We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diani Blue
Nearby Hotels
Bahari Dhow Beach Villas(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
$46
$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$131
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$139
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$136
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Marlin Beach Hotel(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
$102
$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Sands at Nomad(Diani Beach)
$125
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunset Villa Luxury Boutique Resort(Diani Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AfroChic Diani(Diani Beach)
$419
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
249
23
2
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
23
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasha cottagesindian oceana lovely boutique hotelsmall hotelbeautiful stretchpure blissspa treatmentsgreat massagelong weekendrooms are comfortableforty thievesperfect beachair conditioninglovely poolsea breezeswimming poolcurries
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 278 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

My husband and myself have just returned from one of our best and most relaxing holidays ever. Our whole trip from start to finish has been perfect. The location, rooms, food, and exceptional service, far exceeded our expectations.

One of the first things you notice when you arrive is that the atmosphere is friendly, welcoming and relaxed. But what we believe makes this place truly special is the fact that the cottage is family run. The hosts (Dominique and John) and their outstanding staff successfully balance tending to your every need without being intrusive. By the end of our visit we felt like friends, not just guests, and were sad to leave.

The cottage is really well placed in Diani and getting out and about to discover the locality is very easy and recommended. The beachfront location is idyllic, with the ledge area being our favourite spot ,both day and night. The rooms are very spacious, beautifully decorated with everything you need provided. There is no individual outside space, however we did not struggle to find our own quiet corner to relax.

We dined at the cottage regularly throughout our stay, simply because the food on offer was so exceptional. We were tempted daily by the wonderful choices, in particular the very fresh seafood. The outstanding food combined with such attentive service made it a difficult decision to leave the cottage and sample the other restaurants in Diani. (What a hard life!!!)

We would also like to thank Dominique and John for creating and sharing such a wonderfully unique, special place with guests and for making our first trip to Kenya so enjoyable and memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saltfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews