We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“leopard beach hotel diani beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Diani Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“leopard beach hotel diani beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

justnreturned having a fantastic time.service excellent but reception staff do need to be more helpful and friendly. we found all other members of staff very friendly. standard rooms are large and bright and are on the top floor superior rooms onground floor we stayed in both as we got upgraded as it was a 25th wedding aniversary. superior rooms are worth the extra cost. also we would say that it is worth paying the extra so you can use the chi grill as this is superb and the main restaurant food is not always of 4 star standard this is mainly on the waiter service meals for the main corse. african night and barbecue nights excellent. grounds of the hotel amazing would love to go back.also had a 3 day safari all booked with kuoni and this was well organised and a brilliant experience.

Room Tip: block 2 standard rooms good location block 3 superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    176
    64
    31
    28
See reviews for
223
227
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

just returned from this hotel after a 4 day safari which was all booked with kuoni and was excellent. this was a holiday booked for a special occassion and the hotel is situated in fantastic gardens with a good standard of rooms we stayed in the standard room which was well furnished we did get upgraded to superior room for last 3 nights and these were very nicely furnished and large with a small seating area . would recommend you upgrade so you can use the chui grill food fantastic here food in horizon restaurant hit or miss,generally buffet good but table service meals not so good. hotel has 2 small private beaches 1 for adults only. you must pay a visit to ali babas cave for a meal free mini bus service from hotel book at reception. great hotel only reception staff that need to be more helpful all other staff excellent.

Room Tip: block 2 room 216 standard room and block 3 room 305 or 310 superior room standard rooms are first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for a week. And we loved it. The rooms are great and the location is brilliant. The only thing is that the food can become repetitive. All in all a great vacation

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremorris, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

we had a very pleasent stay the rooms were first class with your own private garden, we were not always able to go down to the beach as it was a very steep path down and coming up as my wife is in a wheelchair, so we spent most of our time at the pool in the grounds which was very nice a quite which we liked, there was always a member of staff on call to get you drinks and a snacks at dinner time and nothing was too much trouble for them

Room Tip: alway go for the better classs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank satincape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaanstad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We, my wife and I, had a great time at the resort, the people are all so friendly, helpfull and happy to show you the nice things that there doing.
The gardeners are doing a very good job and they took a coconut from a tree for us and preserved it for consumptio.
The food is very good and the service in the Horizon restaurant is great, you feel at home and welcome, ask for Julius and his granddaughter.
For a great Cappucino or Caffe latte you have to see James of Marco's bar.
The swimming pool is nice and quiet with nice beds.
The contact with all the people is very good and we are coming back
Jambo Jambo to you all my friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
245 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We spend here à week after our safari in Tanzania! À week of completely relaxing and quality time with THE family.
Rooms were Nice, clean and Spacious we had 2 beautifull suites. All THE amenities you might need. Service ok, food ok... À bit more formal hotel as Southern Palms we went the year before... Locationwise better.. On à walking distance from à small 'mall'
We had an enjoyable stay at Leopard Beach, Though we loved THE athmosphere more at SP. Maybe because in this hotel There were too many tourists from north/ west Europe, who are thinking THE whole world are theirs,...?!?
Anyway, relaxing onthe beach with your earphones in ( nowadays IPod ETc) and just close your eyes, and nobody could bodder you anymore!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DACHALADACHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Leopard Beach Hotel in August this year. From the moment we arrived until the time we left, we could fault absolutely nothing. As soon as you arrive in the reception area you know exactly what your holiday is going to be like. The staff were extremely friendly. The gardens are fabulous ( so many flowers, trees , monkeys, Chameleon and the Colobus, a very distinctive and beautiful monkey )and many spots to sit and chill out around the two swimming pools. We used the pool situate by the health bar( The staff by the health bar was really great). We were welcomed in the hotel by everyone with a friendly JAMBO.

The food and drinks were from the best quality.

Our room was beautiful and with a small patio outside where we could sit and relax.
This is a great location to start your safaris or other excursions.
Thanks to Tito after 4 years we are again really enjoying life again.
I can really recomend this great resort.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hikerIzegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Dear Hikerlzegem,

Thank you for your recent holiday in Leopard Beach Resort and Spa and compliments on the resort's facilities, services, hospitality and tropical gardens/environs.

May we take this opportunity to also share with you great news of our award as Kenya's Leading Resort 2011 by World Travel Awards.
http://www.worldtravelawards.com/award-kenyas-leading-resort-2011

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the finest resort,

Sincerely,
Chui Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
1.1 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#7 of 32 in Diani Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
1.8 mi away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#2 of 32 in Diani Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#5 of 32 in Diani Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#6 of 32 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Baobab - Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Swahili Beach Resort
Swahili Beach Resort
#11 of 32 in Diani Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leopard Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80401, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Diani Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Diani Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Diani Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Diani Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Diani Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Diani Beach
#12 Luxury Hotel in Diani Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leopard Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stylish and cosmopolitan resort situated on world famous Diani Beach on Kenya's idyllic southern coast- undoubtedly Kenya's finest beach destination. The resort is built atop a coral cliff and surrounded by lush, tropical gardens which drop onto the white sandy shores of the Indian Ocean below. Holidaymakers and business travellers alike enjoy a range of world class amenities and a high level of service and attention to detail. Come and experience Leopard Beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Jovago.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Leopard Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopard Beach Hotel Diani
Leopard Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing