We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Grand Amber Villa

Grand Amber Villa at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Amber Villa at night
Grand Amber Villa at night Swimming pool with gazebo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Grand Amber Villa at night
Grand Amber Villa at night
Swimming pool with gazebo
Grand Amber Villa at night
Grand Amber Villa
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Master bathroom bathtub
Master bathroom
Living room
Living room
Dining
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 3
Grand Amber Villa
Grand Amber Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mustafa A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place needs an extra slot on the rating bar! Never expected to find such a villa with classy interior design in diani, the best in diani from all the hotels/villas I have seen. Great hospitality as well. Staff are all very friendly, including the watchmen, the chef and the manager herself. Can't wait to be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at Grand Amber Villa in April and it exceeded our expectations. The location was very convenient for our needs and the beautiful Diani beach is a walking distance from the villa. We arrived late afternoon and were nicely welcomed by the host and even found the chef waiting to prepare our dinner. Every day of our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The villa is top quality and had everything we needed. The chef (Joseph) cannot be faulted, and he happily took care of the minor shopping to prepare our daily meals. Housekeeping was done daily and everything was fresh and clean. The private pool provided many relaxing happy moments for us and having all our needs met in our very own private compound made it the perfect holiday. We hope to return again someday. Thank you for giving us the perfect experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Per_Ove_F...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PERFECTION.....”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

BEST place to live in Diani.. its very unique, beautiful,clean,tranquille,good service, the best of the best staffs, the chef Joseph makes very nice food, i mean he knows exactly what he is doing and he would never dissapoint!
All those days we lived there .. there was nothing to complain about, thats why i call it perfect!! i would recommend anyone that wants a luxury stay in Diani then Amber villa is the place to be.
What you see on the photos is exactly what you get, this is a definition of a paradise in Diani :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: absolutely everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eisbombe
Barth, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ruhe,Ausstattung der Villa
Liked least: daß der Urlaub so schnell zu Ende war
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing