We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Above and Beyond”
other travelers have booked this property
Big Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Big Villa
Big Villa Big Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Guest Wing
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Pool
Big Villa
Big Villa
Pool
Big Villa
Big Villa
Guest Wing
Guest Wing
Guest Wing
Big Villa
Big Villa
Pool
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Guest Wing
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
Big Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Maryanne...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Coconut Grove was outstanding.
Everything from the booking experience to the actual stay was very smooth. The owner was very responsive to inquiries and he went above and beyond to make sure that we had all the information that we needed. He was also very kind to arrange for us a wonderful trip to Masai Mara for my husband, my kid and I. You just do not get this kind of attention to details anywhere else.
The villa is HUUUGE! and there is so much space that you do not feel like you are on top of each other. I loved the decor, the beautiful garden and pool and the massive living room upstairs and numerous verandas than you would know what to do with.
We felt 100% secure as there are security guards posted on the main gate. Our security guard Noah was very friendly and he would make rounds at night to say hello and to make sure we were OK.
Now, despite how much praise i have for this place, the one thing that made our stay memorable is ALI the chef. He spoiled us with amazing food, his attention to details and the passion he brings into cooking is amazing. Even our kids who are extremely picky eaters inhaled his cooking. Esther the housekeeper is very gracious and will even do all your laundry. Despite having a full staff all day, they are very discreet and do not interfere with your relaxation.
Although the villa does not have a beach front, it is a very short walk to the beach. In fact we were thankful not to have a beachfront villa for security purposes
We left Diani with amazing memories, and full hearts ( and tummies too)
Thank you Bernd, Ali and Esther for all the amazing things you did and for going out of your way to make sure out stay was relaxing
Ps. A word of advice .. If you are flying to Diani from Nairobi, i would suggest flying to Ukunda airport from Nairobi. Our trip from Mombasa airport to Diani beach took us almost 4 hours due to bad roads, traffic jams and the ferry!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Size, security, staff
Liked least: I wish there was wifi upstairs
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Thank you so much Maryanne,
you are always welcome at our place..
Many greetings from Ali, Ernestha, Gumbo & Bernd.
Happy time for you and your family.
yours Bernd Trompell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adi Z
1 review
“Well deserved and pampered vacation”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I must start by recommending the excellent staff( Ali the cook, Serra the housekeeper and Gumbo the gardener). They welcomed us with open arms and i must say the treatment cant not be described by words. The staff is professional and they have my out most respect.

Secondly Bernd who is the owner of the house,was swift and a call away, whenever we had any problems not taking into consideration the hour.
My family and I are grateful for the pleasant stay and we hope to one day come back again.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Thank you so much Adi,
we are all happy that you enjoyed your stay at our place.
Much greetings from Ali, Ernestha, Gumbo & Me.
yours Bernd Trompell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFTERSHEIM/GERMANY
Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Danke schön nach Oftersheim,
All the best and welcome again.
yours Bernd Trompell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Costas K
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The non plus ultra holidays”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2012

One of our best holidays ever! The location is perfect, just some steps from the beach. The villa itself, a dream, with thew magnificent upper floor, its colourful garden and the inviting swimming pool.
But the cherry on the top was the effectveness and friendliness of the staff.

Thank you once more!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Asante Sana Costas & welcome "Karibu" again.
yours Bernd Trompell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mozambique
Reviewed February 17, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your review and welcome back.
yours Bernd Trompell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
near Chemnitz
Reviewed November 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Jambo & danke schön nach Chemnitz.
Karibu & Willkommen
Euer Bernd Trompell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stavanger
Reviewed November 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Thats so nice from you and we will be happy to welcome you and your Family again. Yours Bernd Trompell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing