We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveler rating
555
395
110
42
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
395
110
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team beach boys pool bar jt safaris day safari beach sellers fantastic holiday salt water forty thieves hotel grounds three star third world country water polo plenty of sunbeds buy something main restaurant daily activities
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to visit, great rooms and all the staff are welcoming. Food has been brilliant and there is always plenty of food on the go all day at the pool snack bar. The beach is literally in the hotel and plenty of staff with Towels and sun bed mattresses ready to put out for you to lie on. The sea was so very warm today i would even say it was warmer than the pool. The pool is clean and well maintained and entertainment is also in the plenty. The white sand beach is amazing with only little seaweed. Tv in the rooms and cleaned daily if required. It did seem a little long from the airport. About 2 hours but you soon forget that once arrived. Also here in October 2017 is has rained every day since we have been here. But hey everyday is different and the rains not put us off. Massages available on site and movies also for the TVs every night.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Tim m,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted that you spent this special time with us and that you enjoyed your stay.
We do hope you come visit us again soon.
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Second time we were staying with our 3 kids at diani sea resort.
we really loved it again!
perfect with kids : amazing pool with slide, animations for the kids, show at night, good food adapted for them (they even proposed special dishes for the baby earlier in the evening). the family room with a separate room for kids is perfect also.
and the parents are happy too, very nice beach front and view, spa with massage and possibility to rent windsurf.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Jrafin,
Thank you so much for this fabulous review. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us again and hope that we will see you here again soon!
Kindest regards,
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Just returned from our 6th Holiday at the Diani Sea Resort, We had the same room as previous the room is large with plenty of drinking water with Tea and Coffee Facilities, Safe and Flat screen TV. All the Staff were excellent whilst Robert ,Abdul and Boniface stood out as usual. Lydia the only waitress was great, always working hard serving, cleaning up ,or preparing the tables for the next meal and always smiling and chatting when serving the guests. The trainees were always smiling and asking what they could do for you. The food was excellent and the chefs always asking if u enjoyed the meal and if they could improve it. Frederic was a star always smiling and cracking a joke.
We had a moonlit a la Carte dinner one evening By the side of the pool served by Robert and cooked By Vincent which was excellent. Vincent is a chef not long out of his training with Wilfred who was on leave.
In the bars Owen and Ali were their normal selves ,as soon as u walked in your drink was in front on you with a smile and as soon as it was empty another one appeared.
The Animation team were excellent always organising activities in the pool and grounds, and on Friday evening doing a show on the terrace with staff from the sister hotel the Sea Lodge. Millie is a fantastic dancer good enough to be professional.
If you enjoy a massage Priscilla is fantastic she takes away all your aches and pains with a relaxing massage.
Blaise, Gabriel and Sheila were fantastic managers always willing to help you.
If I have missed anybody out I apologise you were all fantastic.
Special thanks to Karla and family who treated us as friends not guests.
This was a fantastic holiday in a beautiful country with beautiful people but poor. it is perfectly safe with no trouble where u can walk outside to the local shops. They need Tourists to improve their lives.
I cannot wait for my next holiday there.
Thomson get back there and show what the British are missing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank engsup56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear engsup56,
Thank you so much for this delightful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay again and want to thank you very much for taking the time to mention the staff by name.
We will pass the kind words to them.
We hope to welcome you here again for the 7th time very soon,
Kind regards,
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We stayed at Diani Sea Resort over 4 nights. The resort is in a lovely location, and the grounds are filled with flowers and plenty of greenery.
The rooms are nice, and a nice size. TV could do with working a little better, but then again, who is on holiday to watch tv?!...

Food is nice, although could do with more local flavours, and the fish could do with being cooked differently daily.

The staff at the resort are very friendly and helpful. Cant do too much to help you.

Our stay was pleasant and I would definitely return.

Our transfer was mixed up, which meant we were sent a small car rather than a big car that was originally ordered. The manager Rebecca was very apologetic and offered us a free 1 hour full body massage each - thank you!

Asante!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunilkothari144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear Sunilkothari144,
Thank you so much for this lovely review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay overall.
We have taken note of the TV signal and of the food variety and are making changes.
We do hope to welcome you here again soon.
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Diani Sea Resort very much. The whole area is full of flowers and palm trees and the monkeys live in the trees (sometimes they are cheeky and steal some biscuits). The location directly on the crystal clear Indian Ocean is very beautiful and the pool is also very inviting. The rooms are clean and have everything you wish for. It´s an All-Inclusive Resort so you don´t need to worry about not getting enough food or drinks because everything is always free and of good quality. You can sometimes even get fresh coconuts from the trees growing around you! The chefs really indulge the guests with lots of different food from a daily changing soup to salad, meat, fish, fresh fruit, pasta and rice dishes and delicious desserts. Sometimes we wished for some more local Kenyan food though. However, what made this holiday an unforgettable experience were the staff at the resort and especially the waiters and barmen. They were always friendly, helpful, warmhearted and also very funny and even tried to teach us some Swahili. Especially Abdallah, Swaleh, Mohamed, Paul and Gerald felt like good friends to us and we will never forget them. Asante sana you guys!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Woggl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Woggl,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this delightful review. We are sure that Abdallah, Swaleh, Mohamed, Paul and Gerald will be as thrilled to hear as we are that you enjoyed the service at the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to mention them by name.
We do hope you come to visit us again soon,
Kind regards,
The Kampa Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews