We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is paradise but they can do better with the rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Diani Beach
Lusaka, Zambia
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This is paradise but they can do better with the rooms”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Diani beach is a beautiful place but its quite a distance from the airport as you have to go over a pontoon and the traffic to get to the pontoon is ridiculous.
However, this resort was a great choice, the service is great, the rooms are clean. It would be nice if they could just up the standards in the room, eg the little box tv needs to be replaced with a flat screen.
They charge for laundry, all I needed was for my dress to be ironed and I was charged alot. Also, theres a little boutique by the lobby of the hotel where one can get clothes or a bikini, sandals but expensive too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tourist_LadyZm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leisure Lodge R, General Manager at Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We feel very encouraged with your positive comments and the constructive observations.

Crossing the ferry can be hectic but also smooth at certain times. There is a by pass road currently under construction that will relief the pressure from thr ferry and make it easier and quicker to cross over either way.

The facility will soon be upgraded and the television sets are being replaced with the modern flat screens. We have taken note of your comment about boutique prices and this we promise you that they will be reviewed.

We thank you most sincerely and assure you that we are receptive to, and take seriously, every comment given to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    68
    35
    18
    11
See reviews for
39
61
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I had to wait at lease an hour to get our room ready during check in but we forgot about this after getting our room. We stayed in a sea facing room and the view from there was breathtaking! The staff was also very nice and friendly but a little bit slow. The food was good although there isn't much to choose from.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay there and would definitely go back..if we got the same room ;-)

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms have a shared garden and lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leisure Lodge R, General Manager at Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have also taken note of your positive comments and observations.

We always endeavour to give guest quick check in but we have taken note of your slow check in service and will have this rectified. Taken note of slow service and this is being addressed and corrected by our continous trainings. The chef has also taken note of the food variety and constant change of menu variety is in place.

We thank you for your comments and we will definately give you the same room (if available) on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had the opportunity to visit while on an international scientific conference. the facility has Great Conference facilities. Food and service is awesome. The rooms are well organised and everything works beyond expectation. I had a hard time getting a taxi at Ukunda to get me to the facility though, and ended up riding in a matatu

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MwanziaKyule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Don't trust the photos on the website, they must of been taken years ago. Very old style hotel with dorm rooms more than hotel rooms. Decor is early 90's and in desperate need of a change. Also website doesn't tell you it's situated more than 1hours drive and ferry crossing from Mombasa airport.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SA_Business_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had a great vacation at this Resort 4 years ago.
Things have changed, poor Services, poor maintenance, Need of up Lifting.

A great Resort, great Location but Need improvements.
Could be the very best at Mombasa.

Room Tip: ,114 a very spacious apt. great vieww
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The waiters are permanently rude/unhelpful - me thinks they are not motivated, the housekeeping staff are the exact opposite. ICPAK sent us there, I was expecting good quality service. One of the pools on the hotel side (they have the club side) has an ugly blue paint peeling off. The rooms are not too bad but no ironing board (they pride themselves as a conference facility). The food is terrible- the buffet is limited with very hard meat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadiel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

kindly dear friends do not i mean do not visit this hotel,worst service and not even two grade standard hotel .its all fancy on the outside but third class rather live in a shack..the worst i mean worst , aweful staff littrally staff stinck.. with sweat ..please geaneral manager do something or borrow money for financial controller

Room Tip: just dont choose room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilkinson s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
AfroChic Diani
AfroChic Diani
#11 of 29 in Diani Beach
205 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#9 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
432 reviews
4.5 mi away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
#16 of 29 in Diani Beach
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort

Property: Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort
Address: Diani Beach Rd, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80401, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Diani Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Diani Beach
#16 Luxury Hotel in Diani Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Diani Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Leisure Lodge Beach,Golf and Conference Resort, situated directly at the beautiful Diani beach!Our attentive team will make your stay most memorable and unforgettable!The Resort is situated 38 km south of Mombasa on a coral cliff offering you breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean. Surrounded by a 10000 square meter large tropical garden, you will find the perfect place to relax and to enjoy your privacy. The hotel and the Bustani Club offer a 600 meter long, gorgeous beach with fine white sand.The Leisure Lodge Beach & Golf Resort is also the only top hotel at the Kenyan south coast with its own golf course! The hotel and Bustani Club offer first class accommodation, animation and relaxation, surpassing the expectations of its guests.A shuttle service is available to the center of Mombasa at an extra charge, and in addition to this, a taxi service at the hotel is at your disposal.The train station is about 35 km. Moi International airport,Mombasa Island is about 42 km away from the hotel. However,the now busy Ukunda Airstrip,highly operational and versatile with majority of the local airlines flying between Diani and Nairobi is approximate 10 minutes drive from the Hotel.In walking distance or within a short taxi drive are shopping facilities, bars, restaurants, discos and banks with ATM's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leisure Lodge Beach and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Hotel Diani
Leisure Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing