK (and it was a special rate negotiated through my company....).
The room is ok, no major issue - quite "basic", though: bath towels are small, furniture is minimal.
Reception and communal areas are quite old fashioned, wooden floor needs some renovation, window glasses would require some more cleaning, breakfast is ok in terms of food, but ervice is quite poor...
In summary, if you have to arrive in Lyngby the night before your meeting, it is Ok. But not more than that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews