We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa accommodation in Diani”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Diani Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Diani Paradise Villas
bedlington { - NORTHUMBERLAND}
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Villa accommodation in Diani”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Paradise Villas in Diani Beach are situated very near to the beach, shops and restaurants. The owners have spent a lot of time and money on the complex, security if high. There is a choice of staying full board, half board or self catering. A super clean swimming pool and a small bar. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: The Villas are all individual a total of 5 on the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jambo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Krusaa, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our first Diani visit, a family group of 8. Everything arranged bý Polly - I take care that you are picked up in the airport. A well kept area, safety is priorited too. Not that we have felt any problems at all.
Great staff, interested, willing to fullfill wishes.
Our visit was in September 2011, where our son married in Diani - at The Sands at Nomad. But
be sure the Paradise is a paradise.
We have now tickets for May, 2013, where a family group of 6 again are headed for Paradise Villas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 402JohnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

After coming to the realisation that hotels in Diani did not offer value for money during the festive season, we decided to go for a couple of villas to accommodate 12 guests and ended up choosing Diani Paradise Villas located on the south coast of Kenya.
It turned out to be the best decision we made because Diani Paradise Villas exceeded all our expextations in terms of location, quality of the villas and above all quality of the service provided by Polly and her staff.
We arrived a day late after our flight from Heathrow was cancelled but we forgot all about this as soon as we arrived in Diani. Polly was there to meet us and made us feel very welcome from the outset. The rest of the party arrived a day later and received the same treatment.
Although the property was not exactly on the beach, it is located in a very convenient locations in terms of shopping, ATMs, beach bars and night clubs. A special mention for Humphrey the cook for his flexibility, friendlessness, fun loving attitude.
We all left with fond memories of Diani Paradise and the key factor was the friendly staff. Polly was a gracious hostess and she always made sure that we were comfortable throughout our stay. We also got to make friends with other guests within the property.

One suggestion for Polly is that they need to start accepting card payments as this saves on having to pay by cash. Otherwise it was a great holiday and i am convinced that the hotels would not have been able to match the quality of service and value for money that Diani Paradise Villas provided! Well done and see you soon!

All in all a very enjoyable break!

Room Tip: If you are looking for ample space then choose Villa Magagascar or Villa Zanzibar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jkimani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Paradise Villas consists of 5 lovely villas surrounded by a beautiful garden. The villas have both air conditioned and non-air conditioned rooms. The rooms are tastefully decorated, but you'll especially like to stay on the pleasant veranda with couches. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Polly (the manager) will help you organise a snorkel, diving or safari trip. Humphrey is a great cook who makes delicious breakfasts and dinner.

For the safety of the guests Paradise Villas is surrounded by a fence. Tourists seem to be quite often the victims of robberies here.. During the day there is nothing to worry about, but in the evening and night you'd better transport by a taxi or 'matato'.

Paradise Villas is located in Diani Beach, a small, elongated village along the south coast of Kenya. Beautiful white sandy beaches, palm trees, a great snorkel and dive site. Diani is actually quite a touristic place...not the real Kenya you might be looking for. But a great starting point to explore Mombasa, make a safari trip to Shimba Hills or Tsavo. In Diani you will find many good restaurants and bars (Fourthy Thieves was our favorite!). If you prefer traditional Kenyan dishes simply take a matato to Ukunda, a village just behind Diani. Not many tourists here, if you are looking for the more authentic Kenya...

Polly and staff, thank you for a wonderful vacation! We will definitely return!

Marlou Manuels

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarlouDenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Left Nairobi at the wee hours not really looking forward to the 8hr drive to Diani,Once we got there from the reception we got from Pauline (Manager) was just amazing.The staff helped us with our luggage to our incredible villa "CHALE".Pauline then came to familiarize us to the villa offering us a back up security panic button and access to the safe.She advised us on where to dine,drink and party.She was very pleasant all along our stay and we became very good friends.The cherry on the cake was the amazing cook Abbe who made us heavenly food that till now i reminisce about .Was very sad leaving and can't wait to go back.THANK YOU to the staff of Paradise Villa's for making my holiday spectacular,i wouldn't ask for more.See you guys again soon.

Lee ;-)

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leigh_Kabau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2008

We stayed at Paradise Villas in Diani Beach, as we were looking for a place on the coast away from the normal tourist hotels. It was a great place and a real gem.

Paradise Villas is a small complex of villas set back from the main road in Diani Beach just down from the junction. We stayed in Safari House, a one bedroom self contained traditional African style cottage. Downstairs was a lounge with TV and cd/radio, kitchen and bathroom plus seating and a table on the veranda. Upstairs was a huge bedroom. There were no windows upstairs, to help with the ventialtion. The room was lovely and cool at night, although sometimes we did hear noises from the church in the morning and various animals which the locals kept. For us this wasn't a problem - it is Africa after all and added to the experience.

The rooms were cleaned daily and each night the staff sprayed the room and turned down the mosquito nets. They left the spray in the room so we could give it a quick blast before going to bed. You can cook yourself or take breakfast or evening meals in the bar area by the pool. Drinks were also available from the bar. The pool was lovely and clean and the gardens were beautiful.
The staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful and this added to the charm of the place. Every other day the staff brought fresh flowers from the garden.

It was a real get away and a wonderful relaxing place - ideal after a busy safari.

Security is good here with an electric fence, double security gates and ascaris.

During the day we could walk to the nearby shops and bars but at night we were advised to get a taxi to get around. As Diani is quite a long strip with hotels & bars scattered along, taxi was the best way to get around as we didn't have a car. The roads are unlit and very uneven so I wouldn't have liked to walk around at night anyway! The taxi was easy to arrange and very reliable.
We found a couple of nice places to eat/drink out on the beach, namely 40 Theives and Nomad.

It was a great place and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to more independently minded travellers who prefer to do their own thing rather than stay with the hoardes of package tourists elsewhere. The hotel arranged our transfer from Mombasa airport at a very competitve price. Abbie made us a wonderful breakfast everyday- coffee/tea, fresh fruit, fruit juices, selection of cold meats, tomato, bacon and eggs cooked to order and fresh bread!

It was simply Paradise.

  • Liked — A lovely, peaceful, relaxing getaway with friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank peewam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Diani House
Hotel Diani House
#18 of 29 in Diani Beach
47 reviews
1.0 mi away
Galu Inn
Galu Inn
#21 of 29 in Diani Beach
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
160 reviews
4.3 mi away
AfroChic Diani
AfroChic Diani
#11 of 29 in Diani Beach
205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kitu Kidogo Cottages
Kitu Kidogo Cottages
#16 of 66 in Diani Beach
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diani Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diani Paradise Villas

Property: Diani Paradise Villas
Address: Diani Beach | Diani Box Nr. 5722, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Diani Beach
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Diani Paradise Villas Hotel Diani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing