We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very helpful owner, villa needs improvements”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Eurika villas

A well deserved Dip
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A well deserved Dip
For a well deserved Dip A luxury bed for your nightly rest in order to wake up rejuvinated.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
A well deserved Dip
For a well deserved Dip
A luxury bed for your nightly rest in order to wake up rejuvinated.
A garden for your eyes to feast on and the provision of fresh air.
Lounge Bed.
lamu bed
makuti roof
lamu bed
main villa entrance
to keep you fit, a nice pool
guest villa (2 terraces)
the beach (3min. walk )
dining table main villa (8seats)
bed room
makuti roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Antanas G
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very helpful owner, villa needs improvements”
Reviewed February 17, 2019 for a stay in January 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We ,group of 11 adults stayed in Eurika villas for 8 nights . Overall we left place satisfied.Villa located in secure gated compound called Msitu Kvetu. Entrance to compound through guarded gates with 2 guys security 24/7 which is nice and you feel absolutely safe. Location is on a quiet side of Diani, Closest big supermarket is about 10 min ride with tuk tuk. Beautiful beach is about 10 min walk away. Villa itself is OK. Nice and warm swimming pool. Main villa building has larger rooms and better quality and comfort beds.Every morning 2 villa caretaker comes in and they take care of cleaning swimming pool, bedrooms and bathrooms. By recommendation of owner we paid extra for chef service and i can highly recommend it as the lady who cooked breakfasts and dinners for us was amazing, she cooked for us anything we ordered, we just paid extra for her service and obviously for products she bought. Where it needs improvements its bathrooms, water pressure supply in showers is bad . Every bedroom have fans , all beds have insect nets. Every morning we have monkeys coming in and playing in our garden or even coming inside house if you leave door open, but they are very friendly and not aggressive.We had few issues while staying there but all were quickly sorted out with contact to the owner.Oner was responding very quickly when we contacted her.Overall we were satisfied with staying in a villa but if i m coming back to Diani i would like to stay in a different place.

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2019
Dear Antanas,
Thank you for your review!
I appreciate, that you took your time to write about your stay at Eurika villas!
Thank you for all your comments, helping us improving on the standard of our villas!
To have happy guests is what is our goal!

We wish you the very best, for you and the whole group where ever you are where ever you go!
With kind regards
Marianne/ Eurika villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincentod...
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Visit”
Reviewed December 26, 2018 for a stay in December 2018

Enjoyed the quiet location.Ambience is great. My children and I enjoyed the swimming pool so much.Position an outdoor light to enable one swim at night.Lydia and Caro took care of us well.Place is close to beach which gives one a chance to walk around.The plumbing though needs repair.A tv is a good piece.

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woguta
Kisumu, Kenya
1 review
“Guest”
Reviewed December 26, 2018 for a stay in December 2018

It was such an amazing place to spend a family holiday.We were warmly welcomed by the house keeper Lydia and found the house so clean.We had such nice meals prepared by Carol.My kids had alot of fun at the swimming pool.Very quiet place cool for family holiday.Thanks to Marianne

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ifrah I
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property close to the beach”
Reviewed December 18, 2018 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is beautiful and even though it’s not a beach front property, the beach is not too far away. My husband and I stayed here with our 3 small children (6,4&1 y.o). Unfortunately we didn’t find villa too child friendly. Other than playing in the pool there wasn’t much of a yard for the children to run around in and there were a number of hazards we had to be mindful, like the fact that my 1yr old could easily go through the railing on the upstairs balcony. So this isn’t a place I would recommend if you have very small children, but would be more suitable with older children.

Even though the listing states wifi as being part of the amenities, it is quite misleading as there’s no wifi in this facility. They have a wifi modem from Orange that you can buy data for and use. This is mobile data you’d have to buy. We brought our iPad hoping we could watch movies with the kids in the evenings, had we known there would not be wifi we would’ve downloaded movies before arriving. When I expressed my disappointment at the lack of wifi, the owner tried to remedy situation by buying us 1gb of data for $2.50. Although we appreciated the gesture, it did very little remedy the situation.

There is one more thing, I want to mention and I hesitate to mention this because I understand the repercussions can be severe for the owner. However like many of you reading this, I rely heavily on online reviews and it would be very remiss of me not to mention this. While we were at the villa, we found one dead bedbug. We searched carefully and didn’t find another. We had no issue while we were there. When we came home, we found a single bed bug on our child’s bed and decided to have the entire house fumigated. We’ve never had bedbugs before and in all likelyhood we picked it up from the villa.

I’m writing this review after more than a week. I’ve given it a lot of thought and hope it’s helpful to all.

Date of stay: December 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2018
Dear Ifrah I,
Thank you for your review and for having stayed with us at Eurika villas.
We would have appreciated it a lot if you had let us know about the bedbug as soon as you saw it, after your review we have checked and also searched carefully and Thankfully like you, we haven't found any bedbug or any signs of any. The guests who checked in a day after your family checked out also didn't see any bedbugs.
We have wifi infrastructure exclusively for the use of our guests.
This is the second case where Wifi available has been interpreted to mean Free wifi. Your review will help us reach out to Tripadvisor to introduce a "free wifi " button.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you next time under better and clearer circumstances.
Thank you for choosing Eurika Villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanyaSere...
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than excited”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were a family of 10 (2 kids). We lived in 2 houses on the territory of villa. There was a big swimming pool and lawn. All the week we spent was so wonderful. Our chef Caro cooked so tasty food (highly recommended to use her services), Lidia clean up the rooms daily. The beach is very close with its white-white sand and the ocean! There are some low tides in the mornings. But we come at 2-3 pm to the beach and the ocean was close and so beautiful!
Thanks a lot to Marianne who regulary answered my questions and always was in touch!
All our family is so thankful to all staff! You made our vacation so warm and relaxing!

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
Dear Tanja,
Thank you very much for your review!
It was very nice hosting you! Come back soon!
With warm regards
Eurika villas team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Eurika Diani”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were amazed by the place and we spent a relaxant time by the pool and delicious breakfasts and meals cooked by Caro. The team is discrete and helpful.
We also liked the close access to the beach and shopping areas.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2018
Thank you for booking Eurika villas!
Thank you for taking time to write a review for us!
Welcome again!
With kind regards
Eurika villas team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyokabika...
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

It was so beautiful...serene...amazing.We stayed over with the family and we really loved it. The professional staff went beyond their call of duty to make our stay memorable...

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Dear Alice,
Thank you for being a very kind guest!
The staff was happy working for you!
Thank you for having spent your holiday in our small paradise! Welcome back!
Eurika villa team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing