We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet, quiet villa, can't wait to come back.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
our team Christmas 2013
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
giuseppe0...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sweet, quiet villa, can't wait to come back.”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First time in Diani beach for us, I suppose we've been lucky. Villa Monique is a very nice "duplex". Big rooms, nice beds, huge bathroom, full working kitchen, dreamy patio. 10/15 minutes by walk to a beautiful, almost empty, beach. Perfect for kite surf.
Quality/price ratio is ridiculously convenient.
And, there's Geoffrey and Robert. man I wish I could take them back home with me.
We got a lift to the shop, they had the fish monger come by with fresh lobster and fishes that we cooked in-house(so good) and shared all kind of precious infos and suggestions.
The place and people that made a long weekend in Kenya very hard to forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soulandea...
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Serenity redefined”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were in Diani for a few days and while looking for a cottage to stay in stumbled upon this property here on Trip Advisor. We have always preferred cortages to hotels because of the homely feeling and privacy this option offers. We were awed by the extreme serenity and beauty of this place. The garden is just marvellous and the cottage in itself embodied the coast feeling while offering comfort at the same time. We stayed at Villa Monique and it was so lovely that we did not leave the cottage except for a few hours during the evenings to explore the surroundings. A small mini jacuzzi type pool is centred between the villas for cooling off as Diani can get very humid which we enjoyed very much. The villas come fully equipped with a functional kitchen which was very convenient. Robert who manages the property has good knowledge of the area and had some good pointers for us. Thanks to him we visited the beach directly near the property as well as other lovely beach restaurants further up the diani beach and attractions.we especially liked the infamous forty thieves beach bar and restaurant, breath taking view and decent prices.
Thank you Robert for the warm welcome you accorded us, for your splendid dry humor and impeccable proffesionality. Thank you Geoffrey and Miriam for ensuring we had all we needed. We will definately be back again and again! We hope to see you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The exquisite garden gives the property a very homely flair
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie317
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best villa”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thanks for really wonderful and relaxing stay, I've been to a few villas in diani.. But this one won my heart! Will definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone. Firstly I would like to thank Robert for your welcoming heart and making us feel at home ....Geoffrey keep up the good and thanks for letting us enjoy the lovely garden, Miriam thanks as well for checking if we're comfortable every morning. Last but not least is to Karl who we did not meet, thanks for letting the world enjoy the fruits of your sweat at an affordable price, Jackie & Jime

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BR_Idaho
Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing & Secure”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Wonderful relaxing stay in a lush tropical garden setting. Nice cottage, with fully equipped kitchen. All staff goes out of there way to ensure comfort. A bit of a distance to a full service market, but local cheap transportation is readily available, the beach is a 10 min. walk.
Management can arrange local or distant safaris. Wonderful staff ! if in the area I will stay at Mwangi again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness
Liked least: The linen and towels need replacing
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zm2015201...
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, homey, great location”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Monique is the perfect place for a beach weekend or longer vacation. Great value for money, extremely friendly and helpful staff, beautiful gardens. The house you'll stay in has two bedrooms as well as an attic under the thatched roof. You have your own private patio and a well-equipped kitchen. Great to be able to buy fresh fish and cook it at home! Free wifi included, the house has AC, and the staff will help you figure out where to eat, swim, and how to get around. Easy walking distance to the beach, tucked away in a lovely neighborhood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Svenlynda
Hannover, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Immer wieder - great stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a great Stay. Miriam & Geoffrey were a great help. The place was nice and clean and was near the road. We felt safe and enjoyed sitting on the terasse and looking at the beautifull garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The ambience
Liked least: Poor communication
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing