We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply share ministries”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Diani Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Papatuo Villas Resort
Reviewed February 24, 2014

i went to papatuo with my christian team members,we had a fabulous time!the place is serene and has a true African feel to it.The straw huts are just magnificent and very modern on the inside.The staff are amazing and very friendly especially the chef who gave us the best of Italian and African cuisine.We had our rooms cleaned every day by the housekeeping team.The pinnacle of our stay was the African night with all African delicacies and Giriama dance!we danced to our hearts content.The beach is 300 meatres away so we could walk and have a good exercise.Papatuo,i am sure coming back! this time with my family..........

Room Tip: if you want a good romantic getaway,pick the giraffe house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELIZABETH2710800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

I can't help going back to Papatuo. The cottages are clean, well kept, staff are helpful. My kids really enjoyed every moment our trip. The environment is relaxing, clean and has privacy. The cook and the house keeper well done! I always visit atleast twice in a year. When I think of going to Mombasa I can't imagine of any better place than Papatuo, Keep up the good work, Violet and team. I will proudly give referrals. What else can you ask for!

Room Tip: I am a regular at Papatuo, I have slept in almost all the room, they are just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I went to Papatuo on 16th of January and had a wonderful moment. I enjoyed the serene environment, the nicely built cottages. The pool was clean, though I did not get to swim since I am not a swimmer. Managed to visit the beach which is just a few meters away. Violet the guest manager and Lisa were wonderful people that I met.

Room Tip: The cottage I slept in at the far corner was much quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

stayed for a week, loved the place, the manager is great, her team are doing a nice job. Had an experienced chef, my kids spent most of their time at the nice, clean pool. Will be coming back soon. The fishermen would deliver yummy fresh fish every morning. The beach is white, sandy and only a few metres from this great property. Did my shopping at nakumatt diani which is well stocked. Visited shimba hills national park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Alexandre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank PLEBISCITOHOME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wanda301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
0 mi away
The Sands At Chale Island
The Sands At Chale Island
#3 of 29 in Diani Beach
567 reviews
0 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#9 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,371 reviews
0 mi away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
0 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
458 reviews
0 mi away
Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa
Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papatuo Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papatuo Villas Resort

Address: Diani Beach | Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80401, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Diani Beach
Price Range: $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the world famous Diani Beach. Papatuo offers a unique selection of exquisite accommodation and facilities spread across the resort grounds. Guestrooms have been specifically designed to provide paramount comfort and luxury with a homely touch. Guests may utilize leisure facilities within the resort. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing